Today: $93.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple Twin Cubbie Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    This would have received 5 stars if the instructions for putting it together were better. The bench is perfect! Does not look inexpensive and is very sturdy. I was looking for something about the height of a coffee table to use as a feeding station for my two cats. I use the top to place an auto feeder and a water fountain on. All their food, dry and wet, litter supplies etc stores perfectly inside the cubby squares. It keeps everything neat, out of the way and is not an eyesore in our back den anymore. It also makes work easier when we have cat sitters coming in when we are away. Everything they need is in one place. Just love it!

    Read More
    JENNIFER A. January 2, 2016
  • Decent piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble; decent quality, and perfectly fit my needs. It goes great with the matching armoire!

    Read More
    rn116 April 7, 2012
  • Storage Cubie
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively inexpensive and it looks that way. Generally worth the price. I added a bench cushion and protective mat for the openings in the bins so damp shoes would not ruin the veneer. Directions were fair, i.e., a few missing steps and parts were not labeled, which would have been helpful. Took a little longer to assemble than I expected-- about 1 hour. Does the trick for what I need, but a fine piece of furniture it is not.

    Read More
    susgl January 28, 2011
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a little darker than I thought but I like it. It was pretty easy to put it all together! Great product for great price.

    Read More
    pumpkin80 March 21, 2010
  • great product!
    Verified Purchase

    only problem was the color. it is a lot darker maple color than the light maple it showed online.

    Read More
    ooomindymin June 5, 2008
  • great in closet luggage rack and shoe storage
    Verified Purchase

    took a bit more time to put together than I'd expected

    Read More
    carolineo November 6, 2007
  • Maple Twin Cubbie Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Montego Maple Twin Cubbie Bench to put at the end of our son's twin bed. In one side of the bench, he houses his books, and on the other, he has some of his toys and stuffed animals in a basket I found to fit. Overall, the quality is very nice, and it is a nice match to his birch wood bed. It is made of pressed wood, and has a maple veneer finish. For a child's room, it is just perfect. I recommend this product. Shipped so quickly and without incident.

    Read More
    klgc August 31, 2007
  • No surprises...
    Verified Purchase

    The cubbie is just as advertised -- and it's perfect for my room and use. Good appearance. Strength of assembled unit is adequation while not superior. The only problem was, it arrived well boxed but without any printed instructions. Not a big problem if you've assembled furniture of this nature before but did take a bit longer than anticipated since I didn't want to have any parts left over.

    Read More
    gemeg August 24, 2007
  • The finish perfectly matches...
    Verified Purchase

    ...my bedroom furniture. Put it together in 35 minutes. Looks nice. My only complaint is the pressed wood construction, however it is pretty storage space for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    tori9800 August 11, 2007
  • Nice Cubbie Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first piece of furniture that I assembled all on my own. I had a little difficulty with the center piece, but once I turned it upside down, I figured it out. It was easier than I anticipated and it looks very good at the foot of a twin bed. Of course it is made out of pressed wood so it is not as durable as I would like, but it should survive in my son's bedroom.

    Read More
    miamigirl03 August 7, 2007
Sponsored Links