Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Compressed wood chips with wood color tape
    Verified Purchase

    Not only did this not come with bed rails it didn't even have holes for bed rails. Very hard to assemble (took several hours). Very cheap product and poor value. Don't let the picture deceive you, the backing of the shelf was heavy cardboard that took over 20 nails to tack on. The wood joins with cam screw and plastic bits. Not very durable. My wife loves how it looks but I hate how cheap it is. Shipping weight is 75lbs in a 4 inch tall and 9 inch wide and six foot long box. Compressed wood chips with wood color tape

    Read More
    lindsaypace December 23, 2006
  • My first Overstock disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this headboard for a Christmas gift. While it arrived on time, the box had been opened and there was a big gouge out of the box. Upon opening it, there was one piece that had a gouge out of it and the one corner of the shelf was split. I don't know if this was done during shipping or it left the factory that way. Weighing 78 pounds and the hassle of returning it wasn't worth the trouble, so we kept it. The instructions are not very clear but we managed to put it together, which was not an easy task. It takes 2 people with a lot of patience. I looks ok and I guess for the price it was a good piece of "furniture", but I don't think I would purchase another one. I hope it holds up. Give serious consideration before making this purchase.

    Read More
    makmar December 25, 2006
  • Not worth it

    This was difficult to assemble and kinda cheap looking. better to save your money and get something nicer

    Read More
    ainge2000 December 21, 2007
  • careful! too much assembly on this
    Verified Purchase

    the headboard looks fine now that it is finally together but the instructions didn't really help a person who hasn't put together much furniture. I really didn't realize I had to assemble it! It is pressboard also so the "Maple" is misleading. Not too happy with this product

    Read More
    cindygrbs June 25, 2007
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the first items we ever purchased from Overstock.com. We bought this headboard for my son's room which was getting a new full size bed. It took about 90 min for me to put together and the instructions were clear enough, not great. Size wise, it is definitely made for a queen size bed. With a full size bed, you will have a gap between the bed and wall if you center the bed on the headboard. Quality wise, I was impressed with the heft and sturdyness of it considering it's particle board, not solid wood. My son loves it - it has great storage space for his trophies, ipod docking station, books, etc. It definitely eliminates the need for nightstands. We are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    osnewbie March 23, 2010
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy for me to put together we just had a little problem with the 2 small shelf brackets, there are no predrill holes and the angle took a little time. We put it together in about an hour. This is used in our sons room and is perfect for him. Not the highest quality but very worth the value and does look good in there. Easy to follow directions. I would recomend this headboard.

    Read More
    smileaday December 3, 2009
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Not recommended product for anyone. Very hard to assemble and poor workmanship

    Read More
    l2sh June 15, 2007
  • maple Queen/Full size headboard
    Verified Purchase

    A good match for the platform bed bought in a previous purchase from this site, but was dismayed to find a shelf, the top shelf, damaged when opened. We had already unpacked everything for putting it together and was not going to go through a frustrating process of re-packing it all up for return so determined to just later apply a maple wood contact paper to cover defect which was not small by any means. Still for the price it is a very nice headboard and seems to be of a good study construction. I just thought it would at least have a maple wood veneer surface, not paper, which I doubt really to hold up for a long course of time.

    Read More
    dodyson1 July 23, 2012
  • Good for the price.

    My son and I assembled the headboard in about an hour. For the price, I felt I got a good deal. You could probably assemble the headboard with one person but it is much easier with two. It is true there are no predrilled holes for the headboard but this is due to the fact that not all frames are the same. I was glad they didn't have the predrilled holes. You must be willing to assemble the furniture and remember you get what you pay for. If you are looking for something to last 30 years I would not suggest this purchase. However, it was prefect for my teenage son.

    Read More
    boughtforteenageson March 5, 2007
  • great quality....
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my sons room...it arrived fast and packaged very well so there were no dings in the wood. It was easy to put together...did it myself (i am a female) with a drill in 25 minutes. Directions were clear and easy to follow. I didn't put the board on the back of the shelving unit...I prefer to see the wall through the shelves. It is sturdy and well made. It looks great and my son really likes it. It is a great addition!!

    Read More
    mompossible3 September 19, 2012
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this headboard for the spare room in our second home. I had it shipped to my home then hauled it to the second home without checking out the parts. When I started to put it together I realized I had two left sides. I did manage to get the bed to work even though the holes on the one side don't match up. I know Overstock would have taken care of the problem if I had called them, but by the time I realized the mistake I had the headboard halfway put together. Other than this problem, it is a good headboard for the money. Just make sure to check the parts before putting together and throwing away the box.

    Read More
    jumpedthegun February 26, 2009
  • A BIG MAYBE
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this headboard was disappointing - as was the complex nature of assembling the piece. The instructions were moderately helpful - and they did provide a phone number in case of an emergency - but, all in all, the work was daunting. Also, the "finish" on the top of the headboard, was damaged when a screw went through in the wrong place (it was where the manufacturer designated).

    Read More
    elliesue42 February 22, 2008
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The head was harder to put together then we thought. We had to drill holes on the opposite site of two of the boards because it was made backwards. The headboard is great tho! It goes perfectly with the captain's bed we order from here also.

    Read More
    booboo29 October 1, 2007
  • Doesn't look like maple!!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all this headboard does not look anything like maple!! It was terrible to assemble & pieces do not fit correctly. All in all - not a good deal - would not recommend it to anyone!!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 17, 2007
  • Montego Maple Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    this headboard is wonderful, it is just what i wanted it has the compartments and shelves I needed for my litlle nik nak gifts that were given to me by former co workers. I thought the products would be cheap, but It is the right color and the wood is fantastic and it fits the mattress and boxspring perfectly and it is the same color as my nightstand and best of all the price was right Well I am quite happy and satisfied with my first purchase from Overstock, so much so I also purchased a sheet and comforter set which I am ecstatic with, I certainly will be purchasing again.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 15, 2007
  • Nice headboard.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice headboard. It is made well and the color is very pretty and bright. It goes well with the bookcases and dresser. They are a very nice addition to any room.

    Read More
    Sandi K. August 5, 2017
  • Great look and so convenient!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this headboard. It looks great!

    Read More
    Karen T. July 9, 2017
  • Joanne M
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. Wasn't what i thought it would be.

    Read More
    Joanne M. September 13, 2016
  • Beautiful headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son as a surprise, and he loves it!

    Read More
    Jennifer H. July 1, 2016
  • bookcase head board
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful even though it is compressed wood. The assembly was a little tough because the holes in some of the parts were done backwards but we were able to correct it and, when done, it is just beautiful and looks just right for our bedroom. Great buy.

    Read More
    Rosemary C. May 21, 2016
Sponsored Links