Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple Full/ Double Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sucks. screws pulled out after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    really not sturdy enough, screws pulled out of footboard

    Read More
    Brent W. September 23, 2015
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the platform. The drawers are east to slide in and out.

    Read More
    shirleesp August 19, 2014
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Perfect for extra storage and looks great!

    Read More
    bridalmom1 September 26, 2013
  • 6 drawer bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new guest bed. I have plenty of storage for them and for me.

    Read More
    ladean5 July 16, 2013
  • Low Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this less than 8 months ago for my 12 year old daughter. The bed frame is wobbly and the drawers no longer work. Cheap materials and poor construction. Not worth your money.

    Read More
    marcin71 March 21, 2013
  • Horrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    If you drip water on this product, it will instantly be damaged due to the ridiculously low quality of materials used. This is definitely an instance of you get what you pay for. I should have spent more money and got a decent product.

    Read More
    daisyshrimp November 15, 2012
  • Joke
    Verified Purchase

    Due to weather conditions, the shipment has been separated into three deliveries.So far we received only one box. The mateial is beyond cheap. It is corrugated cardboard with a cheap veneer. Very light and impractical. I can't agree with any of the posts who rave about this product. It is very misleading. I can see this bed chipping away in a matter of days if not while being put together.I don't know how sturdy the construction will be, I have not received it yet. For the life of me, I have no idea why one bed would be shipped on three separate days.

    Read More
    rmazler November 5, 2012
  • Time-consuming to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Not for the person who wants a ready-to-go product. Took a long time to put together-even the drawers had to be constructed. Would not have purchased this product if we had known it would not be ready-made. Kind of like "disposable furniture."

    Read More
    annmari123 June 27, 2012
  • Bed is a good value
    Verified Purchase

    We needed extra storage in our bedroom and this bed frame worked out perfectly. We put a 14 inch memory foam mattress on it with a down filled feather and it is very comfortable. Also is a normal height, which we prefer (Our last bed was too high) The directions were well written and easy to follow. They even tell you about how long it will take for each step of the construction. My husband and I put together in two hours.

    Read More
    polly21 May 18, 2012
  • holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    Did take awhile to assemble, needed 2 people, took about 2 hrs

    Read More
    mar321 February 18, 2012
  • Perfect teen upgrade bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was upgrading to double bed for each of my teenaged boys. The underbed storage also was appealing for this product. This was easy to assemble (my teenagers did most of it). The only advice would be to be sure that the cams are properly aligned (there is a diagram in the directions). The piece does not wobble or feel loose in any way. So far, it's working out great and the storage is a bonus.

    Read More
    montanawritermom September 7, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    i bouth it for my 8 years old son. he likes it very much

    Read More
    laliko24 December 24, 2009
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my young son and we love it. I was especially impressed with how well it was packaged and the fact that it came with EXTRA hardware.The quality of the bed itself is very nice, but the interior pieces of the drawers are pretty flimsy. Nothing to worry about if you're filling them with clothing, but I wouldn't recommend putting toys or anything too heavy in them.Great instructions on how to assemble, easy process, but a little time consuming.Slats support the mattress, so no boxspring is needed.

    Read More
    frugaldecorator August 13, 2009
  • Hope your a master carpenter
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was one of the most frustrating pieces of furniture I have ever assembled, and I've done a lot. Where do I begin. Missing hardware, not enough screws. Not one of the drawers fit together properly causing them to be out of square. The particle board on the drawers cracked and split when sliders were attached. Drawer assemblies did not come close to fitting into the bed frame. I needed to rework sliders for drawers so they would enable the drawers to fit in the bed and work smoothly. I would not recommend this to you unless you like fixing other peoples mistakes.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 22, 2009
  • great value/great bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our son and then bought the nightstand because we liked it so much. The assembly was tedious, but the instructions were very detailed and helpful. Having a cordless power screwdriver made it a lot easier. The instructions were better for the bed than for the nightstand. We are very happy with the product.

    Read More
    shlumpo October 27, 2008
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 18 year old daughter-She put it together in a couple of hours and it looks great! and she was so proud of herself and so was I!

    Read More
    svjohn February 25, 2008
  • Maontego Maple Full Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful. It was easy to assemble and came in a timely fashion. My daughter loves it.

    Read More
    biga1957 February 13, 2008
  • My son loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the bed and dresser, the bed is great, the dresser is a bit flimsy and looks somewhat cheap. The drwaers don't pull out smoothly at all. The drawers in the bed, on the other hand, are great! I love this bed, just don't recommend purchasing the matching dreser.

    Read More
    vf01 January 29, 2008
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love our platform bed- It is beautiful , well made, and a wonderful addition to our bedroom. It came in the described time and was exactly as expected. It was, however, a bit of a construction challenge for us, but well worth the time spent in figuring things out and putting them together

    Read More
    nancydd January 5, 2008
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping and good appearance. Exactly what we expected. No problems with quality or damage.

    Read More
    kat100 November 5, 2007
Sponsored Links