Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $161.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • linda stefanello
    Verified Purchase

    build good and just the right size for my computer room.

    Read More
    OstkUser115838 May 19, 2016
  • Beware
    Verified Purchase

    It's all particle board and some MDF, finish is lighter than picture suggests. Design is not well thought out, quality of the parts is so-so. All hardware comes in a single bag for you to sort. Pieces are not labeled at all, you need to figure out which is which going by the images in the assembly instructions. Instructions are not very good, sequence is strange, making it more difficult to assemble than it needs to be. Worst part is the fasteners. I've never seen this type of dowel pins used this way. Essentially the front decorative boards are attached to the desk via plastic compressible dowel pins and nothing more. Needless to say, it is neither secure nor sturdy attachment. Pull on it, and it disengages. Moreover, gentle hammering the board into place damaged the top piece since it is pretty thin MDF. The top piece is held in place via similar type of fastener, but apparently that one has a locking feature. Still, I would not try to lift the desk by the top or front pieces. Keyboard tray slides are cheap roller type, tray is sitting pretty low to clear average man's knees. Back and underside is unfinished on all parts.

    Read More
    Andrew March 20, 2015
  • Shoddy, poorly constructed, flimsy piece of junk!
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I should have heeded all the poor reviews, because they were correct! Flimsy piece of junk, not even as light a maple as pictured, so even the color match didn't work out. Lots of plastic dowels holding the desk together instead of screws. Really cheap, shoddy, construction, My husband asked incredulously as he was assembling it, "This was WELL reviewed?" Save your money.

    Read More
    vexedmom December 24, 2011
  • Do it better
    Verified Purchase

    This computer desk is attractive and worth the money. However there is a serious flaw in the assembly instructions. The use of the "blue" peg rod fasteners to hold the top to the desk sides is quite misleading. They should NOT, as directed in the instructions, be inserted into the side panel. Only the turn screws should be inserted into the sides; the blue pegs should be inserted into the desk top. This is clear only after you complete the assemby, but not so when the very first instruction tells you to push the blue rods into the side panels. As a result, I had to add four angle iron clips to secure the top to the side panels. As a suggestion to the manufacturer, I'd make the black plastic T fasteners that hold the roller rails to the side panels capable of being slightly adjustable. I had to add two flat washers to bring the rails closer to the sliding keyboard tray.

    Read More
    betternnnow August 20, 2010
  • not great, not terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The good news: when you finally get the furniture together, it will look like the picture and be substantial in nature The bad news: this is heavy particle board with a wallpaper thin veneer of wood. the directions are not as accurate as they appear and assembly time is substantial

    Read More
    garykas August 16, 2010
  • Ok Product
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was pretty easy to put together and seems to be overall pretty sturdy. The only feature that I am not happy with is the design of the shelves. There is no backing for the shelves and the the removable shelf isn't very stable.

    Read More
    cabind April 8, 2010
  • Know your facts
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the fact that the backside of this desk was not finished. I had to apply a strip of birch and stain it to make the product appealing. The bottom shelf should have been trimmed differently, possibly with a radius curve. In the end, I guess we all get what we pay for. The price was low and I guess my expectations should have been as well.

    Read More
    dad55 December 31, 2009
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    For the money paid, this product is very low quality and the only reason I am not sending it back is because it came in SO many different pieces that took so long to assemble and that were of such poor quality that some fell apart during assembly. While I have placed many orders through Overstock and been very happy with them, this is certainly not one of those times. I would not recommend this line of furniture to anyone. The queen size bed and headboard were equal. the nightmare and quality.

    Read More
    kginsd February 29, 2008
  • nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was pretty easy to put together compared to other furniture. It looks really nice. It is made out of that fake wood stuff, but all of the parts you can see have a pretty finish. The Keyboard tray is also kind of low, but not bad. Overall I think for the price you cant beat it.

    Read More
    davek22 January 5, 2008
  • Desk assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very hard to put together with the instructions being vague and the wood pieces are cheaply made. Would not reccommend.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 10, 2007
  • BEAUTIFUL DESK!
    Verified Purchase

    THE DESK IS MORE STURDY THAN WE EXPECTED AND SO NICE LOOKING. I AM REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF WOOD, NO KNOTS OR SPOTS. IT IS JUST A GREAT DESK FOR MY SON'S ROOM.

    Read More
    kathrynswms September 14, 2007
  • nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Not excellent quality, but a good little desk for students, etc. Plenty of room and OK to assemble, but they could come up with easier directions. Worth the dollars, but don't expect Ethan Allen.

    Read More
    tibby336 August 24, 2007
  • Desk differences
    Verified Purchase

    I received this desk and discovered that it is no different than the SONOMA Computer Desk (932791) . The manufacturer's label identifies it as the SONOMA model. If you are considering buying this, you are better off with that item. However, overall the furniture does looks good when assembled. You may find the instructions a bit confusing, but if you are handy and patient you can get through it.

    Read More
    rolnd June 18, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    2thkeeper June 8, 2017
Sponsored Links