Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple 6-drawer Tall Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • chest
    Verified Purchase

    no longer have it..poor quality

    Read More
    tempkiki December 27, 2016
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    like this item a lot but was hard to put together....took us quite a while. But worth the trouble.

    Read More
    lindsayhilsenbeck August 25, 2015
  • Cheap materials
    Verified Purchase

    This has "made in China" written all over it. It takes some work to put together because of the cheap materials. I wish I would have never bought it.

    Read More
    Sarah B. April 23, 2015
  • Montego Maple 6 drawer Tall
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small set of drawers. Fits very good where I needed it. However keep in mind that it is small. Check measurements before you order. But it is a good piece of furniture but won't take a lot of ruff use.

    Read More
    missq1111 October 31, 2014
  • Don't waist your time here.
    Verified Purchase

    This 5 drawer chest is worth about **** and thats being generous. This was my first transaction with overstock.com and it will be my last.

    Read More
    madmarty February 28, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these drawers for a nursery. They took way to long to put together, there were so many pieces and the quality is not good. They will not last long I am sure. The look of them is good. They are exactly like the picture. I will not buy these again I will be looking for something that is a lot stronger.

    Read More
    debary January 20, 2014
  • Love this Lingerie Chest
    Verified Purchase

    the chest looks great, and the drawers work really smoothly. the only problem was that it took 2 of us about 3-4 hours to put together. if u dont like putting these projects together, beware. results were great. nice deep drawers. have only had it put together now for 2 weeks, and its in a vacation home, not used constantly. i hope it stands up well.

    Read More
    wendy1ny October 23, 2013
  • six drawer lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very nice and was fairly easy to put together. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    schnipqr1 May 21, 2013
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this chest. It is well made and fits all my stuff I wanted in it.

    Read More
    dodis6969 June 10, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chest for a spare bedroom to use as a guest dresser. It is just the perfect size for an occasional guest and is tall so it doesn't take up much room. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this item especially for the price. it wasn't overly difficult to assemble and looks fabulous.

    Read More
    sapphire02 November 18, 2011
  • Dresser is as stated
    Verified Purchase

    My son and I put it together, it comes in 2 boxe3s, at first it was a bit overwhelming, but once I settled down, and really read the instructions, it was quite fun putting it together.

    Read More
    dubeaux1 July 28, 2011
  • Slightly better than cardboard
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I paid for but not much of a deal considering how much work is required to assemble (some hardware missing).

    Read More
    seacook December 3, 2010
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of furniture. Overall, I am glad I made the purchase. Looks great in the room I am using it in - baby's nursery. However, two of the drawer fronts were slightly damaged and I did not receive the wall harnesses. I did email the parts department and I am receiving two new drawer fronts and the harnesses so I am happy with the customer service provided. One BIG downfall of this piece - it took almost 4 hours to put it together. Lots of work!

    Read More
    bronco0407 February 14, 2010
  • Works for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I thought this was a good buy. It worked for the space we have, looks fine, and was fairly easy to put together. The only issue I had is that one of the parts broke while trying to assemble. The good news is that the manufacturer was very quick and easy to send a replacement part.

    Read More
    beauzach July 9, 2009
  • Nice Appearance, but a BIG chore to build.
    Verified Purchase

    The 6-drawer chest was what I expected and wanted, nice appearance and relatively inexpensive. I have some STRONG recommendations about the assembly process. HINT-1. Use a power-screwdriver of some type. There are nearly 200 screws and some of the pre-drilled holes need extra effort. HINT-2. The included instructions #1 Step is to insert the twist-and-lock Cams. DON'T. The pre-drilled holes for the cams can be very loose and the cams will drop out as you do other steps. Put the cams in only when you're ready to lock the boards together. HINT-3. Your first step should be to attach the drawer glides to the interior walls. ( STEP #7 in the instructions ) Those screws are tough to drive and it's a lot easier to work on a single board, instead of in the limited space of the assembled dresser. Same goes for the drawers. Attach the glides to the drawer sides, THEN assemble the drawer. HINT-4. The diagram shows attaching the front molding with a hammer on the upright dresser. I found it easier to lay the dresser on its back and apply steady downward pressure with my hands to pop the dowels into place. HINT-5. Attach the top molding to the dresser top BEFORE attaching the dresser top to the to the assembled dresser. Also, the top molding has two finished sides. Make sure the more attractive side of the top molding faces the front edge of the dresser top. Hope these suggestions are helpful. Good luck.

    Read More
    tampacarl March 8, 2009
  • Color is great .. chest has good and bad points
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this lingerie chest and the height is taller than I thought - a plus! It went together fairly well and the drawers we have finished work fine. The problem we have is that prior to putting it together we counted all the pieces and 3 of the screws were missing so we emailed and were told they would be shipped that day - it has been over 2 weeks and we're still waiting for them to arrive ... the other problem was some of the holes were overdrilled and went through the side of the dresser. It is a "paper" finish so not much you can do there and for us it's not a big problem as that side will be by the wall but would detract if you had it out in the room. I'll be satisfied when we can put the last drawer together and be able to use it ... You definitely need to anchor it to the wall for safety reasons and put light things on top - which is where the last drawer will eventually go!

    Read More
    mima2eight June 29, 2008
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    A good value. It was easy to put together. It took my wife and I only about 2 hours to assemble it. I like how tall it is. My only complaint is that the drawers dont glide smoothly in their tracks.

    Read More
    agonz May 12, 2008
  • great lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, my husband put it together that evening. It was missing a roller on the slide out we called the co. & they are to being sending it to us. I love the color, perfect for what we needed.

    Read More
    clairelulu February 2, 2008
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Product is excellent. Great deal of assembly but worth it. Wife loves the cabinet.

    Read More
    cbmrk January 10, 2008
  • Good value, but requires patience . . .
    Verified Purchase

    This lingerie chest looks great when assembled. It is a nice light finish. My only complaints were the time it took to put together (4 hours) and a few of the pieces did not line up correctly for assembly (but, with some work, it was fixable).

    Read More
    eliza328 December 3, 2007