Today $265.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Maple 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The worst buy i've ever made. Save your money and buy a full wood dresser! This is just a bunch of press board morphed into a dresser. I knew I wouldn't like it when I was putting together, but thought I would use my moneys worth out of it. It only lasted 4 months before the back and drawers started falling about. Also, the only one random drawer won't slide in properly they take shifts. Tried to move it around and see if I could fix it, but its a lost cause. I'm using it for baby clothes and diapers, not like its anything heavy... Sorry for the review, but I wouldn't buy again and advise others not to buy!

    Read More
    Deirdre K. July 22, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointing... Poor quality, small pieces Ended up returning

    Read More
    Terri K. FromTulsa August 6, 2015
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't easy to put together but is beautiful.

    Read More
    kat71465 July 17, 2015
  • Cheryl
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap, did not end up using it. Sold it in a garage sale.

    Read More
    Cheryl L. July 14, 2015
  • Great Looking Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks way more high end than we expected for the $$. It is really nice in our newly renovated mid-century home. We paid our handyman to put it together ; he's great, and he said it was a million pieces & really hard to put together. However, the end product looks very nice.

    Read More
    peacenow May 23, 2015
  • It will work
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I expected to a tiny piece of rickety junk, I now realize that the poor reviews were written by people who don't understand that you get what you pay for this a $$$ dresser.. lets be realisitic. I got this product with free shipping, using some overstock rewards for under $200. It is not the most extravagant piece of furniture I own, but for $200 I did not expect it to be. It arrived quickly (with free shipping) the instructions were amazingly easy and all the pieces and some extra hardware were included..I put it together in about 3 hours by myself. It fit perfectly where I needed it and looks great. The dresser is pressed wood, its a good size, it matches my other furniture exactly with regard to color and style and for the purpose of expanding my drawer space on a budget it will do the trick. The Drawers aren't huge, but they are also not as tiny as some describe. I'd say they are average. The drawer rails will need to be upgraded eventually but overall the dresser is sturdy and with care I am sure it will last as long as the treatment I give it during general use allows. Probably longer with those upgraded drawer rails. Overall if you have other furniture that is this color, this piece will fit right in aesthetically. If you are looking at buying a whole set, Cedar Park realistically you are not getting a top dollar cedar dresser at a mind blowing deal, you are getting a good looking, seemingly sturdy piece of furniture that will serve it's purpose if you take care of it. Totally worth $200 in my opinion.

    Read More
    Sway November 29, 2014
  • 1montego 6 Drawer
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is rather on the small size. But it works for us because we don't us it much. And with a large mirror over it, it looks fine. It's size makes the room look larger. Its a very nice looking piece of furniture. But it won't take a lot of ruff wear. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    missq1111 October 23, 2014
  • Not Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser looks "ok" but the materials and quality are very cheap. The drawers keep falling apart and I have to keep re-assembling them. Also, there were several pieces of hardware missing so I had to leave it 1/2 assembled in the living room until the missing pieces were shipped to me. The bottoms of the drawers are thin particleboard and fall out easily. Luckily this dresser is in our guest room and doesn't get a lot of use. I've ordered a lot of great things from Overstock.com, but this was not one of them.

    Read More
    orlandogurl March 26, 2014
  • Exactly what we wanted at the right price!
    Verified Purchase

    We redid our daughter's room. We had everything we needed in the room except a dresser. We checked several online and retail stores. Found many we liked but the prices were, well, just like furniture. We were not looking for an elegant piece of furniture just wanting something to put clothes in and match the rest of the room. This works perfectly. It was shipped in two boxes. Whatever...I didn't have to lift a thing until it got to the door of the house. It was not that difficult to assemble. You just need to follow the directions. Took almost the exact time they thought it would take. It is not the thickest wood you will ever find in really good furniture but for the price it is good enough. It is the type of wood, especially the drawers (not so much the outside pieces) if you turned the screw too tight it very well may crack the wood. Looks very nice when all together. In the assembly they shorted me 4 drawers screws and as soon as I called they were sent to me, no questions asked. Other than not having the entire package the first time this process was simple and should give you confidence to order since they will make it right. Bottom line is that it looks great in the room, does what we wanted it to, got free shipping and all for a great price.

    Read More
    largoman March 26, 2014
  • True to photo shown
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to follow directions. All pieces included and item was true to description and other reviews.

    Read More
    southfloridafan53 March 19, 2013
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser has too many parts to piece together; it came in 2 boxes. The drawers are so small that you can hardly hold anything in them. The color and size did not match what was actually depicted in the picture. I had a problem returning the product because there was an error with return labels. However, customer service was very good with helping me return the product. I have bought other products from overstock before with no problem, but would not recommend this particular product to anyone.

    Read More
    kivaadiva March 18, 2013
  • Maple Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser looks great in the bedroom and is strong enough for the intended purpose. I didn't want to pay for a high dollar wooden dresser to keep in a seldom used bedroom.

    Read More
    scblue123 June 23, 2012
  • Decent furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I mean, this isn't heirloom quality furniture. I bought it knowing it was probably kind of cheapish quality, but I needed a quick fix for my teenage son's room. It has served its purpose and is functional. He's had it two years, and we can probably get another couple of years out of it.

    Read More
    brooke90 June 1, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my needs - only one person, nothing heavy going in the drawers, a supplement to my large closet - and it was exactly the length I needed for the limited space available. This would NOT be good for children (I don't think it is durable enough for children), or someone needing a dresser to store a lot of clothing/heavy clothing like jeans, etc.

    Read More
    ppickering March 31, 2012
  • Nice looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the look and finish of this dresser. The only down side is the quality of the drawer bottoms and drawer slides. The bottoms are pressed fiber board and the drawers are very light. I'm a little concerned with heavier items eventually warping the drawer bottoms. The instructions were easy to follow. A cordless drill will help the assembly go faster.

    Read More
    tim156 February 12, 2012
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is terrible. After finally putting it all together, the quality is just not there. We got it for our three year old son, and it just does not have the durability that is needed for a three year old. Draws are small, bottom of the draw is CARDBOARD, bottom of the draws fall thru, draws do not slide nicely on the tracks, the draws are forever getting stuck. I would not recommend purchasing this piece for any use

    Read More
    kvalenza February 12, 2011
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    dresser was a little cheap on quality. not what i truely thought it would be

    Read More
    customer4456 January 29, 2011
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I thought it would be. And to top it off, not all the parts were there. I have been waiting to hear if they are going to ship the extra parts. Should have been in there in the first place had they been checked when packing. Probably would never buy something like this again. No scratches, but the dresser is very short and I think is not worth the money. Very disappointed in it. Wish Overstock would call when they say they will. But they didn't so I'm not impressed with the customer service.

    Read More
    theadamos September 8, 2010
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture I ordered was exactly as the picture and description descrived. I love it.

    Read More
    mel999 December 3, 2009
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is exactly what I needed. I didn't want something that would fall apart, but I also couldn't afford the top of the line dressers. I think the dresser was fairly tedious to put together because it had a lot of pieces but I wouldn't say that it was difficult. I'm fairly confident that the dresser will not fall apart unless I really try to misuse it, cram clothes in, sit on it, etc.It did have a plywood smell for about a week. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase, it suits my room very well. Also, they give you a choice about bottom trimming, which is not what I expected. You could either have what is shown in the picture, or you can have a smoother, simpler bottom trimming.

    Read More
    jengillies September 13, 2009
Sponsored Links