| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $394.39

At other retailer: $550.99

Save $156.60 (28%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montego Bay Four Door Multi-purpose Storage Cabinet by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, matches very well with the Bay Deck Box from Montego Bay. Under covered deck, has survived the harsh winters in NE Pennsylvania; plenty room for storage of outdoor dishes and BBQ supplies.

    Read More
    Monsters1974 December 3, 2016
  • Extremely difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I'll preface my review by saying that I'm not the most handy person, and have little experience with assembling cabinet doors. However, I found this cabinet assembly to be well above my comfort zone. The doors wouldn't close when I mounted them where the holes were drilled, and the top door in particular didn't align at all with the hasp bolt hole (which was the only way to close it, since that side lacks a magnet). When I contacted the manufacturer (Home Styles) to get replacement parts, they sent me parts without the hardware needed to put it together. When I called they said to remove the hardware from the older parts and figure it out myself, and that they wouldn't send me anything else. So, I returned everything, but wasted perhaps 6-8 hours on the assembly, disassembly, and trying to get the thing back into three boxes that I had to custom fabricate. I won't be ordering something like this again.

    Read More
    Dwight M. June 28, 2016
  • NurseT
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy piece. I am using it for bedroom storage. Beautiful! Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    Teresa L M. October 23, 2015
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Great for what we needed. Very well made and easy to put together!

    Read More
    1grannyk August 27, 2015
  • Attractive and Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We needed something for our lanai to store grilling / BBQ tools and this looks great and serves the purpose. I put it together by myself and am very satisfied. One drawback is how the top is attached to the lower half. It is not the best design and we have to be very careful when we moved it.

    Read More
    chatatcha July 19, 2015
  • Nice Cabinet - looks good on my deck
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is nice and was exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy, but the doors do not close tightly. They wobble a little bit if you walk close to them on the deck, but I have remedied this by placing a small strip of Velcro between the door so it has a tight fit. Also, the top will allow in water/rain through the space between boards. I fixed this by buying a roll of thin rubber matting that can be cut to fit the top of the cabinet to keep water out. It also protects outdoor stuff from the heat. I have those bug repellant candles that melt if left out in the heat, but when placed in this cabinet they don't melt, so it does provide good shade if you want to put stuff in there like an outdoor radio, or deck candles. Mine arrived with one of the doors a bit off color, but I believe after some time in the sun the cabinet will fade to the same shade. I placed a few brackets on the back to hold in place the top half. There are screws that hold the top half together, but I don't have much faith in them, so I installed 2 small brackets on the back of the unit. The only thing that I really had mixed opinions about was the ridiculous key to lock the cabinet. Some may like it, I don't know what to make of it because of its large size..

    Read More
    Larry N. June 8, 2015
  • Perfect cabinet for our Lanai!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this cabinet for use on our enclosed porch. It's perfect for storing our bar equipment and even our mini fridge!

    Read More
    Barbara H. May 12, 2015
  • beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought 2 of them...one was easy to put together the other had holes not quite drilled deep enough...but I'd buy another one!

    Read More
    Julie B. February 17, 2015
  • Beautiful Cabinet but, take your Patience Pills
    Verified Purchase

    I read the previous reviews, so I expected to run into problems. One I didn't have 2 people to put this together, as a 66 year old women the shipping weight of 118 pounds, weighed more than I did. But, I did it, I put it together by my self. 1st I had to unpack the box, and moved it piece by piece where I wanted to assemble it. Which by the way it was very well packed. Plan on having to drill some of the holes to get the screws all the way in. The little allen wrench is small and it's difficult to get the leverage you need to get the bolts in, it would of been better to have bolts that you could use a power tool on it would of saved a lot of time. I don't know how many hours I spent on this, because of the heat and humidity in my AZ room, I had to take a lot of breaks, and sometimes took a few days off. Plus it was frustrating to try and put a bolt in, only to find you would need to drill the hole deeper. It wasn't like that on all the holes, so you didn't know from one to next when you would have to do that. I managed to get all the doors on with no problem, except for one the bottom doors, I had to go buy a small drill bit to drill those holes to finally get that door on properly. After all said it done, it's a beautiful cabinet, my inter locks lined up perfectly, and the magnets worked perfectly once I got the cabinet leveled. Even with all the work I would buy this cabinet again, and I would recommend it to friends. It looks great.

    Read More
    egger4993 September 14, 2014
  • storage solved
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully constructed with great value on the materials. Easily put together. Ample storage for towels, toys, life jackets and a high shelf for sunscreen and bug spray. It is exactly what we were looking for and we no longer have to look at the mess. We are planning to add 4 stainless hooks to one outside wall to hand towels or wet jackets when needed.

    Read More
    flmom2b July 24, 2014
  • Nice Looking Product but...
    Verified Purchase

    After spending three hours assembling the cabinet, it is nice looking on the patio. But, be aware, it takes 2 people to assemble, and the holes pre-drilled into them are not deep enough...therefore, you'll strip your screws trying to use the provided allen wrench to get the screws into the holes. The wrench is very awkward to use, and you need hand strength to get the screws in. (You'll also need a drill to make the holes deeper.) Additionally, you need to make sure you follow the directions carefully when assembling, otherwise you can make mistakes when putting the many pieces together. Since it is located on a covered patio, the cabinet is not exposed directly to our harsh So. California sun. It hasn't rained yet, so it is not known how the cabinet will hold up when winter rains arrive. For the price, was a lot of work to assemble!

    Read More
    avidresearcher1 July 4, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The "instructions" were sub-par (thank goodness for the illustrations). The pre-drilled screw holes weren't deep enough so I stripped more than half the screws trying to get them in (I ended up having to buy more at Lowe's) & several of them still wouldn't go in all the way. Due to this issue, the bottom set of doors are not lining up correctly, so at this point, I'm going to TRY to remove the stripped screws that are 3/4's of the way in, drill the holes deeper & try again. If that doesn't work, I have a sander & will try to sand down one of the doors so they will close properly.

    Read More
    cathy4045 October 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Silvia N. August 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jean b. May 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    fxc February 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pells4011 November 17, 2016
Sponsored Links