Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Montecito Espresso Outdoor Shade (48 in. x 72 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well worth the purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds look fab. We installed in our enclosed patio. My husband experienced some frustration with the quality of the nails (stripped or broke easily). A trip to Lowes solved the problem. Great shade coverage. I originally purchased 9. Once installed, I purchased a few more for future needs

    Read More
    tracey b. August 4, 2015
  • No bottom lock down holders
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered an outside blind similar to this from Lowes with one exception. The outdoor blind from Lowes came with a cool long down holder at each bottom end. Made it great to protect the blind and your home or wall from the wind blowing the blind all over. These were cheaper, but my husband had to rig a way to bolt the bottoms to our fence to give us the privacy around our hot tub without the wind blowing them around all the time. Didn't realize when I ordered them that there would not be connectors to tie the ends tightly to prevent blowing.

    Read More
    Bendite October 23, 2013
  • Not Sure They'll Hold Up To The Texas Heat!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way these blinds look, however, I just don't think they are going to hold up to the Texas heat. We have a covered-screened-in back porch that gets the morning sun. I ordered two of these to block the sun when we are sitting out eating our breakfast. The shades are up the rest of the time and not in direct sun. As a previous customer wrote and be sure and do this or you'll be aggravated...replace the screws before you even try to use them. The screws provided break-off immediately. Not even worth messing with. That said, also, measure as you would for blinds in your home, I didn't and didn't realize how off the measurement would be from top to bottom! Also, these blinds only hang inside, not on the outside as some do. The blinds wouldn't fit exactly and my hubby ended up having to saw off about 1/2 inch off of one of the rollers, they are metal, then ended up cutting some of the material off the end so they'd fit (no more warranty, for sure). The pull that pulls them up and down seems very flimsy, some type of beaded plastic. I don't see this holding up very long. The shade material is thin and you are able to see thru it. The price is right, but hopefully these will hold up for more than a few months as the bamboo ones that I got from O didn't and this is what I'm replacing them with.

    Read More
    ctb2 October 2, 2013
  • Montecito Espresso Outdoor Shades
    Verified Purchase

    In the past I have bought cheap plastic or bamboo shades at the local discount store and had to replace them every summer, sometimes twice if the bamboo molds from the moisture, or the plastic slats break from storm damage. I've only had these shades installed for 7-10 days and so far have been happy with them. Easy to install, came with all the parts and reasonably clear directions. Not heavy fabric, so you can see thru them if privacy is an issue for you, but they do let air onto the porch and do block the sun. The temperature inside the house has definitely been cooler since installing. Not the best quality, but should do the job adequately and hopefully will last a couple of summers here in the Northeast.

    Read More
    dylansgirl July 11, 2013
  • Shade
    Verified Purchase

    These are serving me well, was very easy to install. If you need some shade , these are perfect for that.

    Read More
    jinx57 June 25, 2013
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am Overstock's biggest fan. It is perfect for a little-used side porch to block out some sun and for a little privacy. It is so perfect we added an outdoor rug (from Overstock, of course) and a few other things. Now it is a much-used side porch.

    Read More
    littleriley0 June 11, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    The shades colors and design match the picture. The product description was accurate. Could use other brackets as an option for hanging. Overall would recommend it for the price.

    Read More
    stupidnickname August 28, 2012
  • montecito outdoor shade
    Verified Purchase

    The end plates were broken when I received the shade, but they are just for show, the shade is fine. It works fine, it looks good and it does what it is supposed to do. Keeps the sun off.

    Read More
    kathi10 August 24, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, great product. Fairly instulation for my husband who is not handy. Allows air onto our patio, yet blocks the strong rays of the sun at sunset.

    Read More
    peachpie60 July 2, 2012
  • My patio is a lot cooler with these shades!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased a home in the Texas Hill Country. We have a large back porch which gets the evening sun. It was so hot that we could not enjoy our new view. I found the Montecito Expresso Outdoor Shades on Overstock.com, and since I have had nothing but good experiences with Overstock purchases, I ordered a shade for the west side of the porch. It worked very well, allowing us to enjoy our evenings on the porch. However, as the season changed and the sun moved, we found we needed additional shades. We ordered several more and are now protected from the sun no matter what the season. I would recommend these shades to anyone who needs to block the direct sun. As always, we received our order in good conditon and very quickly. We just love shopping Overstock.com.

    Read More
    kathy62 June 21, 2012
  • Great Summer Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the shade up on the front porch. Wish I had gotten a 5 footer but this will blocks the sun so we can sit in our glider on the front porch especially later in the day.

    Read More
    henderson169 June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links