Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monsoon Adorno Upholstered Basil Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • green chair
    Verified Purchase

    very uncomfortable and not very durable

    Read More
    Jennie A. July 19, 2016
  • Poor quality, nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color, but these chairs are not sturdy. Bought 8. Two of them broke after a few uses. The legs are flimsy and poor quality material!

    Read More
    curt111 January 29, 2016
  • color off
    Verified Purchase

    The color is very green and purple. I returned these chairs and purchased the Tribeca dining chair

    Read More
    Kristen M. January 23, 2016
  • If only they came already assembled...
    Verified Purchase

    These are really lovely and comfortable chairs once they're assembled but getting there can be a problem. I ordered 6 chairs and had significant problems putting 2 of them (from different boxes) together. It's very awkward to attach the back of the chair to the seat because of the angle between the two. You pretty much have to have a second person just the hold the back at the right angle while you get the screws in. The 2 problem chairs had holes that just didn't match up. We're still trying to see if we can get them to go together but will have to contact customer service if we can't. Several of the assembled chairs are rocky on the floor, as if one leg were shorter, although when you compare the legs they're the same. Fortunately, when you sit on them the rocking isn't noticeable. As I said, I really like the chairs but in two hours two of us were only able to assemble four of them.

    Read More
    Lou R. November 25, 2015
  • CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    NICE LOOKING CHAIRS, DECENT QUALITY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE. COLOR IS TRUE, BUT MORE GOLD SHOWS DEPENDING UPON YOUR LIGHTING.

    Read More
    Taalibah A. August 10, 2015
  • monsoon definitely describes the construction.
    Verified Purchase

    Wow talk about pieces not fitting. Never had such a problem with any type of furniture construction like this before.Color is good, style is good, need to hire someone to re drill several holes in each chair! Good luck.

    Read More
    arizonabell August 4, 2014
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The color is different then online? Convinced you can'T buy furniture online. Still waiting for UPS to pickup. returning

    Read More
    suzwhah August 7, 2013
  • Dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs. Very stylish. The color is gorgeous and complements my color scheme wonderfully. They are so comfortable to sit on and a breeze to assemble. I only purchased 2 chairs as I have a small drop leaf dining table but I love them so much I am thinking of ordering 2 more. You won't regret this purchase.

    Read More
    mamakaren56 July 29, 2013
  • Nice material,, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chair legs are black, not dark brown. The fabric of the chair was very nice, but the chair legs were poorly constructed as well as the chair itself. The back of the chair is not padded very much. You can feel the material and the padding between the two outer pieces of wood, so there is play there. It's like a chair with webbing, it's not solid. I expect they will last a short time.

    Read More
    globaltravlr February 20, 2013
  • Really nice chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice and look elegant without being too fancy. Definately worth the very reasonable price. The only thing I would say is we had a difficult time putting them together by trying to follow the instructions. Directions said to screw the middle bolt into the seat bottom first. We struggled quite awhile before my husband tryed doing the corner ones first. Worked much better, then the middle one was much easier to line up with the hole. Looking at them at the table now, the work was definately worth it!

    Read More
    michiganmimi January 30, 2013
  • Monsoon Adorno dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product for the money. Went together well. Very neutral

    Read More
    annekotecki December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful Chairs

    I love these chairs. The fabric is an amazing blend of colors, and seems very durable. The bronze nail heads look better in person than in the photo; it is very distinctive combination with the fabric. I showed the chairs to my husband online, hoping he would help me assemble them if I bought them. My husband surprised me by ordering the chairs without my knowledge, and he had them arranged around the table when I arrived home from work. I was thrilled. My husband says they are very simple to assemble; he received the packages about an hour before I arrived and quickly put them together. I will definitely buy more from Overstock, because I love the chairs, and my husband was happy with the price, and the decision. We both love the new look to our dining room. New chairs, with the basil color, brightened the room and blended well with the decor. We looked at many dining sets, but simply changing the chairs saved us a fortune. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    shoppingonline4home November 9, 2012
  • I love color difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    i am fortunate that my husband knows how to assemble and repair wood. I would have had to return because I would not have been able to assemble.

    Read More
    beaudro September 18, 2012
Sponsored Links