Today: $672.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monroe Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Holding up great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased these chairs two years ago after looking at similar chairs that were twice the price. Very sturdy and the leather has been holding up beautifully with the wear and tear of family life in our kitchen eat in area.

    Read More
    Anne L. June 19, 2017
  • Brenda B
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought 2 of these chairs, I have them on each end of my table. Absolutely love them! They are classy looking, get compliments all the time& where did you get them, & I say at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    Brenda B. April 17, 2017
  • Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It is not leather. The chairs have peeled. The quality does not match the description. Do not waste time purchasing. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

    Read More
    pastorcmc April 14, 2017
  • Stylish Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are lovely. If you are looking for a Rustic-Chic, Mediterranean these chairs are perfect! I use them for my formal dining with a round solid mahogany wood pedestal dinning table.

    Read More
    libertyrm April 13, 2017
  • falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    Just like previous reviews have stated. My chair is completely peeling apart on the seat. Unacceptable for the price.

    Read More
    Philip C. March 8, 2017
  • Junk leather. It peels off.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs for just 2 years, only used them occasionally, when the leather started to peel off. I paid extra for the 5 year warranty when I bought them, but this kind of leather is explicitly excluded. I was originally very happy, they looked beautiful and the reviews were great. But they're obviously not made to use. My advice, don't buy these, it won't last, is of extremely cheap quality and is not worth it.

    Read More
    Yoel K. January 18, 2017
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    I have 12 of these chairs for my dining room , so many compliments and comfortable

    Read More
    peter r. December 7, 2016
  • Do not waste your money on these chairs !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 pairs of these chairs on December of 2013. Three years later, the material is pealing off completely on the seat of these chairs. The material is not leather !!! They are made out of some kind of synthetic material. Over time of people seating on them, the finishing surface layer starts cracking, until eventually peals off. All these pieces fall on the floor, creating a mess. When people sit down, the pieces get stock to the clothes !!! Awful !!! Take a look at the photos.

    Read More
    OstkUser776797 December 3, 2016
  • Crizzo
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased six of these years ago...they are sturdy and comfortable...found the need to buy two more...very happy with them

    Read More
    Carleen R. December 3, 2016
  • So worth it
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs came within a week of ordering. They are beautiful and high quality. I have ladder back chairs from pottery barn, so I did not order 4, but I wish I had.

    Read More
    Debbi G. November 21, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing Chairs look great and are top quality...Great Buy

    Read More
    Paul R. September 28, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the chairs in 2012. They are used daily, I didn't think the pleather held up well. The chair is very sturdy. The chair is perfect if not used daily.

    Read More
    karen c. September 14, 2016
  • Beautiful to look at, NOT to use!!!
    Verified Purchase

    They are not real leather. Do not purchase. I Purchased 6 chairs for our kitchen table 3 years ago. ALL seats are peeling!!! I absolutely loved the look but they need to be replaced. I did buy the warranty but the peeling off is not covered. ( Feel totally scammed... the description states genuine leather and the warranty basically will only cover the frame of the chair.) I am now in the market for new chairs. Will not shop here again!

    Read More
    andria v. July 6, 2016
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    great chairs, was going to buy 2 more but the price has almost doubled. I found them on sale and much cheaper at Nebraska Furniture Mart

    Read More
    llowrance June 25, 2016
  • Not leather, peels off in a couple of years
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. They look beautiful for a couple of years then the "leather" starts to peel off. False advertising that Overstock should pull this item from their stock or change description. Shame on Overstock.

    Read More
    2much10is May 23, 2016
  • Just right!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking a while for a "parsons" type chairs for an old dining table when I spotted this one on line. It was perfect. Interesting design, well made and comfortable. I bought six and they look beautiful! I've already had many compliments about them. Please understand that I am extremely picky and spent several weeks comparing these to other chairs on line and in stores before I purchased. As a side bar, one of the chairs was damaged (broken leg) when it arrived. Solely through email, I was able to discuss the problem and a replacement was sent promptly. Customer service was top rate!! 5/5/2016 Well, 4 years later, I am sorry to say these were a mistake. They are leather bonded and two have split seats. Not used a lot, but will soon need to be replaced. Very unhappy and feel the description is misleading. Duped.

    Read More
    fsdorn May 5, 2016
  • so-so chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Leather did not wear well. Eventually returned all.

    Read More
    pcu1 April 22, 2016
  • They look great
    Verified Purchase

    Can't really rate them as we didn't keep them. They just didn't work with our set up.

    Read More
    James B. March 25, 2016
  • Twhite
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted real leather chairs for our Dinette set and searched Everywhere including the web. The best chairs we found were 3.5X more expensive. These match our table nicely and are quite comfortable. Very glad we purchased them.

    Read More
    Tom W. March 22, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great with our rustic dining table in our ski cabin.

    Read More
    Mondy B. March 3, 2016
Sponsored Links