Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monroe Leather Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love this stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these stools 8 months ago and they are still looking good. These are very well made. I love the added studs around the stool. Beautiful stools; I would definitely purchase again.

    Read More
    Kelli P. January 24, 2016
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    They seem to be well made, I just had to add leg levelers, so they would fit flat on the floor.

    Read More
    Normand P. January 8, 2016
  • Jma
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stools but one is now showing cracks and tears in the leather. They are not used very much so it's not due to normal wear and tear. I expected them to be beautiful for a long time, but that's not the case. Rug is beautiful as shown.

    Read More
    Jeannie A. November 28, 2015
  • Monroe leather bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these bar stools after I lost all my furniture due to Hurricane Sandy Oct.29, 2012. I used The FEMA money I received to buy stools. I hate to say that all three of the stools are peeling and they where hardly ever used. I'm embarrassed when I have family over, this should not happen with a stool at this price !!! Very disappointed !!!!

    Read More
    Patricia D. June 30, 2015
  • Love these!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and exceeded my expectations

    Read More
    Shawnna D. May 28, 2015
  • Beautiful - Monroe Leather Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are are absollutely gorgeous! I bought 4 of them.

    Read More
    porsha1 March 18, 2014
  • Leather cracks
    Verified Purchase

    I really want to rate these bar stools well, however, I am not impressed with how they have held up within the first 10 months of use. We bought them to match the dining room chairs we bought from Overstock, and I was so excited. We use them every day, I have 2 daughters, age 13 and 10 and they sit in them the most. They are not abusive with furniture, just using them for daily meals and homework. Well, the seats have cracked and split all over the place in two of the four barstools. I am hoping the the other two do not follow suit. I would not buy them again, but I do love the design. The dining room chairs on the other hand, have held up rather well, but we do not sit in them every day, so I am not sure if that makes a difference. When they arrived, they were very well packaged and in great condition.

    Read More
    carringtonx4 February 2, 2014
  • Wonderful bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when these arrived yesterday. The barstools are just the right height for our counter, and they are lovely and quite well made. Both stools came well-protected in their packaging and fully assembled, so all we had to do was take them out of the box and unwrap them. They're wonderful! The seat cushion is surprisingly soft, and the leather seems quite durable. In terms of their appearance, they're very elegant.

    Read More
    aureolinlake January 11, 2014
  • Monroe Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is excellent. Very nice quality. The wood is probably a Chinese hardwood because it is not any wood I am familiar with. The "stain" is applied to the wood like paint....it doesn't soak in like a normal stain, therefore is scratches quite easily.

    Read More
    timlq December 21, 2013
  • beautiful and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a whiskey color leather in bar stools. When I saw these and the excellent price I bought a pair. We loved them so much we got another pair! I am very impressed at the way they were well packed and shipped. Each stool comes in its own box completely assembled Came perfect right out of the box! I really liked the feel and look of the leather and nail head trim. The legs come with those really nice scratch resist pads which is great for our wood floors. They are a comfortable stool with a generous seat and back. The crosspiece for your foot is well positioned. I am so glad I found these. Way to go Overstock!!!

    Read More
    guernseygirl December 17, 2013
  • Comfortable Stylish Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for bar height comfortable stylish stools and I found them!! I ordered these back in March and waited to write the review. Its now December and with two boys (6&9) The stools have held up to them and still look awesome! I highly recommend!

    Read More
    sillygirl6236 December 16, 2013
  • Need Quality Control Help
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these bar stools. We had to replace two out of three though. The leg joints on one had not been glued at all. I'm sure glad we discovered it before it fell apart under someone. The other problem was a large nick in one leg that the manufacturer either didn't notice at all or tried to cover up. It was very visible to us but had been stained and sealed right over. Not sure what to think about that.

    Read More
    texaslaz December 14, 2013
  • Comfortable Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very comfortable and look even better in person. Nice details.

    Read More
    beaconhilldesign November 27, 2013
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was so eager to order these chairs since I first I saw them. They are very nice! Prices at stores in town are around *** a chair! The price is great! I even got an extra 10% off with a coupon I received through email! I don't know if it was because of the height of the chair but it seems a bit wobbly when you sit on it and there's not really any way to adjust or tighten any screws because the material goes all the way around the seat. In the end, very nice chair for a great price. Oh and it only took 4 days to arrive!!

    Read More
    beccatexas November 20, 2013
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    These were perfect for my bar!! Have been searching for years for the perfect ones!! They arrived at my doorstep in 5 days!! These are great. They look much better than barstools that are priced twice as much!! I definitely recommend these

    Read More
    pookie03 May 3, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these bar stools today and placed them at my home bar. Very pretty! The shading of the leather is quite a nice touch. They are not $750 bar stool quality so be realistic about what you are buying. The quality seems to be very good, but they don't have that heavy/sturdy feel of a very expensive chair. Then again, maybe they don't need to be built like a tank. Time will tell if they hold up to the abuse that my friends and family will put them through. I ordered three and going back for one more. No better advertising than a repeat customer.

    Read More
    jax711 March 18, 2013
  • Great product for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools were perfect for our mountain retreat. They are handsome, yet elegant in their simplicity. They are perfect for normal use, but probably not practical for a family for every day use.

    Read More
    lakecrystal October 5, 2012
  • Wonderful stool for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We have just moved in to a new home and we needed to purchase 5 bar stools. Since we have a whole house to furnish, I didn't want to spend an arm and leg on the stools alone. And bar stools can be crazy expensive! I looked everywhere for stools but everything I liked was $$$$+ per chair. Then I found these! I was so happy!! The leather was the perfect color, the wood worked with our other furniture, and I liked the "T" seam on the back of the chair. The nail heads add just enough style to make the chairs fit right in. We are very happy with this purchase and were thrilled with the price! The chairs are durable and comfortable as well!

    Read More
    cherylgco September 8, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    eric o. March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links