Sale: $365.39

At other retailer: $684.24

Save $318.85 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Rectangular Dining Table by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy Table
    Verified Purchase

    While this table is definitely sturdy and durable...the color of the table top is not as shown in the picture online. I refinished mine to make it the color I wanted which only took a day to accomplish. In the photo below the top portion of the picture is how the table came and the bottom is what it looked like after we refinished it.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. March 5, 2017
  • Good table
    Verified Purchase

    Goes well in my home. Delivered in less than perfect condition. A few knicks where the polish or whatever it is had come off the surface. Soft wood as well, must be careful what's done on it.

    Read More
    Lynn r. September 20, 2016
  • Monarch Rectangular dining Table
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sturdy table; required some effort to assemble. Also the veneer wood thin on the sides and had several small flaws. At a great price, worth keeping and repairing

    Read More
    ecrumb July 30, 2016
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    I know the top is a soft wood, but I've had this table for over a year and I don't think we have any dents or stains yet. I supposed it's only a matter of time, but for now I really enjoy this table.

    Read More
    erabin1 February 17, 2016
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table! It fit in my small narrow dining area. Barn yard look.

    Read More
    Danielle January 25, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I quilt and use this as my cutting table in my craft room. With the leaf in, its a workable size since my sewing machine is on one end of the table and the cutting mat is on the other side. Extremely sturdy and well built. Would buy again. The off white distressed finish is nice also. The top is real wood. A great table. I love it, and would buy it again.

    Read More
    Gayle H. December 2, 2015
  • Exactly the table we have been looking for!!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is fantastic! We've had it for almost 2 years and cannot believe the quality. It's held up against 3 kids and numerous family parties, dinners and events. The wood cleans easily and is high quality. Great price for a great table!

    Read More
    alyschroeder July 28, 2015
  • Adhesive stuck to table
    Verified Purchase

    When the table arrived there was some extremely sticky adhesive on the table which ex cause the packaging to stick to the table. We are still unable to take the patch of cardboard off of the table.

    Read More
    kinzo April 23, 2015
  • beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason that this isn't getting a 5 star rating is because it came with a glob of something resembling superglue on the table top itself and it won't come off. The top of the table is actually a medium brown; it's not as dark as it appears on the internet. I also wish it would have been a bit wider across the table.

    Read More
    TrystynEM April 21, 2015
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! Easy to assemble but very heavy pieces for one person so get some help with moving it around. It looks great in my kitchen!

    Read More
    dezzypoo April 14, 2015
  • Great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We've actually had this table for about 1.5 years now. It's something we purchased very quickly for our new home in order to accommodate a family gathering during the holidays. However, I've yet to find another table in this price point that is as sturdy or would be a suitable replacement. It's easy to expand, or push together to save on space. It's stood up to normal wear very well. The "distressing" on the legs is a little odd. I've never warmed up to the stark black circular lines on the off-white surface. They look sloppy rather than naturally worn. However, given the table's overall quality, it's an issue I may someday fix by re-painting rather than invest in a whole new table.

    Read More
    Laura R. April 13, 2015
  • Great table for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My first table came broken from shipping but overstock immediately sent me a new one and UPS came and picked it up. My second table came in perfect condition. It is a very heavy duty table. The top wood grain was not as dark as the pic but I can change that. I like that it has a leaf to expand the size. Over all I am very happy.

    Read More
    Terri B. April 7, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size table when closed for my eat in kitchen. The legs are more of an off white. With the extension, you could sit six. Great table, heavy weight. Excellent value for price !

    Read More
    OstkUser22979 April 1, 2015
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table for a small space in a condo. This was the perfect size for us and the leaf was an added bonus. Was a bit nervous about buying a piece of furniture online, but we were really happy with this table when it arrived. It is very sturdy with thick legs as pictured, not as distressed as I had hoped. The top is a medium brown with a smooth finish. It fits the space perfectly and will get lots of use.

    Read More
    mindy March 12, 2015
  • Really nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This table came yesterday. It got here in two days. It is a nice heavy table, and made very well. I just wanted to make people aware that the top color is nothing like the picture. This table is an oak type color. I would say between a light and medium brown. I wanted a darker table. That being said, it is such a nice table I am going to keep it. If not for the color issue, I would give this table four stars.

    Read More
    Sandra L. February 28, 2015
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly and much heavier than I was expecting. Overall very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Meridith B. February 10, 2015
  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality of this table - sturdy, real wood. My husband and I put it together easily and it's now a proud fixture in our kitchen.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. January 20, 2015
  • Nice table that works for us...
    Verified Purchase

    We really wanted a 48" table (although it stretches to 60" with the leaf) and had a hard time finding one. We like the table top finish - it will hold up to kids. We ended up removing the legs (easily) and replacing them with a pedestal support so we could use our banquette benches with it. Now we really like it - just took a little bit of creativity. The quality is great. The white finish is very white.

    Read More
    SanDiegoRetiree January 19, 2015
  • Great dining room table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this table for our dining area. It is heavy, solid and sturdy. The color on top is much lighter than in the picture, more of a honey oak, but we really love it. It is a very warm tone. My husband assembled it alone in under an hour. There are two cons worth mentioning. 1: Although the leaf insert looks nearly seamless on top, it doesn't fully line up with the rest of the table on the side. 2: The 'distressing' marks on the table legs look kind of like scratches in a couple of spots. Overall, we are very pleased with this table and have gotten several compliments from our family and friends. The quality far exceeds the price. Wish there were coordinating pieces available.

    Read More
    Leezonia January 10, 2015
  • solid value
    Verified Purchase

    This table is heavy and solid. Much better quality and appearance than I expected for the price. The legs are thick, beefy, and nicely detailed, making the table look more expensive. The distressing on the white part is far less than I expected, and a bit more on the wood top than I expected. I prefer that, though. I want the wood top to disguise wear and tear over time, and we will use this as our main table day in and out, so it will get used hard. The white part is white, not cream. I have white chairs from the big blue European store that went perfectly with it. The top was lighter and browner than I expected, less "cherry" in appearance than expected. That's fine, it still looks nice. It's a medium brown. It was fairly easy to put together. My handy husband had it together in about 1/2 and hour. There was a small chip on the side of the leaf, and a tiny raised "bubble" on the top near one corner. Both were minor enough to not warrant a return. They were clearly not from shipping, as it was well packed. In fact, we found it bet to vacuum each piece as took it out of the box, to get up all the bits of static-y styrofoam.

    Read More
    coffeemom3 November 14, 2014
Sponsored Links