Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Rain Chains Pure Copper Hand-Hammered 21-Inch x 4.5-Inch Basin

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sadly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived and looks nothing like the photo. It is brassy and almost silver in places. I have never seen copper look this way, old or new. There may be some "hand hammering" marks but it looks to be machined. There are machine spin marks on the outside of the bowl and the thin uniform thickness of the metal is certainly not hand hammered. I wanted the basin as an appropriate end to a copper rain chain. This basin will likely never match the beauty of the real copper rain chain. Beware - you will not receive this product as pictured or described.

    Read More
    orion6toes May 7, 2014
  • Great fix.
    Verified Purchase

    Great large bowl. I cut the center and we used it as a sink in our outdoor kitchen. Looks great.

    Read More
    joanec February 28, 2012
  • Copper bowl--a different look
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this bowl and was surprised to find anything made of copper this large and reasonably priced. I am using it for a small solar container fountain and feel confident it will not spring a leak like my last fountain bowl did.

    Read More
    lindooly October 11, 2011
  • Beautiful bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Using this basin for a copper fountain base, looks beautiful but is a little shallow for this purpose. It is quite lightweight, beautiful hammered finish, more of the copper color shows through than is pictured. Good buy for the price, would be perfect for a large table.

    Read More
    pamela2134 October 11, 2011
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This basin is beautiful! I have it sitting on my coffee table in my living room and because it is shallow, I am able to fill it with fresh blooms from my garden and water when I have guests over. I absolutely love this basin! It's a shiny copper, not dark like it shows in the picture.

    Read More
    brandtke June 23, 2011
  • it's ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little thin and shallow. Not deep at all. But it is pretty.

    Read More
    ladio September 7, 2010
  • Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    Large basin & I can invent many uses. Personally, I am using it as a bog garden. Not too deep but large diameter.

    Read More
    6112dogowner August 3, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great and fast delivery.YAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAY

    Read More
    nylnorealo December 31, 2009
  • beautiful basin
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought several items from overstock.com and they always deliver as promise. I gave thisbasin to my son, who is very picky, and he was so amazed with the quality and price that he is nowbuying items from overstock.com too.

    Read More
    mobeca August 29, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Looks great and works great! Will be using this for a long time.

    Read More
    alind09 August 19, 2009
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE everything about it! It is very classy piece of copper work that looks wonderful in my flower garden...great for Bungalow style houses or any other type of architecture. It looks very expensive and adds the WOW factor to the front of my home.

    Read More
    ddward August 12, 2009
  • NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, well built, no assembly required! Nicer than shown with the hammered pattern inside & out. Seemed pricy, but I didn't look anywhere else. I saw it, I bought it, as I needed a bird bath for my wife, for Christmas. Moma is happy,so... weeis all happy!

    Read More
    gelatojeff January 10, 2009
  • Beautiful Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big, beautiful, well made copper bowl. I great price too.

    Read More
    dukethedog December 3, 2008
  • water catcher
    Verified Purchase

    attractive well made bowl . Nice outdoor decor. Makes a fine addition for yard

    Read More
    50startingover October 5, 2008
  • My "new birdbath"
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for "something" that would work as the bath part of a birdbath.I had already collected everything, including a brass dripper. I had no idea what I wanted, and spent days searching the internet. I mainly looked at the usual stuff...pottery, etc. This bowl caught my eye. It was beautiful as a stand alone feature, but would it work as the birdbath's final touch? As I was leaning towards purchasing, I saw a review of the bowl from a lady in Kentucky (my own state) who had used the bowl for the same purpose. This assured me that the bowl would work in terms of its durability for this function in KY's various weather. The shipping was very fast, and I had the whole project completed in no time. The bowl is beautiful in itself, but exceptional as part of the birdbath. It is the first thing I see out my window every morning!

    Read More
    woogiebehr August 25, 2007
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I added a water pump with a sprinkler to make this a fantastic bird bath. The birds love it. It is beautiful and functional.

    Read More
    rddlex July 16, 2007
  • Just gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this basin...It is so beautiful & well made. Has lovely presence. I ordered it to put out in my garden, but am now thinking it's too nice to leave it out there. May have to find a place to display it on porch or inside.

    Read More
    candacemississippi July 7, 2007
  • Absolutely beautiful....
    Verified Purchase

    A real beauty..... other reviews sold me on this product and I couldn't be happier. It is a product of real quality and beauty. It could definitely be used inside or out. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    daretz May 22, 2007
  • Great Accessory
    Verified Purchase

    very high quality and heavy gauge hand hammered copper...it'll look great in the garden when I complete the waterfall design with bamboo and the water falling into the basin then spilling down onto the rocks below...with time the basin color will be brilliant greens and browns...great purchase and find for the $

    Read More
    uncblueinral May 7, 2007
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the online photo. It was perfect. However, when the basin arrived it was shiny silver on the inside and bright brass on the outside - not the dark weathered look in the photo. It looks much newer and is more light weight that I had expected. I am using it, but not am not as thrilled as I hoped I would be. Thought the photo was either unclear or inaccurate.

    Read More
    lstexas May 3, 2007
Sponsored Links