Today: $96.97
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Pure Copper Umbrella Rain Chain 8.5 Ft Inclusive of Installation Hanger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bonnie D.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great quality and very easy to install on my existing gutters. Love listening to the rain fall. They have a beautiful patina now. I have enjoyed them for several years.

    Read More
    Bonnie D. May 18, 2017
  • Ms. M.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for several years and they really work and look awesome. May order more.

    Read More
    sedonalavender11 August 24, 2016
  • probpat
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rain chain, can hardly wait till it rains.

    Read More
    probpat August 10, 2016
  • Solid copper
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for solid copper, not copper clad. This rain chain fit the bill. You can tell by the edges of the umbrellas that they are solid copper. Mine has been outdoors for several months now. It is weathering nicely.

    Read More
    Ben J. March 4, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift and they loved it

    Read More
    brooksie1 January 15, 2016
  • Weather well!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this two years ago and it is still beautiful. It works well during rain and looks lovely in the sun.

    Read More
    mb21140 January 15, 2016
  • Cindi from So Cal
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! We don't have gutters so this makes the rain swirl down into a container which we use for other purposes. It's beautiful, especially when the water flows through it and sounds lovely.

    Read More
    cynthia p. July 19, 2015
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy and am considering getting a second for the other side of the door.

    Read More
    susanlily May 14, 2015
  • Beautiful tinkling sound
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful addition to our yard!

    Read More
    princessao April 4, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Just as described and do well in pretty serious winds...wish we got more rain!

    Read More
    needtimetoscrap March 28, 2015
  • I love rain chains
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pieces, well worth the price on Overstock, Make sure you have someone to install these who has a ladder and no fear of heights! Adds wonderful snap to your house, esp, during a nice rain

    Read More
    jimi351 March 3, 2015
  • Nice Finishing Touch
    Verified Purchase

    These are just what we wanted, and at the best price, too!

    Read More
    dbc900 October 11, 2014
  • Love the look of the rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    Have not installed this rain chain yet. I am having it installed in an overhang area that needs a downspout by my entry way......downspout would be way too ugly by the front door. The rain chain is gorgeous and will be the talk of the neighborhood for a while, I'm sure. No one else has one and will wonder what it is! I will have it drip into a large copper pot with a hole drilled in the side at the bottom to direct the water away from the house. Just hope no one steals the copper!!!!!!!

    Read More
    deanih July 17, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, good quality product. Slightly lighter than I expected but heavy enough not to swing much in a decent wind. Works well and is easy to install. It has been hanging for about 3 weeks now and all's well.

    Read More
    settingsail July 2, 2014
  • Beautiful and functional worth the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these beautiful rain chains to (1)help with rain coming off the roof since there was only one downspout on that side of the house, (2) is very peaceful to look at when the rain is dripping down through it. This is my second set of copper rain chains and I get a lot of complements. And in Washington State we get a lot of rain.

    Read More
    katieannie123 October 26, 2013
  • Copper rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful with extra large cups and center holes. Adds a special look to my front porch. Great value. Very well constructed.

    Read More
    flabulous October 4, 2013
  • Not up to Florida rains, but still happy
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before getting my first rain chain so I was pretty sure what to expect, but being the stubborn person that I am, i had to see for myself. We have 2 rain gutters for our back patio - one for the flat roof and one that carries water from the main roof which has a much greater volume of water. This gutter always has a lot of water draining long after the rain has stopped and makes an annoying tap-tap noise as the drops hit the bottom of the downspout. This downspout was located right against the screen around our pool and was the one we replaced with the rain chain (against my husband's better judgement, I might add). He was right, it is quite over matched during a heavy rainstorm. The water overflows all of the cups and splashes into the screen very quickly. I pretty much thought that's what would happen and it didn't take long before my husband got to say "I told you so." All in all, though, I am quite pleased with my rain chain. It still makes a lovely tinkling sound once the rain slows down, but during a rainstorm, especially during a heavy afternoon thundershower (which occur almost daily here in the summertime, it can't handle the volume of water. It's kinda neat to watch, but quite ineffective as far as channeling the water, but that's not such a bad thing as long as you keep your distance. I think I'm going to have to admit he's right and ask my husband to move it to the other gutter where the volume of water is a lot less. I've heard you can put a small rope in the downspout to stop the water dripping down making that annoying tap-tap sound so I guess I'll try that when we move the rain chain and put back the other downspout. So my final opinion is that the rain chain will be just fine if your gutters don't have too much water volume, and it is still a nice addition to your home even if you do.

    Read More
    debbyinhwd101 June 16, 2013
  • Very nice!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is very happy with this item, it was a gift for her.

    Read More
    bondsj April 12, 2013
  • copper umbrella rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these at my home. I plant them with succulents and flowering plants as they hang from the roof. I have given two others as gifts to thankful friends.. beautiful rain chains.. great gift or great to hang on your own rooftop.

    Read More
    rockwinkle March 26, 2013
  • Absolutely darling!
    Verified Purchase

    This came yesterday and I am very pleased. The quality is excellent. We haven't yet installed it and it will take a bit of effort to get it around the little bar that is in the way at the gutter, but it is going to look and perform well. It is half the cost of those flimsy ones I saw at my hardware store!

    Read More
    hereinseattle January 24, 2013
Sponsored Links