Today: $94.97
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Pure Copper Bellcup Rainchain 8.5-Foot Inclusive ofwith Installation Hanger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great alternative for a downspout!
    Verified Purchase

    We put these on the front of our log home. I didn't want a vinyl downspout right beside the full flight of log stairs leading to the front door so we tried rainchains. We put a half barrel under them with a bungee cord holding the chain to the bottom of the barrel (drill lots of extra holes for water drainage!). Then we put a layer of large stones in the barrel to hold it in place. Our chains were two stories long! The chains are beautiful and acquired a very nice patina over time. Function... not as good a "real" downspout. There is some overflow and splashing, especially during a heavy downpour. But for the look, it was worth it. FYI, if you live where it's cold enough to freeze you have to take these down in the winter. Ice will build up in them preventing them from working, but also making it VERY heavy. My neighbor liked mine so well she got some... and didn't take them down for the winter. The ice built up and it let go, ruining her chain and damaging her gutter. She got more, though, and those she took down!

    Read More
    blacklabsmaine September 24, 2015
  • Rainchain
    Verified Purchase

    Great rain chain, looks nice and easy to install even for me!

    Read More
    doughutson January 25, 2013
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product and have received many compliments on it. Would recommend it.

    Read More
    nats18 March 2, 2012
  • Nice rainchain
    Verified Purchase

    Fair price, easy to shorten or extend with additional unit, helpful instalation tips, reasonable gauge, melodious in the rain, attractive. I'm buying more.

    Read More
    jackmck1955 September 2, 2011
  • Peaceful sounds
    Verified Purchase

    Received this as a birthday gift (I had requested one)...Have had lots of compliments on it....love the chain...

    Read More
    1285buck June 21, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    They are not only extremely functional, they are beautiful. I have received many compliments. They have continued to work through hurricane-force winds, rain downpours, snow and ice. And so much nicer to look at than downspouts!!!

    Read More
    coldwoman December 6, 2010
  • bell rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    Was just what I expected! I installed it easily and it looks great!

    Read More
    janemary49 November 13, 2010
  • Rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my garden. Looks pretty and hope it sounds the same - no rain in a while. Just as described and much more "cost effective" than those I've seen elsewhere. Really, really FAST delivery.

    Read More
    1028nl August 14, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Construction and appearance is exactly as promised, now we just need some rain to see if it works.

    Read More
    lulureilly July 27, 2009
  • rain chain
    Verified Purchase

    I first saw these on a TV show and thought it would be a nice alternative to the gutter spouts that were falling down. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that it tends to overflow during the heavy rainstorms we have in Florida. During a normal rain shower, it is does the job and is much prettier than the gutter downspout. It tends to get a little clogged with leaves but so did the downspout. The circle rain chains might work better but we are quite pleased with Buttercup rain chain.

    Read More
    gramme8 July 30, 2008
  • Beautiful product
    Verified Purchase

    This chain is really beautiful, and seems to be very well made. I just recent'y got it and it hasn't rained yet, so I can't rate it on durability. I also have no idea on how it will sound until it rains. In the meantime, it looks fantastic and was a good price.

    Read More
    autumnlover July 9, 2008
  • Copper Rainchain
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive feature to add to your home. The waterfall sound when it rains is wonderful in itself. Just love it changing color as the copper ages. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ps22 May 9, 2008
Sponsored Links