Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $675.49

At other retailer: $1,279.99

Save $604.50 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Island Distressed Black & Oak Finish by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    First order had damage parts, but they replaced them quickly and for the money it's a steal. Looks good in our space.

    Read More
    cathy s. March 31, 2017
  • Home Styles Monarch Island
    Verified Purchase

    The island was delivered within 3 days of ordering in 3 large boxes in great shape. My grandson helped me get them in the house and I took my time and put it together myself. It looks great! Exactly like I had pictured in my mind. All of the screws and connectors was there with a couple left over. Using a drill or power screwdriver is almost a must. The only complaint I have is the doors stick a little. I haven't seen an adjustment but I will fix them. All in all, I am a happy customer.

    Read More
    Pat B. August 23, 2016
  • Impressive looking and highly functional
    Verified Purchase

    A bit hard to put together but worth it. Looks fantastic and is of good quality.

    Read More
    Christine G. July 27, 2016
  • Problems.
    Verified Purchase

    Found a piece that should have had holes drilled for dowels did not. Tried calling the helpline (M-F 8-5 EST only) only to get a recording saying should try email. Did that and they sent another piece a week later (arrived on Friday). You may already see where this is going. The new piece was exactly the same, so fearing I was about to enter an endless loop, I cut the dowels off and proceeded with the rest of the build. It looks OK for what it is. Very heavy, as it should be.

    Read More
    laurence n. March 24, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    extremely functional, the drop leaf is a very nice feature. the cabinet is not top quality because it is not made of solid wood but i knew that when i bought it. We get a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    James W. April 14, 2015
  • Quality------ poor
    Verified Purchase

    Product came in three boxes. Putting together was a big problem due to assembly parts not doing what they are suppose to do. The camlocks would not lock in when you turned them. Instructions could be better, but the main thing we returned kitchen island was the quality of the product. The island top was the best part. Overstock walk us through the steps to return the product. I thank them for that. .

    Read More
    harleyjk January 8, 2014
  • Not Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This island arrives in many heavy boxes. It took about 3.5 hours to put together. The screws to attach the top to the base were missing. A trip to hardware store was needed. Once fully assembled, it was discovered that there were several (23) holes in the top like a nail had been used. I didn't like it at first, but it gave it a weathered look. After about 3 weeks of use, the two faces to the drawers stopped lining up as to where you had to lift up on the drawer for it to close. Then the drawer faces fell off. Now the doors are starting to shift. I wish I could send it back and get another one without having to put another one together! I've gone back and forth with customer service. It is very attractive for the money...just not fully satisfied with its construction.

    Read More
    debbie1968 January 6, 2014
  • Island is average-has good and bad points
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something extra in my kitchen and it is the right size. The extra storage is great and lift up leaf makes for great extra countertop space when needed. It looks like the picture. Two pieces arrived damaged but replacements were shipped within a couple days. It does take a couple people to put together.

    Read More
    midwestne December 28, 2013
  • NEGATIVE

    One piece was broke and I had to glue it together and piece that the door hinge is attached to is split. The bag of hardware was short 12 screws which I went to the local hardware and purchased. It took about 3 hours to put together. After having put all parts on the floor to assemble, I had to leave them there until the next day because I had to wait for the glue to dry on the piece that was broken. The directions were easy to follow.

    Read More
    skipat2 December 13, 2013
  • Great Island for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an island to fit my small kitchen and low and behold overstock came through. The island looks like a fine piece of furniture in the kitchen, it is able to hold a bread-maker, crockpot, toaster and mixer with room to spare. The black wood is very consistent throughout. The wood top is very good quality. The directions were well written and all parts included. How long does it take to put together? Plan on at least 2 hours with two people (maybe because we took a few coffee breaks). I do have to say that one small part was broken due to shipping and overstock was able to contact the company have the part shipped without any questions or problems. I now have complete faith in overstock to resolve any potential issues.

    Read More
    nippenicket December 5, 2012
  • Would recommend this, but not assembled!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this item. Have bought through overstock many many times. didn't use the island part as we already have an island in our kitchen. Just wanted a black accent to finish off our kitchen and needed a little more cupboards. The top is very nice, but they filled a couple of scratches with filler and showed a little bit. I am pretty fussy so I used a little black paint & small paint brush to fix it. Looks great now and no one can tell it was there. My Husband couldn't see it to begin with and thought it was ok the way it was. Will need help moving the boxes to put together. Would not recommend it to single woman unless she is very strong. Great quality!!!

    Read More
    abagail2 September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mario D. February 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda F. August 12, 2016
Sponsored Links