Monarch Dining Table and Chairs by Home Styles

by Home Styles
Today $871.97
At other retailer: $1,664.99 Save $793.02 (48%)
Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$43.60 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14606652
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 14606652

Brighten up your dining room with this dining set from Monarch Specialties. The charming country style of this set works wonderfully in cottage-style or farmhouse-themed homes, and the crisp rubbed white bases and distressed oak tops provide unique contrasts that fit right in with traditional decor options.

Invite the whole family to dinner and keep them cozy throughout the meal with this dining set. Six cozy double X-back chairs with contoured seats give you ample room for guests. The large, rectangular table provides you plenty of space for dinnerware and serving dishes with room to spare.

  • Includes six double X-back dining chairs and a rectangular dining table for a coordinated look
  • Made from hardwood solids, engineered wood and veneers for lasting sturdiness and durability
  • Features contrasting rubbed white and distressed oak finishes for easy matching with traditional decor
  • Seats measure 38" H x 20.75" W x 17.75" D
  • Overall dimensions measure 30.25" H x 48.25" W x 36" D


Assembly required. Threshold
Note: This product will be shipped using Inside Home delivery. The product will be delivered to the nearest dry area (front door, garage, etc.) of your residence. Signature required upon delivery.

Specs

Features
Style Country, Traditional, Transitional
Material Oak, Veneer, Wood
Finish Distressed
Assembly Assembly Required
Chair Back Height High Back
Chair Back Style Cross Back
Chair Material Veneer, Wood
Color White
Expandable Fixed
Furniture Frame Material Wood
Shape Rectangle
Size 7-Piece Sets
Table Frame Material Wood
Table Top Material Veneer, Wood
Dimensions See details
Warranty 30 day Limited Manufacturer
Model Number 5020-309
Country of Origin Thailand

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
13
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Advertisement
  • Most Recent

  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wood is slightly darker than what is pictured but I LOVE IT! It's exactly what I wanted, has just enough distressed look! The bottoms of the chairs and table has a plastic protector so it doesn't scratch your floors. Also, very easy to put together, I had a friend help me which made it even easier. All in all great table and chairs!

    Read More
  • Nice but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set but table was damaged. Customer service was great and quickly sent me a new table free of charge. Set looks great in my kitchen. Great prices great service.

    Read More
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice but a little smaller then I expected. The top is cracked and I. Waiting to hear from the company to figure out how to fix that problem. It is a very heavy set and the chairs weigh a ton, kind of hard to move them.

    Read More
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Like this set. Seems nice quality and will last.

    Read More
  • a beautiful dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    Since we have white kitchen cabinets and oak floor so we want to find a dinner set which bears some of these colors. We went to 5 different local furniture stores, but didn't find any one we like so we decide to search online. This set looks very beautiful on the website picture. Some comments said that they are much lighter than what is shown on the picture. When we got this dining set, the color is actually darker than shown in the picture (it is of walnut color). Not sure if Overstock has shipped us the one we picked (since we saw another website sales the same set but with the darker color). However, this set still looks very good for our kitchen. The quality is very good (sturdy and heavy), the style is lovely. It does take a quite bit of effort to assemble them. One other note is that they are finished with somewhat old looking style (done purposely), but we rather have them look brand new. Overall, we are satisfying with the purchase.

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • Solid and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly the kind of table I was looking for, its heavy and sturdy and was beautifully packed - also missing the 6 screws for the leaf (which needs a little bit of sanding to make it fit flush to the rest of the table - not quite aligned but no big deal). The finish was a little more "distressed" than shown in the photo and the colour was cream rather than white. Having listed the cons, I still love my table, great value and would buy it again. My fist major online purchase and I was afraid it would arrive in pieces but all in all a great first experience - The only reason I rate good rather than excellent is the slight discrepancy in colour/distress description. If your looking for "fancy" this is not for you - it's down to earth and ready for a fun time!!

    Read More
  • Not what we expected, but still a nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the style of this set, but there are some things we were surprised by when it arrived! - The table top is a thin veneer, not hardwood. However, the chair seats are hardwood, which looks really nice, and has variation in the wood color that is rustic. Unfortunately, the color and quality of the veneer table top and chair seats doesn't match that well. The table top has no variation in wood color, which looks cheap, and is much warmer and lighter than the chair seats. - The wood in general is much lighter than it appears in the photo. The table top has very little to no burnishing (dark edges/streaks) as shown in the photo. I was hoping for darker wood. Since the table top is thin veneer, there's no correcting it yourself with stain or anything - it is what is is. - After contacting customer service to confirm that the color was pure white, they said it was, but it is not pure white. It is an off-white. Not quite ivory, but I think it clashes with the pure white furniture and accents we have in the room. I'm sure most people will find it's a rustic look advantage to have off-white, but it just wasn't what I was expecting or looking for. - The burnishing (dark marks) on the off-white wood is not as dark as pictured, which I thought was a good thing. Another reviewer said it was like black marks, but ours are subtle gray and more natural looking. Definitely a plus! Other than the colors being off (as described and pictured), and other than the table top not being quality wood, we love the style of the set. It's well built (minus the veneer top) and higher quality than we expected. The extension leaf works great and looks great. It's certainly a good value, especially if you get a coupon or sale. It wasn't difficult to put together, certainly easier and less confusing than IKEA! It arrives in 4 boxes, and the box with the table is very heavy, so keep that in mind - and delivery signature is required.

    Read More
  • LOVE THIS TABLE AND CHAIRS!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing value for this set! Never bought furniture on line before and was worried about wood quality. This table and chairs are extremely sturdy and impressed my bro in law, an engineer, who came over to put together for me. The white is perfect for our kitchen and I can now seat 6 guests instead of only 4. It was a huge savings too! can't go wrong with this purchase!

    Read More
  • Perfect small dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is perfect for us. Our space is somewhat small and this set fits perfectly. It also suits our casual style. The chairs are very comfortable. Good purchase.

    Read More
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Table was antiqued and was not expecting that from picture on line. Table arrived with a broken slide. We communicated back and forth with customer service. We first received a chair part and finally settled on a reasonable discount, as my husband repaired the broken piece as we had company and could wait no longer. In the end we were pleased with the table and resolution of concerns.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Is the matching China cabinet available?"

    • A:

      Unfortunately no. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused.

  • Q:

    "Since this product requires assembly, would it be covered under the Guardsman Furniture Professionals Elite 5 yr Protection Plan?"

    • A:

      It is an option.

  • Q:

    "How long is table with the extra leaf in it?"

    • A:

      The 18 inch leaf extends this table to approximately 66 inches.

  • Q:

    "Is this table and chairs really, really white and not a off white in color or are they a brushed white, not really white cream in color?"

    • A:

      The set has an off-white tone.

  • Q:

    "IS it really white or a off white. or brushed white."

    • A:

      This features contrasting rubbed white and distressed oak finishes.

  • Q:

    "Do you have a bench to go with this set?"

    • A:

      At this time there is not a bench specifically designed to go with this table set, however you may enjoy item# 15746815 or 16489725.

  • Q:

    "Can you place 2 chairs next to each other when the leaf is not in?"

    • A:

      This table measures approximately 48 inches x 36 inches without the leaf and is designed to fit approximately 4 to 6 chairs.

  • Q:

    "What about the matching hutch in the picture, do you sell that also with the set?"

    • A:

      Unfortunately, we do not carry the matching hutch.

  • Q:

    "What is the weight capacity of a chair? (How much weight can one chair hold?) Thank you."

    • A:

      We apologize but do not have information regarding the weight limit of this item.

  • Q:

    "Is the wood color lighter (honey) oak as pictured? I've seen this set in dark oak on other sites, so I want to make sure this one is the lighter color before I order."

    • A:

      We try our best to represent products accurately, however, due to differences in displays and the subjective nature of colors, shades may vary slightly.

  • Q:

    "How big is the table with and without the leaf? Thanks"

    • A:

      The Home Styles Monarch dining table is approximately 30.25 inches high x 48.25 inches wide without the leaf x 36 inches deep. The table is approximately 66 inches wide with the leaf.

  • Q:

    "Can you order additional chairs?"

    • A:

      Hello chrismacmillan15, please see ITEM# 14606640 for the chairs sold separately. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Do you have to assemble the chairs?"

    • A:

      Hello Jo, assembly is required. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "What is the circumference of the table legs at their largest point?"

    • A:

      Hello Jo, the diameter is approximately 11 inches. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Why did you choose this product?"

    • A:

      Liked the looks and think it will look great in our house.

    • A:

      I just bought a new (well old home 85 years) and the floors are original hardwood and the kitchen is white so the table and chairs will match perfectly

    • A:

      I love it. very French country.

    • A:

      We needed a new table that could seat 6 with our growing family. Our other table was well loved, and hoping this one sounds sturdy and well built and will last much longer.

    • A:

      We have a similar style that was in need of replacing, it works well with white cabinets.

    • A:

      Been looking for a beach look for my dining room that would go well with other pieces in my beach home. This was the perfect fit.

    • A:

      It was the color and quality the right size

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "What are the dimensions of the table with the leaf in?"

    • A:

      Hello denisedro, this table extends to 66" inches wide with the leaf in. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Is this table pure white or is it cream or ivory color?"

    • A:

      Hello dgqtpi, this table is a pure white color. We try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "How do we see this set before we buy it?"

    • A:

      Hello Will, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "when you say this table is 48 wide 36 long does this mean the table is wider then it is long"

    • A:

      Hi millie, Thank you for your inquiry, apologize for the confusion. The table is 48.25 inches long, and 36 inches deep. I hope this helps. Please let us know if you have further questions.

  • Q:

    "do i have to buy 6 chairs with this set i only can use 4"

    • A:

      Thank you for your question, millie. Unfortunately, we cannot break up the set. We are sorry, have a great day.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement