Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Dining Table and Chairs by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wood is slightly darker than what is pictured but I LOVE IT! It's exactly what I wanted, has just enough distressed look! The bottoms of the chairs and table has a plastic protector so it doesn't scratch your floors. Also, very easy to put together, I had a friend help me which made it even easier. All in all great table and chairs!

    Read More
    OstkUser1082055 May 24, 2017
  • Nice but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set but table was damaged. Customer service was great and quickly sent me a new table free of charge. Set looks great in my kitchen. Great prices great service.

    Read More
    Mary lou D. March 24, 2017
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice but a little smaller then I expected. The top is cracked and I. Waiting to hear from the company to figure out how to fix that problem. It is a very heavy set and the chairs weigh a ton, kind of hard to move them.

    Read More
    Cjbaby24 February 11, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Table was antiqued and was not expecting that from picture on line. Table arrived with a broken slide. We communicated back and forth with customer service. We first received a chair part and finally settled on a reasonable discount, as my husband repaired the broken piece as we had company and could wait no longer. In the end we were pleased with the table and resolution of concerns.

    Read More
    Hawley J. October 13, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Like this set. Seems nice quality and will last.

    Read More
    Yazhou L. October 11, 2016
  • a beautiful dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    Since we have white kitchen cabinets and oak floor so we want to find a dinner set which bears some of these colors. We went to 5 different local furniture stores, but didn't find any one we like so we decide to search online. This set looks very beautiful on the website picture. Some comments said that they are much lighter than what is shown on the picture. When we got this dining set, the color is actually darker than shown in the picture (it is of walnut color). Not sure if Overstock has shipped us the one we picked (since we saw another website sales the same set but with the darker color). However, this set still looks very good for our kitchen. The quality is very good (sturdy and heavy), the style is lovely. It does take a quite bit of effort to assemble them. One other note is that they are finished with somewhat old looking style (done purposely), but we rather have them look brand new. Overall, we are satisfying with the purchase.

    Read More
    Mei Y. March 23, 2016
  • Cute, sturdy, good customer service
    Verified Purchase

    We are really happy with this set. It is a quality table, a good size with flexibility with the leaf,and the chairs are comfortable. One of the chairs arrived broken and the company sent out another back, no questions asked. The only reason I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I am not a huge fan of the worn/dirty look they gave the chairs, but that is a personal preference.

    Read More
    Karen M. December 22, 2015
  • Color not remotely like photos
    Verified Purchase

    We didn't even pull this set out of the box. I took the leaf piece of the table out and it was the dullest, beigest sand-colored brown, absolutely nothing like the warm honey-maple portrayed in the pictures. Back it went! Did not like having to pay to ship these heavy items back, oh well. Did not want that table in my house, either.

    Read More
    Jane C. August 25, 2015
  • Beautiful set at a beautiful price!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our kitchen dining area. It was not too difficult to put together and looks as good in person as it is in the picture. Very solid.

    Read More
    Katrina B. July 10, 2015
  • Perfect small dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is perfect for us. Our space is somewhat small and this set fits perfectly. It also suits our casual style. The chairs are very comfortable. Good purchase.

    Read More
    Cheryl S. May 1, 2015
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    The top isn't as dark as it appears in the photo. Great table I receive complements on it all the time

    Read More
    flgeorgia83 April 21, 2015
  • Good Dining Table and Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very good dining table and set of chairs. However, it is much lighter in color than pictured.

    Read More
    Ryan W. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Great table and chairs! I love the set!

    Read More
    Stephanie S. January 20, 2015
  • Beautiful addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality! Fairly easy to build, too. This table & chair set is beautiful and looks perfect in my dining room.

    Read More
    shanstyles5 September 2, 2014
  • LOVE THIS TABLE AND CHAIRS!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing value for this set! Never bought furniture on line before and was worried about wood quality. This table and chairs are extremely sturdy and impressed my bro in law, an engineer, who came over to put together for me. The white is perfect for our kitchen and I can now seat 6 guests instead of only 4. It was a huge savings too! can't go wrong with this purchase!

    Read More
    virgo916 April 18, 2014
  • Beautiful wood.
    Verified Purchase

    The choose of the wood for the top of the table and the top of the chairs is super. And I love the design of the legs. Just beautiful.

    Read More
    4lainey7 February 15, 2014
  • Excellent product, excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautifully finished, instructions for assembly were very clear and simple. A child could get this set together. Packaging was excellent, no damage to items, although shipped overseas. Had excellent support from Customer Service in getting an international order sorted out, Will recommend to friends for sure! Good job! Thank you!

    Read More
    stoevs January 3, 2014
  • It is exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This set is exactly what I was looking for. I rated the overall value Excellent, only because I got it on sale and used a 10% off coupon. The color is more of a cream than white. The chairs do bang together when using all 6, even with the leaf installed. It went together smoothly. There were 6 short wood screws, used for the leaf, missing from the hardware. I contacted the manufacturer and they shipped the screws right away.

    Read More
    candlecraver December 26, 2013
  • Not what we expected, but still a nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the style of this set, but there are some things we were surprised by when it arrived! - The table top is a thin veneer, not hardwood. However, the chair seats are hardwood, which looks really nice, and has variation in the wood color that is rustic. Unfortunately, the color and quality of the veneer table top and chair seats doesn't match that well. The table top has no variation in wood color, which looks cheap, and is much warmer and lighter than the chair seats. - The wood in general is much lighter than it appears in the photo. The table top has very little to no burnishing (dark edges/streaks) as shown in the photo. I was hoping for darker wood. Since the table top is thin veneer, there's no correcting it yourself with stain or anything - it is what is is. - After contacting customer service to confirm that the color was pure white, they said it was, but it is not pure white. It is an off-white. Not quite ivory, but I think it clashes with the pure white furniture and accents we have in the room. I'm sure most people will find it's a rustic look advantage to have off-white, but it just wasn't what I was expecting or looking for. - The burnishing (dark marks) on the off-white wood is not as dark as pictured, which I thought was a good thing. Another reviewer said it was like black marks, but ours are subtle gray and more natural looking. Definitely a plus! Other than the colors being off (as described and pictured), and other than the table top not being quality wood, we love the style of the set. It's well built (minus the veneer top) and higher quality than we expected. The extension leaf works great and looks great. It's certainly a good value, especially if you get a coupon or sale. It wasn't difficult to put together, certainly easier and less confusing than IKEA! It arrives in 4 boxes, and the box with the table is very heavy, so keep that in mind - and delivery signature is required.

    Read More
    mattandanna November 30, 2013
  • Solid and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly the kind of table I was looking for, its heavy and sturdy and was beautifully packed - also missing the 6 screws for the leaf (which needs a little bit of sanding to make it fit flush to the rest of the table - not quite aligned but no big deal). The finish was a little more "distressed" than shown in the photo and the colour was cream rather than white. Having listed the cons, I still love my table, great value and would buy it again. My fist major online purchase and I was afraid it would arrive in pieces but all in all a great first experience - The only reason I rate good rather than excellent is the slight discrepancy in colour/distress description. If your looking for "fancy" this is not for you - it's down to earth and ready for a fun time!!

    Read More
    dmmcintyre October 19, 2013
Sponsored Links