Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $504.99

At other retailer: $696.95

Save $191.96 (28%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Buffet by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit overwhelmed when it arrived in 2 heavy boxes, however after the long time it took me to put together, I love it. It is a solid piece that does not look like I assembled. It is the perfect size and height for my kitchen. I love it.

    Read More
    dealldy April 9, 2017
  • Waste of time and money - twice!
    Verified Purchase

    We are now on our second round with this buffet. We were unable to assemble the first one (after several attempts and hours spent), as none of the holes/nails/bolts lined up with each other. So, we asked for a replacement, which we were told would be inspected in the warehouse thoroughly to ensure we did not have the same issue again. That clearly did not happen, because two days later the replacement buffet arrived with the EXACT same issue - again, again hours spent trying to assemble it and find workarounds. And because there were so many large and heave pieces, we were not able to repackage them in the boxes (we had to darn near rip them open) to return/ship them back. As a result, we were asked to hold them for 10 days "in case" the manufacturer decided to inspect them. So now, I have two of these nonfunctional buffets sitting in my garage and taking up needed space. Don't waste your time with this one.

    Read More
    Chante J. April 7, 2017
  • great buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Met my expectations once they sent me the missing draw parts

    Read More
    shari p. February 14, 2017
  • Beautiful buffet..
    Verified Purchase

    Installed in a tiny space, trimmed top be become a built in cabinet in renovated pantry...amazing....so we'll made! Great ....tight space but did it!

    Read More
    amkicki November 30, 2016
  • Buffert
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, however, very hard to put together, nothing was marked....but end product is very pretty and has great storage and nice silver ware draw

    Read More
    dtburt May 21, 2016
  • Frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture but a nightmare to assemble.

    Read More
    Whitney L. March 9, 2016
  • Great buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Great fit and look in our dining room. Assembly did take some time, but was not hard. Very nice quality for an excellent price.

    Read More
    Tara R. February 6, 2016
  • Nice looking but a bear to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Prepare yourself with tools and time. Pieces don't fit together well and it takes a long time to put together. You may have to drill some new holes at certain points of the project.

    Read More
    Katrina B. July 10, 2015
  • Mr. Not Happy with this product
    Verified Purchase

    Product looks good but broke apart when assembling. Inserts are put into something that looks like fiberboard and are not secure, they pull out of the "wood". The wood top is beautiful but the product is not well designed due to cheap material.... I would not recommend purchase

    Read More
    John N. April 10, 2015
  • Nice solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is really nice and looks good in my kitchen. Its very heavy and took me about 4 hours to put together because of having to stop alot to deal with other things. The top is a bit lighther than the pictures but is very nice and heavy wood and the body is not a bright white but more of a country white. It really warmed up my kitchen.....

    Read More
    AMoses November 17, 2014
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, the top is beautiful. Was missing the felt, but that's no big deal. Perfect for what I was looking for.

    Read More
    colleen121 June 1, 2014
  • Love this Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to purchase a product that I had to put together, but this Monarch Buffet fit so perfectly into my kitchen decor that I had to buy it. Everyone that comes into my house makes a comment on it and loves the piece. Having said all that I will tell you it was NOT easy to put together. I was told when I called about this piece that all I needed was a phillips head screwdriver and I could get it together myself. When I unpacked the box, which had so many pieces in it I was starting to get really worried, I knew I'd never do it on my own. I hired a cabinet maker to help me and it took the two of us 3 hours to get it together. He read ahead and saved us some frustrating moments by realizing that certain pieces of hardware should go in before suggested to make assembly easier. Long story short......this is a beautiful piece of furniture, but it takes two people to get it assembled and more than just a phillips heard screwdriver. We used a level and vice to hold a few edges together while we put in the screws, nails, etc.

    Read More
    sjscott October 26, 2013
  • DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE
    Verified Purchase

    It looks pretty but it's a piece of crap. Complete assembly required - more parts than the human body! Panel E does not have the necessary holes drilled. The holes for the Cam Locks are too small. I had to hammer then to get them in place. I am going to have to drill holes and use other screws to attack it because they are special screws that require and insert. I am SO SORRY I bought this product. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ITEM. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED>

    Read More
    kcforever August 22, 2013
Sponsored Links