Today $173.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monarch Antiqued White Bar Stool by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very, very
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, very sturdy, very comfortable, and very big. These stools are great. I, unfortunately, did not realize how much room they would take up and so they are a little overpowering in my kitchen. Totally my fault for not considering their dimensions while we were renovating, thought we'd have plenty of room. We're making them work, and will make adjustments as needed. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    smmg September 21, 2017
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very easy to put together and are comfortable. The height is perfect for a standard kitchen island. The foot rest is at a comfortable height as well. The've held up extremely well since I bought them.

    Read More
    raehaas April 21, 2017
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful - white is a bit vintage, which looks perfect in a classic style kitchen. High Quality solid wood.

    Read More
    Brittany K. January 8, 2017
  • Thumbs Up!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs and good quality.

    Read More
    Thomas D. October 17, 2016
  • PD
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. Good quality and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Pam D. September 13, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and very sturdy for the people in my family. Solid construction.

    Read More
    KELLY G. June 8, 2016
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    A little difficult to put together the first time, but after that it went quickly and easily on the next 3. I would suggest not attaching any of the wood screws until last, as they were of poor quality and stripped very easily. I made sure all of my other pieces were secured properly before attaching wood screws. Once you commit to putting wood screws in you better be certain everything is perfect b/c they will not unscrew without stripping.

    Read More
    Michael S. May 6, 2016
  • R C G
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very easy to assemble and sturdy. As they are used, the paint wears as it is supposed to do, to give them a worn look. They match the center island drop leaf unit that comes with 2 chairs

    Read More
    Robert G. April 26, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are easy to assemble and very good quality. They look just like the picture. They were well packed, so there was no delivery damage. Very happy with these!

    Read More
    shari052929 March 19, 2016
  • Distressed doesn't mean chipped paint
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 4 chairs. Went to assemble, 3 of the 4 had chipped paint. Could see black where the antique white was to be. One looked like they took a grinder to the back edges. Boxes were good, so chairs weren't damaged in transport. 4th box wasn't open. Just decided to return all 4. Unfortunate!!!!! Waste of time. No issues with Overstock returning the chairs, or receiving a refund.

    Read More
    Michael S. February 25, 2016
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Received the shipment today, 01/06/2016 to find a less than quality item with the bracket holes off center, there was a crack in the leg and the overall status and presentation was far less than the reviews provided. Sending them back!!!

    Read More
    Richard D. January 6, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was easy to assemble is very sturdy and comfortable. Like the antiqued paint. We have had many complements with how they look around the island in the kitchen. We purchased three of these.

    Read More
    Hans D. January 4, 2016
  • Distressed but quality
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted bar stools to go with our shabby chic beach condo. They are good quality for the price. They have made it through a couple of rental seasons and still look good.

    Read More
    Belle December 30, 2015
  • Good quality, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with these chairs. They are comfortable and match the table set perfectly. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is because I am not a huge fan of the worn/dirty look they were going for with the design.

    Read More
    Karen M. December 22, 2015
  • love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    They are great! Very sturdy and look great. We have had them for 2 years and they still are like new. We sit on them everday at out island

    Read More
    John S. December 4, 2015
  • nice solid chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the chairs for about 6 months now. They are very comfortable and sturdy to sit on. Only complaint is the paint is starting to chip off the foot rest bar.

    Read More
    Kristen L. November 25, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. It takes time to assemble it but well worth it. Few came scratched but they have this distressed look so it's not a big deal. Pretty heavy but it's a real wool. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Margret J. June 25, 2015
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone comments how comfortable these stools are

    Read More
    Lisa A. April 24, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these barstools with the expectation that I would follow up with the matching table and chairs down the road. I only got as far as the first barstool. There were several problems with it. The first one was that it was obvious that the quality control department was non existent. The top ladder on the back had a hole drilled in it right underneath it for absolutely no good reason. There were several chips in the paint on the back section that were obviously NOT part of the distressed finish. Third, the stool was wobbly when completed with no adjustment built into the feet. Lastly, the color of the brown seat is not what I expected as it is much lighter colored than represented in the picture. Overall a bad decision as it cost me almost $**.** each to return them. If you don't mind any of the above order it but be forewarned; this is bargain store junk. I didn't even bother to open the second box that arrived the next day. I will return them both later today. I already ordered a pair of Ashley stools and expect them to be better performers.

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. January 31, 2015
  • Great Buy, Great product!!

    just renovated our kitchen and needed breakfast bar stools that match our table and chairs. these were the only ones I could find that were close. I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy they are, solid wood, great construction, really easy to put together. Really super happy with them!!

    Read More
    Hamphay December 9, 2014