Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monaco Burnt Red Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    the leather is creaking, poor

    Read More
    Debra S. April 12, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great looks, fabulous color, comfortable and quite sturdy. Very happy with them

    Read More
    Konstantinos G. February 9, 2016
  • WORTH IT.
    Verified Purchase

    HAD THESE FOR YEARS. GOOD PRICE , LOOKS GREAT AND THE CHAIRS HOLD UP WELL.

    Read More
    beautifullymade4ric December 11, 2015
  • Awesome chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful true red chairs. Wide seats. Would highly recommend

    Read More
    raquy November 3, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    They look great but they are not comfortable. I am using them for reception furniture at the office, so they are fine for that purpose, but I wouldn't use them as dining chairs unless I ran a finishing school.

    Read More
    John J. September 5, 2015
  • curved back chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful to look at, but they are very uncomfortable to sit in. The back curves so that you feel hunched over all the time. There is also very little cushion in the seat compared to others I've tried.

    Read More
    Michael W. August 19, 2015
  • Value Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rich red color, stylish design and very comfortable. The leather seems to be good quality and they were fully assembled. Chairs are a little lightweight for those used to heavy wooden chairs. Very satisfied with my purchase. Delivery was fast and chairs were packed extremely well.

    Read More
    lovesrugs July 18, 2013
  • Monaco Burnt Red Leather Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a deal. Quality is quite good, they are very affordable, came in perfect condition and arrived quickly. Though they have been described in other reviews as "modern" we paired them with a handmade hickory log dining table and they look great with it! The red color is deep and rich. They are comfortable, although they do make one sit up straight!

    Read More
    lakecabingirl June 5, 2013
  • A great buy. Overstock rocks!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We read all the reviews before ordering. The reviews were very helpful. We loved The chairs. They came assembled and perfectly packed. We ordered 2 more sets of 2. The shipment was right on time. We have six of these chairs. We are waiting for our table. Kudos to overstock. We have decided to buy more stuff from them if possible.

    Read More
    jansunda April 29, 2013
  • monaco red chairs
    Verified Purchase

    one chair has a dark discoloration on the back rest as if the dye didnot bend totally. Came nicely packed and protected. Decided to keep them , too much of a hassle to repack and send back.

    Read More
    larab1 April 3, 2013
  • Nice chairs for good price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice leather chairs. We use them at our home office desk. We also add them to our dining room table when we need extra seating. I do not think the chairs are very comfortable though. The back bows out and does not support your lower back. Additionally, the front edge is a little high. This tends to make your legs fall asleep if you sit there a long time. However, for our use, they work nicely.

    Read More
    tenniscam March 19, 2013
  • Beautiful chairs but too low for our tall family
    Verified Purchase

    Did not notice when ordering these chairs that the legs were quite short. The chairs were beautiful and such a rich color. Had to return them only because of the height.

    Read More
    jmb71 February 27, 2013
  • Comfortable Chairs for Dining Room or Anywhere!
    Verified Purchase

    This set of chairs includes a high quality of leather. Back is slightly contoured which enhances comfort level. Excellent price for true leather! FYI: All burnt red aniline or cow hide leather furniture on this site are made from the same dye lot and coordinate perfectly. (Does not include bonded leather and others) Unbeatable shipping costs and delivery time. Highly Recommend!

    Read More
    thepersonalshopper February 24, 2013
  • Fabulous buy
    Verified Purchase

    I spent hours, both locally and on line looking for REAL leather chairs at a good price. Previously I bought simlar chairs that were called 'leather' but were bonded leather - which is not even close to real leather. Bonded leather is polyurethan covered reconstituted fragments of leather. I had to replace those chairs becasue my kids built a fort using duct tape on the chairs and when they took it off it pulled off the chiar covering. Very sad. But these chairs are full grain leather (a sample of the leather is included with the chairs) and you absolutely cannot beat the price. They have nice stitching across the top and down the backs; they are a narrow profile, but pretty substantial and very comfortable for their size. Overstock has (for almost the same price) a wider, somewhat larger, heavier chair, in the exact same color, also in real leather. So you may want to compare those, depending on what you want. I highly recommend both.

    Read More
    maddiegirltwo January 24, 2013
  • Beautiful Chairs!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am always skeptical about ordering anything online but I took a risk on these chairs and was glad I did! They are absolutely beautiful. The leather feels high quality and I love the styling. They came within two days of ordering and were completely assembled in the box. I highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    littledibbs January 11, 2013
  • Full Grain Leather Chairs- Amazing Construction
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are 100% full-grain leather chairs (PVC coated for durability) that are one piece construction and come fully assembled. 95% of the parsons chairs I looked at on overstock needed to be put togehter, leaving them vulnerable to loose screws uneven legs and wobbly seating. The seats are also wider than most so they could comfortably seat someone weighing 200-220 lbs. I have 4 in my office at work- so much better than Staples- twice the quality and half the price! They are gorgeousw, classy and high-quality- I would definitly buy these for my home!

    Read More
    needhamma December 10, 2012
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    Needed 4 chairs to go with a new glass top round table in my dining area of the great room. We didn't want anything too big, but definitely wanted something that would add a little color to the space. These chairs are perfect. The leather is soft, the color a very subtle red, edging toward burgundy, and the size is perfect for our small table. There are not as comfortable as we would have liked--you sit a bit more upright than we prefer, but they aren't uncomfortable either. A nice chair to enjoy dinner and coffee, but not a chair you'll spend hours in gabbing after dinner.

    Read More
    golfgaltoo December 9, 2012
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    My early Christmas present and I couldn't be happier the red leather totally changed the look of my 25 year old kitchen set into a beautiful trendy classy kitchen. I was a little worried that the red would clash with my earthy tones I already have in my kitchen and living area and it is a perfect blend.

    Read More
    jltajadod November 21, 2012
  • Fabulous! Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for chairs for glass top dining table and ordered (2) chairs to check out. We loved them immediately and I order (4) more the next day. Was impressed by the quality of the leather and the stitching. They have a sleek, contemporary profile and are very comfortable. I'll be looking into other home products from O.com--for our new house!

    Read More
    sunsungirl June 15, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering the chairs--it was my first product from overstock.com. They were shipped immediately and the product was just as described. The chairs are perfect and they add a real pop to the room. I would recommend them.

    Read More
    janebird April 26, 2012
Sponsored Links