Today: $98.49

At other retailer: $154.00

Save $55.51 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Molded Natural Plywood Lounge Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    It is like one tenth the price of the original design classic but the quality is so good. Easy to assemble too!

    Read More
    Stephanie L. March 31, 2017
  • solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair, looks expensive, feels expensive, and it's comfortable!!! highly recommended.

    Read More
    yojenyc January 19, 2017
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Very stylish, looks exactly like the designer piece it was inspired by.

    Read More
    Gail D. January 16, 2017
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair. Comfy and durable. Looks like the real thing!

    Read More
    Natalie E. January 15, 2017
  • Comfortable but short
    Verified Purchase

    It's a comfortable chair, but a bit low

    Read More
    Chibbylib October 27, 2016
  • Good Design, Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Given the price, this is one of the best deals/values on the market. The chair is attractive, sturdy, sits evenly on the floor, and is not difficult to assemble. Shipping was fast and compact, everything was complete and well-packed. Yes, I would--and may--buy another one!

    Read More
    OstkUser631872 October 15, 2016
  • So wonderfully modern!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are reading chairs for our home library. They were delivered fast and packaged very nicely. They were also super easy to put together. My 8 year old and I put 2 of them together in 20 minutes. We'll be enjoying these for years to come.

    Read More
    maliwat August 8, 2016
  • Nice quality, just like the more expensive version
    Verified Purchase

    I got the light oak color and I love it. Looks exactly as pictured. They did a nice job book matching the grain and it's surprisingly comfy.

    Read More
    drewipod July 2, 2016
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! Great value and comfortable.

    Read More
    Stephanie W. March 2, 2016
  • The perfect chair.
    Verified Purchase

    It's an Eames. Enough said.

    Read More
    mark k. February 9, 2016
  • Cheap but cheap
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered one of these chairs a couple of years ago on Overstock and it was GREAT. This one may or may not be the same chair, obviously both are knock-offs of the Eames chair. This most recent one had some really funky patterns in the wood and just looks cheap. Although it's only $*** or so, go for the $*** version on this same site or you will probably have some buyer's remorse.

    Read More
    Anthony A. January 5, 2016
  • Oustanding MCM repro
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small, living room with modern furnishings and accessories. To create a conversation area in the living room, I needed an additional chair. I had been looking at this style of chair for a number of months but gagged on the price tag . . . .until this one! For the money, it's outstanding! Perfect for a small space or anyone who loves the clean lines of MCM furniture.

    Read More
    hstfan December 21, 2015
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a couple of these about two years ago. Very passable version of an Eames lounge chair, and way less expensive. Is the construction as refined as the higher-priced versions? Nope. Some of the screws and screw holes are slightly out-of-register—but not in a way that's too evident. Worth the tradeoff on price for me. The finish has mellowed from what the product photograph shows to more of an amber tint. In my experience this is normal for wood with a solvent-based finish. All in all not perfect, but they come close to the original if you're into MCM design but a little stingy with the ducats, like me.

    Read More
    Steven S. December 3, 2015
  • Comfortable but shipped damaged.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was easy to put together and very comfortable. It was packaged very well, but the top laminate on the bottom of the back leg was chipped and completely missing. If it was at least in box I could just glue it on but unfortunately its not and now it's on the exact side I need it to face. It's unfortunate but you get what you pay for? Overall enjoy sitting in it but not so much looking at it now.

    Read More
    Michael H. October 1, 2015
  • Bargain price, nice design, some assembly issues
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is well priced and shipped fast. However, for my purposes it was too low - my bad, I should have checked seat height. Wood itself was nice, well formed and finished. Minimal assembly required. Some drilled holes did not line up properly when I assembled it. Also screw color (which are visible on seat back) was not to my liking - looked cheap next to the nicely finished wood.

    Read More
    Bernard M. August 6, 2015
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is nicely made and looks the part for sure. The only negative I would say about it is that it's very low and slants to the back; so an older person or someone more heavy might have trouble getting up out of it. But it's a perfect accent chair in a small space, as it is wider than deep and one doesn't not then trip over the feet.

    Read More
    frequentflyer June 14, 2015
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quirky chair. Small! Fits well in a spare bedroom turned into a study!

    Read More
    adelie April 5, 2015
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    This one looks the same as Eames Molded Plywood Lounge Chair, but it's a cheap replica. The finish is not as high quality, and when assembled, does not sit flat naturally. Still solid and comfortable though. Bottom line: it's one-of-a-kind design, and you pay for what you get.

    Read More
    Arthur October 12, 2014
  • Great knock-off.
    Verified Purchase

    For under $XXX this is a close to the real thing you're going to get. Great quality.

    Read More
    streborekim July 30, 2014
  • Sweet deal!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came very well wrapped and in great shape. Easy instructions! My only concern was the hardware; several screws were just too short. A trip to the hardware store solved that. Love it!!

    Read More
    minicooper08 July 29, 2014
Sponsored Links