Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $321.85
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Moira Brown Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great, but not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Good: - They look great - They have not broken in the 2+ years I've had them, and we use them a lot Bad: - I think they are somewhat uncomfortable. I'm a fairly large guy, and I can feel the wooden frame that surrounds the cushion when I sit down. But smaller people I've had over also have the same issue. - They are slightly taller than I would expect a dining chair to be. We have a normal-sized dining table, and these chairs feel like they are 1-1.5 inches too tall.

    Read More
    OstkUser977356 July 12, 2017
  • ms.
    Verified Purchase

    while the chairs look really good they are poorly made. I bought 4 chairs and 3 of them are already broken. The screws that hold the legs to the base of the chair kept coming loose which compromised the stability of the chairs. After tightening the screws quite a few time the legs broke off and I had to throw the chairs out. very disappointed

    Read More
    Maryann W. December 1, 2016
  • Decent chairs, but. . . . . . . .
    Verified Purchase

    These are fairly sturdy and the fabric seems durable. However, the wood color is not anything like the pictures online; it is actually darker and much closer to an espresso color. Also, one of the chairs' seams on the seat was way out of alignment with the other seam. The chairs do sit a bit high, which I do not mind. And, the chairs are good size for me, but I am not very big. A big person would probably find these chairs too small to be comfortable sitting for any length of time. I am refinishing the wood legs.

    Read More
    hardshopper September 21, 2016
  • Love furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Seat was hard as a rock .... had to return.

    Read More
    sameday June 4, 2016
  • Look great but not solid
    Verified Purchase

    They are great looking, but luckily I rarely use my dining room. If I did I would have 8 broken chairs already. The bases are made from mdf or something that is not sturdy, especially if you have someone weighing over 200 lb sit down or God forbid anyone lean back on them. That's said, they look great! Lol

    Read More
    KKenny April 23, 2016
  • Great product, good for taller people.
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying these chairs. The seat pan is a bit higher than a regular chair, which was a selling point for me as I'm 6'4". We have a height-adjustable table so it worked out great for us. They are about 1.5-2" higher than standard. As for color, they look exactly as in the photo, but if they are in a low light room, the wood in particular looks more like a dark walnut color. In a room with sunlight, they look exactly as pictured. They weren't hard to put together at all. The first one is a puzzler because the instructions are very spare, but once you use your brain, they are actually very simple to get together. It takes about 15 mins a chair. Would be faster if you use a power tool. This was my first Overstock purchase, and I must say I am very impressed.

    Read More
    Nathan C. February 8, 2016
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two sets of these chairs and they are great. Love the color and the comfort. Time consuming putting them together, although I have to admit I am not that handy.

    Read More
    acnorthernva February 2, 2016
  • Great Dining Room Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed chairs that were a couple of inches higher than a standard chair and these work great. Easy to put together and look wonderful. I recommend.

    Read More
    Christine M. January 3, 2016
  • Awesome look.
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with these chairs. They look classy with a modern table. The color is a brown gray fabric with walnut legs. These are a great value. I have seen similar chairs for double/triple the price.

    Read More
    Becky A. November 5, 2015
  • Horrible fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really bummed about these, the look is exactly what I wanted and they work perfectly with the table (as seen in the picture) but I can't stand the feel of the fabric, it's so rough I never want to touch or sit in them. They will be going back.

    Read More
    Sibyl M. July 19, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Saw some reviews that it was difficult. Not true. Just screw fabric seat to the legs. Comfortable but not for extended amounts of time. I am bigger so tend to fill the seat.

    Read More
    Jason S. July 1, 2015
  • Better than we imagined!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough about how great these chairs are! We bought 8 for a beautiful Danish modern table, and they hold their own next to the table for a fraction of what we could have paid for dining chairs. We get compliments all the time. They are well designed, easy to assemble, and made of quality materials. Very much recommended!

    Read More
    Rebecca J. May 19, 2015
  • Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look nice and are relatively comfortable. The color is a darker grey than pictured, but still very earthy. They go well with our mid-century table. The assembly directions are ridiculous. but they are easy to put together once you figure out where all the pieces go.

    Read More
    Jeannine R. April 9, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    There chairs were a great addition to my dining room table.

    Read More
    Sarah l. April 7, 2015
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm truly impressed that these chairs are every bit as beautiful as they are in the photo. The wood is a gorgeous contemporary color and grain. Easy to put together if you do it as the picture shows, and wait til the end to fully tighten all screws evenly. So far they are very solid with no loosening. I will say, in my opinion, I would not expect the color hazel. I would describe the upholstery color as a warm gray. Although up close you can see hazel strands in the fabric. Wonderful support. Like others have said, they sit a little high. I'm 5'4 and my feet don't sit flat to the floor. But I don't care because I love the chairs! Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    j3nlyn March 29, 2015
  • Really nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the color and size. Looks great with the upton home andrea dining table I also bought. Easy to put together. Not the most comfortable chairs, but still like them a lot.

    Read More
    David C. January 24, 2015
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice, and comfortable. In spite of other reviews we are very happy with the size of the chairs and they fit perfectly with our older **** table. The construction seems good, they are solid wood and the upholstery fabric is attractive and appears to be heavy enough to hold up for a good long time. Construction is quite easy if you pay attention to which are the front and which are the back legs and the only tool required is included. We did receive two right rear legs for one of the chairs but Overstock took care of the issue within a week and sent us the correct parts within a week. We have a mid century modern house and the chairs are perfect for the style of the house and our other furnishings

    Read More
    2sleepy December 12, 2014
  • Great looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We just ordered 6 of these, based on the reviews we read here. I will agree with the other reviewers that the seat height is def high--about 2 inches higher than a standard chair. We had some friends (tall and short) sit in it and all agreed it was a bit high but not uncomfortable. The chairs look amazing--they are extremely stylish and look wonderful around our oval white marble tulip table. I will say that the color is not what I expected--the chair legs are black and the upholstery is a dark grey with flecks of light grey/white in it. Fortunately it looks amazing with the table, but I had wanted a brown/tan to warm up the space a bit. My husband put htem together and said the first one was a bit challenging but once you know what you're doing it's pretty straightforward. Despite the caveats, I would highly rec these chairs--a great buy for the price.

    Read More
    skellygb January 16, 2014
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these chairs for my dining room. I really love them! They are a gray/brown tweed type fabric. They were very easy to put together and look great with my dining table from CB2. I would highly recommend them!

    Read More
    sonjam215 November 17, 2013
  • Great Looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The style of these chairs are great, they go so well with my mid-century modern look. I have paired 4 of these chairs up with a saarinen style tulip table with a walnut table top and it looks good together. Note that it was really hard to put these chairs together, it took 3 adults to understand the instructions! The color states brown but they are more gray and darker then in the picture, also the legs are alot darker then in the picture as they are more of an espresso color which was kind of dissapointing but it will still work with my decor. You sit very comfortably in them and I think they are a great value for what you get. I would recommend them but note my comments about the color.

    Read More
    tantra403 October 22, 2013
Sponsored Links