Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Moira Black Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Absolutely love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We have a pretty modern look in our house and these chairs fit so perfectly! They are incredibly sophisticated and well made. I read the other reviews and didn't bother putting the washers between the seat and the frame. Seemed odd and definitely a much neater look without. I did have a quality problem with one of the frames being broken on arrival, but Overstock took care of the problem right away and I received a replacement part in about 2 weeks. The chairs were a bit firm at first and upright, and the backs are a little shorter than my previous chairs, but they have completely transformed the dining room and we no longer notice that they are more firm/upright than our previous chairs. We love them!

    Read More
    adryanna September 29, 2013
  • Decent quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    With these chairs, you pretty much get what you pay for. Don't expect superb quality, when a good upholstered chair costs $400-600. The fabric on these is very scratchy, and the cushioning so-so. Not a single stitch line is perfectly straight. Overall, a decent buy for the price if you don't expect to use them every day. I bought 8 of these chairs, and they were all the same quality. They look fine tucked in under my mid-century table. Oh, and I did not install the ugly metal spacers that are supposed to go between the seat and the frame - I don't know what they were thinking with this.

    Read More
    riddleskitty May 23, 2013
  • Good chairs...if they were new.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs have a modern look with a mid-century twist. The back legs angle back without being curved (like many other chairs). This allows them to fit perfectly with my Danish-modern-inspired table. They have a classy, angular look. One thing that is not clear from the pictures is that the raised seat is supported by polished steel spacers. They look great, but are considerably more obvious than indicated in the pictures. I'm actually tempted to paint the spacers black because, in my opinion, the polished steel detracts from the mid-century feel of the chairs and inserts an inconsistent, modern/techy look. Now, about Overstock. Despite being advertised as new, the chairs I received were USED and had dog hair inbedded into the fabric of the seats. The chairs were packaged extremely poorly and were allowed to bounce off eachother in the box. I like the chairs, but will not order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    bug333 April 24, 2012
  • Couldn't be any better

    These dining chairs seem hard to beat. I thought my best friend had a great dining set but these are so much nicer! Mission accomplished. I love to cook for people and this will give them somewhere cozy to sit and eat my creations.

    Read More
    iammaxcine April 4, 2012
  • Best chairs I've found anywhere~!

    I am enjoying these beautiful dining chairs to the max! They are simple in design but I can tell not so simple in their construction. They are made so well I can tell a lot of work went into designing them to be so hardy.

    Read More
    jesika877 April 2, 2012
  • Perfect around my white table

    Like another reviewer said, these are nicer in person than on the website! Unboxing and assembling these was exciting for me after seeing how beautiful they are. I couldn't wait to see them around my round white dining table and once they were in place, I got right to work accessorizing the room. Lots of fun!

    Read More
    peterpiper5 March 26, 2012
  • Decent chairs but too tall for my table
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs looked better in person than online so I was thrilled. Unfortunately, they ended up being too tall for the table we bought with them. The cushion didn't allow our legs to fit comfortably under the table so we had to return them. Also, as a large-sized person, I did not feel completely secure sitting in these chairs. For the price I was hoping for better quality. I'm sure they will be fine for the average sized person though.

    Read More
    andrea1124 March 20, 2012
  • Great value, great design!

    You can’t really see the quality of the fabric from the photos, but after opening up the boxes, I was extremely pleased. The twill fabric upholstery is very comfortable and the color is warm and inviting and goes with everything. These chairs are strong and the cushioning is ample -- great for long, lingering dinner guests. They arrived quickly, well-packed with lots of protection and quite simple to put together. Overall, these are a great value and great design. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    frustenbergalor January 5, 2011
  • Good design and comfy!

    Honestly, when I browsed these chairs on Overstock, it surprised me that these are being offered at around $300 plus for a pair. I found the same chairs through Room and Board and they are offering the chairs with the same design at **** each. This is such a good deal. I received my chairs after waiting for a week. The packages arrived in very well protected cartons. When I opened the boxes, there were quite some packaging materials that I needed to remove. The assembly is easy and it took me less than 30 minutes for 4 chairs. The chairs look so nice after they were set up. They go well with my dining table in black color. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone who would like to add more modern accents to your dining area. I have received quite some compliments from my guests within 2 weeks of time.

    Read More
    cutecute75 December 22, 2010
Sponsored Links