Today $224.49

At other retailer: $268.30

Save $43.81 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modesto Brown Bar Cabinet by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for entertaining
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite purchases

    Read More
    hans p. September 30, 2017
  • Modesto Brown Bar Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This has to be the worst online purchase I've ever made! The bar came in two large boxes and upon opening it, I was taken back by the "1,550" pieces it was going to take to assemble this cabinet! I walked past this cabinet for 2 months highly dissatisfied with the amount of time it was going to take to assemble! Finally my brother came over, who happens to be very handy, and he complained the entire 6 hours that it took him to put this mess together!! Pieces of my wood was chipped, the drawer is not fully functional, and the front flap door is not Very secure!! Visually, it is appealing, but don't try to impress anyone by serving from the bar, your cabinet may fall apart, or leave you in a position to that requires multiple explanations for its dysfunction!!

    Read More
    Erica S. September 19, 2017
  • Lovely cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for those extra wine glasses that are too tall to fit in the glass cabinet. Nice to keep those bottle of wine and drinks handy.

    Read More
    Linda C. September 17, 2017
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    The hinge came broken and draw up side down

    Read More
    jeff d. August 5, 2017
  • Gorgeous bar for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is reallt a nice piece of furniture. I would have given it five stars, if we didn't have to assemble. Took us three hours and had to take a part at the end. But I am sure fatigue played a huge factor in the error.

    Read More
    Alicia W. July 5, 2017
  • Poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Space for standard bottles too narrow. Top doesn't come together leaves about 1/2" gap. Drawer sliders come pre-installed on the wrong side (L on R, R on L). Had to turn around & reverse to work. Nice color & size. Not engineered correctly.

    Read More
    Seneca April 22, 2017
  • Fine bar for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. The hinges on the drop-down door are kind of flimsy... but I love that the wine rack piece can come out. We store our wine glasses down in the bottom compartment now.

    Read More
    Andrew H. March 20, 2017
  • Convenient
    Verified Purchase

    As soom noted, the side shelves don't accomodate wider bottles. As a matter of fact, even standard fifth size bottles don't fit if they have ribbed type bottoms, standard smooth sided bottles barely fit. Other than that, nice piece of functional furniture. Assembly took about two hours and all parts were there and nothing was broken. Very happy with this for the price.

    Read More
    Michael H. March 1, 2017
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Really well made! I was hoping for the brown wood look, but the black works as well. It is strong and sturdy and heavy. I am still working on putting it together, as there are no written directions, only poor drawings. I still strongly recommend this bar.

    Read More
    Stephen G. February 27, 2017
  • Looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    It took us 3 hours to assemble. It looks good on my small wall corner by my dining room

    Read More
    fcp1 February 25, 2017
  • OMG, assembly from hell! But love the finished pie
    Verified Purchase

    This arrives in two boxes and a zillion parts. It's like a Chinese jigsaw puzzle with NO WRITTEN instructions, only photos. Fortunately, my very high IQ son assembled this for me but, it still took us almost 2 hours to complete it. The parts are supposed to be labeled but 20% of them are not. It is not clear which side is top and which is bottom so we had to take it apart at one point because we had a piece in upside down. The metal bars on the side all of a sudden appear in the photos although it's unclear at what point they were inserted. That kind of thing in instructions is why people love *** directions are the coup de gras in the DIY furniture assembly. Unfortunately, there is not a store close to me. So, all that in mind, I'm happy with the finished piece. It did have a few scratches on some of the pieces but nothing that a little magic market couldn't cover up. I might have rated this considerably lower had I written this review the day after assembly but, a week later, I'm not quite so livid about the lousy directions.

    Read More
    rannynm February 15, 2017
  • Nice, Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    it is a perfect size for a small space. I love that it is closed up until needed. I think its a great value for the price. Would recommend it.

    Read More
    valuby999 February 8, 2017
  • Great compact bar
    Verified Purchase

    The size of this bar and wine cabinet is really good for smaller homes. Once assembled, it looks like the photos. The wine rack holds 18 bottles, which is pretty useful, and the way the cabinet opens is pretty well-designed. My only complaint is that you have to build it yourself IKEA style, and it arrives in two separate crates, each rather large and filled with a lot of styrofoam packaging that you have to throw away, and my two packages arrived a couple days apart.

    Read More
    James V. January 11, 2017
  • Looks nice - some issues
    Verified Purchase

    This bar was a bear to put together. The manufacturer put on the drawer slides backwards which caused a lot of problems during the assembly. The instructions were also not as clear as they could've been particularly on the many small details of this bar. For example it wasn't always clear when the small details needed to be inserted like the bars on the side of the bar. Finally not all of the bar is made of wood; some back pieces are like a pressed wood. Even though it ended up looking nice it was a three hour ordeal. I don't think the quality is great.

    Read More
    Rachelle C. November 28, 2016
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son. He loves it.

    Read More
    ROBIN M. November 19, 2016
  • First Time Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Too many pieces to assemble. When I was done... The drawer did not fit. The rail slide on the draw came preattached. Wasn't but one way to assemble.

    Read More
    Sam W. November 1, 2016
  • not the best-
    Verified Purchase

    not the best- but for the money its ok

    Read More
    Cinemagic October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. Except I would not recommend it for an amateur putting it together. Pieces not marked properly and instruction not clear. However o car you get it together it's a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    acm920 October 23, 2016
  • Baxton Wine Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Soooo thrilled to have ordered this cabinet. It looks just like I imagined. Can't wait for entertaining. Took 2 hours or less to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser545151 October 18, 2016
  • Gina C
    Verified Purchase

    Handsome piece but very tedious to put together and rack is a little off center lots of parts

    Read More
    GC September 29, 2016