Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Silver Chrome Arch Lamp by iNSPIRE Q Classic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • well worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with the lamp however I did not know it needs to be screwed into the wall which my landlord is not going to like. The base is marble and VERY heavy. It took me longer to put this lamp together than it did a bed frame. The directions were terrible. It takes small round bulbs which I doubt are those energy saving ones but they do supply you w/ the 4 you need. Also does not say that you can sort of postiion and manueuiver the arches. Again, I am very happy with it but wish I knew 2 people are needed to put it together and that it needs to be anchored into a wall. I have it lodged under the couch so it should not fall over as I can not put an anchor in my wall. I love that it has a dimmer control. Well worth the price. Also it is very tall so not good for low ceilings.

    Read More
    lisamarie6 December 14, 2011
  • Absolutely delighted
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small living room and needed a lamp that would extend light rays out into the room. I knew I wanted something shaped like this one, but had a negative search on numerous other websites and in stores locally. My daughter suggested Overstock, from whom I've purchased before; and I was so pleased to have ultimate success. Upon opening the package, I was personally overwhelmed with all the parts -- thinking and hoping I could put it all together myself, but, as it worked out (and usually always does) my husband & I made a great team to assemble the lamp. I had carefully measured our ceiling height since other reviewers reminded everyone that this lamp is very tall! Yes,indeed, it is - and once we had it assembled, I felt I seriously erred, thinking there was no way we could use it. I thought the listed height in the specifications were for the center top section of the arches (over 7 feet), and that each arch continued farther down, ending with the attachment of the globe lamps, However, the listed height is really where the globes are placed. To combat this problem, my hubby had a great idea - he carefully and gently bent each arch down (using the oval back of our dining room high-back wooden chairs). Now the arches flow up, across and down in an oval sweep that truly adds to the distinction of this lamp. The attached globes are lower and the light rays extend into the room in every angle, just as hoped. The lamp looks great and we are both very pleased. The base unit is a large rectangular piece of marble-like material, is very heavy, and thus is super sturdy. I suspect, for liability purposes, the company has suggested using their supplied wall attachment, to prevent the lamp from accidentally falling over. Other reviewers have found this unnecessary, as did we, but each one must made their own judgment. Truly the greatest feature of this beautiful lamp is the dimmer switch. It is located about 3 feet up from the base in a perfect location and works impeccably ---our 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter particularly likes this feature and, upon our request, is pleased to turn it up just a little bit or lower it when we say the light seems too bright! Just a perfect task for a little Miss! We highly recommend this lamp!

    Read More
    cmariecc November 22, 2012
  • retro/contemporary!
    Verified Purchase

    A very far reaching (from an arching standpoint) contemporary lamp. Perfect for placing in a corner but lighting a much larger space. The finish is shiny chrome. The base is a white/grey marble. And, it is on a dimmer... great mood lighting.

    Read More
    kasdhru March 19, 2012
  • Great look for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lamp both in terms of price and appearance. It was actually recommended by a designer we are working with. I was looking at lamps 4xs more expensive at Crate and Barrel, including one with a marble base, so when we saw this we had to give it a try. You definitely need an extra pair of hands to set it up and the instructions are a little confusing - especially when it comes to the A1 screw that attaches the top to the bottom portion. We think (?) we were actually missing a screw and overstock is in the process of sending us a replacement. However, the other screw including is holding it together nicely for now. I was skeptical after I first put it together because it seemed that the arms were askew - turns out they are flexible and you can twist and turn them in the direction you like, which is actually a great feature -- as well as the dimmer. Bright enough to light up a smaill living room or dim enough to just give you a bit a ambiance. The marble base goes along way in the MCM design we are going with. Glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    jillspins20 November 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great looking lamp and I love the fact that you can make it as bright or as dim as you want the light to be. I have received many compliments on this floor lamp. If you are looking for a modern sleek look this is a great lamp.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    emelina45 August 8, 2018
  • TALL, SLIM, and very ELEGANT!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews, I was NOT worried about the quality of the product but I was concerned about the assembly of the product. Especially since I live alone.... I received the item in reasonable time - Since I did order during the holiday month of December! The box was pretty banged up but ALL the parts in side were wrapped securely so nothing was damaged - The bulbs weren't even crushed! As I opened the box and laid out the contents, I made sure to video everything (Just In Case!). At first glance, it looked like parts were missing but the design of the lamp is very ingenious and efficient. Very few separate parts to the floor lamp. Thank Goodness! Other reviews commented on the difficult it was to assemble the lamp without assistance... And yes, it could be a "slight" struggle but NOT anything to fret about - IT ABSOLUTELY CAN GET DONE WITH JUST ONE! I live alone and I have had to build and carry much more structured and complicated pieces than the Modern Silver Arch Floor Lamp. The instructions were not well written but after reading through them at least 3 times, I got the general idea. The base is heavy and the assembly takes patience but it's not hard. The only problem I encountered was two of the four bulbs I got with the lamp, did NOT work. OVERSTOCK Customer Care sent me two more. No worries... Great lamp, very tall, very slick and very affordable!

    Read More
    vlc321 December 26, 2012
  • Awesome lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This sits on a marble base and is perfect for modern. or mid century modern decor. The arms are adjustable to make it hang how you want it.

    Read More
    emarie59 March 17, 2016
  • Pretty cheaply made, but does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    We received the silver chrome arch lamp and assembly wasn't difficult, but one of the bulbs came broken and a hinge on the top of the lamp came loose. It was not worth it to return the item and looks fine from afar, but the shininess of the lamp appears a bit cheap. The lights are very bright and adjustable which is probably the best quality, but I moved the light into the bedroom and will look for a nicer looking floor lamp for the living room.

    Read More
    chk9041 November 1, 2013
  • TRIBECCA HOME Modern Silver Chrome Arch Lamp fits
    Verified Purchase

    Had seen this lamp before in the home of a family member. I needed a new floor lamp and this fits that need to a T. It was a little bit difficult to assemble with out instructions which were not found until the last assembly parts (lights bulbs) were opened. Would make more sense if the instructions were better located in the packaging.

    Read More
    drcloud July 29, 2014
  • Great Addition to Any Room!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, beautiful, variety of options with changing light bulbs, adjusting locations, marble base and modern look this is a perfect fixture.

    Read More
    LA July 1, 2016
  • Great light!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the four individual lights gives lots of light to a very dark room. Always get compliments on it.

    Read More
    2quiltcrazy January 30, 2017
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with the style and we like the idea of the dimmer switch

    Read More
    Nonno December 31, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I was on the wall w/ this one until I read all the positive reviews and now I understand why. My biggest concern was the 4 lights as opposed to other models that have 5 lights. After unwrapping, however, I quickly found that 4 lights on this unit was more than sufficent. The lamp is made of high quality, durable metal and the lights span out wide, just as I've always wanted. This is a great lamp at a fraction of what you would pay for other similar lamps.

    Read More
    dzkid82 August 2, 2013
  • Great lamp for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted an arc lamp that didn't stick out too far. This was great. We use it for over the kitchen table and it definitely does the trick. Once you arrange all the lamps correctly it looks awesome, and stands about 8 ft high!

    Read More
    mkg92112 October 18, 2011
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice style perfect for what we needed

    Read More
    kew68 March 15, 2016
  • DOG WITH A BONE
    Verified Purchase

    Like a dog with a bone, I am not giving up on assembling this lamp. It is heavy, awkward, great looking, potentially dangerous, but when I FINALLY get it together it will be the best art collection display light I would ever want. It is going into a corner and ceiling height is 9 ft, so the lamp is inches lower. Don't need to anchor the light because of the corner location. I put a package of thick felt feet on the bottom of the base and the base on a square of rubberized rug padding so nothing will slip. What is challenging is the fact there are NO DIRECTIONS on how to put this together or how to make the lamp look like the picture. But I am a stubborn old lady pushing 80 years and this is not going to defeat me. I build museum quality model wood ships, ladies, so this just a tea break for me. Would I buy another of these lamps? YES! It's the end result that counts, folks, not the road trip.

    Read More
    CHAPLAIN RUTH June 18, 2016
  • Just as nice in person as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp looks beautiful in my small living room/receiving area. It looks expensive and trust me, it was not difficult to put together. That was my only concern ordering this lamp because of some of the reviews saying that it took hours to put together but it was not hard or time consuming. It looks a bit overwhelming when you open the box because it looks like there's a hundred pieces to match but once you get yourself organized it's not that big of a deal. It took 1 hour tops. The only thing is that it is tall, very tall and not an inch shorter than the 88" the description says. On the positive side, the stems are flexible. :-) The dimmer is a great feature and all the bulbs came in one piece. I'm surprized they include the bulbs; a great bonus. Overall, a good purchase for the price!

    Read More
    racerg December 18, 2012
  • Provides great lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Although the instructions were complicated as heck, I was able to assemble this with the help of my teenager. Once assembled, the lamp provides much needed light to a very dark living room. Very modern and stylish without taking up too much room. It is recommended that I anchor it to the wall, and I haven't gotten around to it yet, however, if you don't have small children and/or pets, it shouldn't be too much of an issue.

    Read More
    judeca October 15, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great lamp - good quality, heavy base, dimmer switch, as nice as much more expensive lamps I looked at. Fits well in a modern setting and looks great in the corner of my living room.

    Read More
    amy304 October 5, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Adds a great modern feel to our home. The wife loves it.

    Read More
    Emmanuel O. October 5, 2015