Today $177.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Semi-Distressed Silver Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Contemporary Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    We are remodeling our master bathroom and got rid of the wall to wall plate mirrors. These mirrors were just the right size and the silver finish is perfect with the brushed nickel fixtures. They are not over decorated but much nicer than many with just a plain frame. Our bathroom is on the modern side and these fit in perfectly.

    Read More
    pazz1 June 25, 2009
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    The mirror arrived in 48 hours,was really well packed and is gorgeous.It is a matte silver and the texture looks almost like snakeskin.It is so beautiful that I am thinking of buying a second one.

    Read More
    qimmiq February 1, 2010
  • Reflections
    Verified Purchase

    The nirror is quite pretty. The surprise was in how it is mounted to the wall. It is necessary to install two nail supports (included in package) precisely spaced and level. I had to hire a handynab to hang it for me. It looks fine and I am enjoying it, but I did not expect the extra cost for installation.

    Read More
    phyl14414 June 1, 2010
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two mirrors for my double vanity bathroom. Shipping was quick and the mirrors came well packaged. They were exactly what I expected. If you want a beveled mirror, then find one and buy it. You can tell clearly from the pictures that these mirrors aren't beveled. Also, the silver color goes great with my brushed nickel faucets and hardware. To those people complaining about mounting the mirrors, you obviously don't know what you're doing. This is probably the first set of mirrors of this size that I install and it couldn't have been simpler. It probably took me one hour total and only because I checked and rechecked my measurements. Ensure your lines are level and trust me, you won't have any issues. Mark your top line, then go down six inches from the top. This is where your hangers are. Then find your midpoint, and go roughly 6 1/16in out on each side and mark your holes. I ended up buying a better set of anchors from the blue store just to be on the safe side. Drill your holes, insert your anchors/screws and viola. Lightly mark on the front sides of the mirror where the hangers line up on the back so that you have a rough idea of where the screws are. This way you avoid scratching the back of the mirror as one poster claimed they did. Simple as that!!! Trust me, you won't regret this purchase!

    Read More
    fixeruppertx December 10, 2013
  • A real buy!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very reasonable price for the product. Looks quite rich on the wall over the two-sink vanity of our master bedroom bath. The style goes well with contemporary or traditional décor. The company packages very well; both mirrors arrived in perfect shape and in a week. For those who commented about the difficulty of hanging this mirror--or any mirror that has two brackets, use a level to mark the holes and you won't have trouble doing it right the first time.

    Read More
    eshery July 24, 2013
  • Great bathroom mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Don't listen to the review that told you not to buy this mirror. I purchased 2 of them for my master bath vanity mirrors. I have had them in place for 9 months now and I couldn't be happier. My builder installed them so not sure if it was difficult or not, but he managed to do it without any damage. One good feature is they never fog, but i also have decent circulation in my bath.

    Read More
    sallyday August 12, 2011
  • Do NOT buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is very overpriced, it's not even a beveled mirror. Your eye goes to the many discrepancies on the frame's pattern. I read other reviews regarding the difficulty of hanging this piece, but foolishly thought that since I've hung pictures, mirrors, etc. for an interior designer for many, many years I wouldn't have a problem. HA! It truly was a nightmare..even ended up with 3 stratches completely removing the silvering from the back which definitely shows from the front. DO NOT BUY!!!

    Read More
    myeskie June 20, 2011
  • Love, love...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second modern semi-distressed silver mirror I purchased. This time around this mirror went in to my new powder bathroom. Let me just say it's very good looking mirror and good quality. I looked low and high to find something that would look good in my remodeled powder room and this was the best combination of look, price and quality. When cleaning the mirror make sure you use none vinegar type glass cleaner as it darkness the frame which is silver leaf plated. If that happens use silverware cleaner on the frame to make is sparkly again. This however attests that this mirror is indeed silver plated as described. This is an excellent product.

    Read More
    migus December 25, 2013
  • Versatile for any stlye
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mirror! It came packed like it was a priceless antique. The quality of the frame, backing glass are top quality. While the online pictures are accurate, it really looks better then the pictures portrayed. I frequently shop Home Goods and TJMaxx but, this was a better value than anything I could find there. I hung it over a 24" pedestal sink with brushed nickel fixtures and it's fabulous.

    Read More
    sunshne777 November 1, 2013
  • The mirroris great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these mirrors for my master bath remodel. They look exactly as pictured. The mirror is heavy and very nice looking. It does go well with brushed nickel fixtures. It has very clean lines but isn't so modern that it won't go with a more traditional look. I haven't mounted them yet, but my contractor will do it when the remodel is done. They seem very well constructed for the price. So far, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    jvkerr2 September 14, 2013
  • Substantial sized mirror, nice color
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is being used in a small staff only bathroom, the staff love it, and It fits perfectly into the decor.

    Read More
    marcied March 14, 2013
  • very cool & good value
    Verified Purchase

    excellent looking mirror. bought two for double vanity. looks great with white marble top & white subway tiles. first one had some damage but the manufacturer exchange was complete within two days so overall excellent experience.

    Read More
    joesalmon December 1, 2012
  • Perfect mirror
    Verified Purchase

    The mirror arrived quickly and was well packaged, so no damage. the hardware affixed tothe back for hanging looks very sturdy (metal plates) so I am confident it will stay on the wall where I put it. I got this to use as a vanity mirror in my bathroom renovation project and I am very pleased with the purchase. it looks high quality.

    Read More
    ajindc April 3, 2012
  • BathUpgrade
    Verified Purchase

    These are smart looking mirrors and seem to be well constructed and solid, but not too heavy. I found the most difficult part of the hanging process, getting the exact measurements between the hanging holes, which are soldered on to the back of the mirror. I decided not to use the plastic anchors that were supplied and used a special type that is now on the market, also plastic, but which is screwed in before adding in the screw that anchors in the mirror. They are available at most hardware stores. However, aligning the holes on the mirror with the screws on the wall will take some patience. You may even need to tap the screw lightly with a hammer to make certain it aligns correctly. One last tip: even though it may seem obvious now, if you're hanging two of these side by side, measure both mirrors and place the anchors in the wall before you hang the mirrors to insure that everything remains level all the way across your wall. We are very pleased with our purchase. I don't give it 5 stars because of the difficulty of the hanging process. However, I would give it 4.5, if allowed, because the mirrors are made in Switzerland.

    Read More
    loufarr December 29, 2010
  • Not exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror says distressed but it doesn't look distressed. It just have a design on the frame that gives an illusion of it being distressed From a distance. It's smaller than I expected but I guess I should've looked at the measurements better. Other than that it's a pretty good product for the price

    Read More
    neesalove55 November 28, 2013
  • I have three of these mirrors in my home
    Verified Purchase

    I just remodeled two of three of my bathrooms and ordered three of these mirrors two for my master and one for a powder room. The size was perfect and loved the detail of the mirror. Not to silver

    Read More
    sophiemax January 3, 2013
  • Nice silver mirror
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the reviews saying hard to hang, hangs a weird way. This mirror is heavy, so I expected it to have a hanger on both sides, when I receive it that's what I found. The weight of the mirror needs to have the two hangers, so it doesn't fall. The color is same as up close picture they have. I have it in my living room and it looks great! Shipped in 2 days and packaged well. Perfect mirror!

    Read More
    chicagoland12 December 29, 2012
  • Beautiful frame, won't be disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is exactly what I was looking for--wanted a contemporary look, something different from the run-of-the-mill frames that are everywhere, but without a huge price tag. This fit the bill perfectly. I put it in a small half-bath and it is perfect. Love the texture of the frame, it sets off the brushed nickel faucet and bath hardware perfectlly.

    Read More
    teunnamelt December 12, 2012
  • Modern Semi Distressed Silver Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the mirror. Even gave us cushions so that it wouldn't hit the wall and leave a mark.

    Read More
    chez711 July 30, 2012
  • Mirror was perfect for my newly remodeled bath
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for 3 weeks to find the perfect mirror for my remodeled bath. This one was exactly what I wanted, and the price was way below what I found at other places. I am very well pleased.

    Read More
    carolynauburn July 13, 2012
Sponsored Links