Today: $44.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Red Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice looking product
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product. It looks nice. However, the paint is easy to get scratched.

    Read More
    yter October 27, 2010
  • Modern Red Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    The item came super fast. It was incredibly easy to put together and they even give you a screwdriver.The stool goes easily up and down and rotates 360 degrees. Beautiful high gloss red!!

    Read More
    cubagirl1970 October 27, 2010
  • excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased three of these for my bar area in my apt. and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of assembly(tools included), vibrant red color, and simplicity of use. My four year olds love them! They spin and are adjustable. Definitely added some modern flair to the room. Would recommend for any size area.

    Read More
    christya1973 October 26, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This gives the room a very contemporary look. Glad I bought it. The stools were easy to install and works great.

    Read More
    miniminh October 15, 2010
  • Love Them!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools not only look fabulous......they are very comfortable. Needed a punch of color in my new kitchen and these stools were the ticket.....very easy to put together..everyone who sees them loves them!!! Overstock is the greatest!

    Read More
    eastendgirl24 October 13, 2010
  • Great find
    Verified Purchase

    We (my husband, three kids, myself) love our bar stools. They make a fun addition to our home. They are plenty sturdy and comfy.

    Read More
    legomom73 October 7, 2010
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    Very modern looking and easy to put together. I am going to order 2 more.

    Read More
    eyeman August 19, 2010
  • very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    these stools are very uncomfortable and do not feel stable even at the lowest setting. They are good only for eye candy and even then, the little red ring at the base is very cheap and tacky looking. I would not recommend this product at all

    Read More
    shaunlan913 July 20, 2010
  • love stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought them for the kids and as I suspected, now they will ONLY sit in the chairs. One chair arrived broken and we could not get the pump to work--the handle could not be tightened so the chair was just too high for the counter. I opted not to return it because it was too much of a hassle because I had thrown out the box too quickly. The kids actually decided to take turns sitting on the two remaining chairs until I finally broke down and bought another one. It works fine so now all are happy.

    Read More
    waitinonstools July 9, 2010
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stool is just what i was looking for to go with the contemporary ambiance of my living/kitchen. It was well packed, received on time and very easy to assemble. Love it!

    Read More
    budhalounge June 24, 2010
  • LOVED THEM
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools to go in my one bedroom condo and they were the perfect added touch! I got compliments on them all the time and they were so comfortable to sit on. You wont be disappointed!

    Read More
    psmuckers May 17, 2010
  • love our counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    We needed new stools for our kitchen island and saw these at Overstock. We wanted contemporary but comfortable. We ordered four of them and I was amazed that they arrived in less than 7 days. The stools were packed well and my husband was able to get them all assembled in less than 40 minutes. We got these in red and I love that the color is a deep, rich red rather than a cherry red. The pneumatic control works wonderfully and the stools feel quite solid and stable. As with other reviewers, please read all the instructions prior to assembly. Youwill enjoy these!

    Read More
    girlmom24 February 23, 2010
  • Modern Red Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely delighted with these chairs (2). I recently moved into a studio (luxury apt.) that has a granite covered counter by the kitchen area. I wanted “bar stools” that were modern, sturdy and elegant. These red bar stools are all that and then some. Yes, I highly recommend them. Besides, assembling them was a breeze!

    Read More
    washer February 18, 2010
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these for a bar in my basement and they fit the decor perfectly. Although they are a bit lighter in weight than I expected, they look and feel like they should hold up.

    Read More
    peacefulsleeping February 17, 2010
  • as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    i love these stools. i was so excited to receive them especially after reading the other reviews. they were seriously too easy to assembly, my 3 kiddos even helped. i love how they look in my kitchen as the island. since shipping is basically free it's a great value. but probably $50 would be a better price for these chairs. love them!

    Read More
    momof3sheets January 7, 2010
  • More than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are the reason I shop on Overstock. I am always looking for that true value.These stools look great and function even better. The pnumatic cylinders operate smoothly and the swivel is effortless. I am amazed at the height range. They will be a great addition to my theater room.Delivery was fast, and assembly was easy. My reccomendation is to buy some and be pleased.

    Read More
    friendswoodthompson January 7, 2010
  • fashionable
    Verified Purchase

    They were easy to assemble and look wonderful. Like buying it from the MOMA (Museum of Modern Art) but with Overstock prices!!. Very compfortable.

    Read More
    newyorker123456789 November 6, 2009
  • Surpised!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great look, great value. I was shocked how easy to assemble. I did not read the other reviews till after i received and used them. All the reviews are 100% accurate. No scratches yet but I could see the possibility based on the material. Highly recommend!!!!!

    Read More
    gordonlee October 31, 2009
  • Red barstool
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are a cool race car red, they are comfortable, and very easy to assemble too. Each stool came with its own screwdriver, just in case you don't have a phillips head screwdriver around. The back is short so you can't really lean back. They easily adjust height. The base is wide so the stool feels stable. Very good value.

    Read More
    nwebb October 29, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these chairs & they are beautiful! They are a candy apple red. Took maybe 5 minutes to assemble each chair. Very sturdy at countertop level, a little less stable at bar top level but that would be expected if it didn't have 4 legs anyway. The hydraulics on it is great. Very easy to wipe clean with a soft cloth. Everyone who sees them wants to know where I got them. I just love them & they really added the final touch to my retro kitchen!

    Read More
    lpace2100 October 29, 2009
Sponsored Links