Today $91.99

At other retailer: $162.69

Save $70.70 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Metal and Plastic 24-32" Adjustable Bar Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap Chinese Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Stool is supposed to be adjustable, actuator set up is a joke. Not surprised it didn't work straight out of the box. Not adjustable because defective (no surprise there), no quality control (1 of 4 holes for mounting seat actually lined up), if I had wanted a cheap piece of garbage I would have gone to *** and spent half as much.

    Read More
    Sodapop March 3, 2017
  • not too comphy
    Verified Purchase

    as advertised and all adjusters well made just not so comphy

    Read More
    ameliacanary August 5, 2016
  • Made well
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Very sturdy. Worked out perfect for the counter in my new kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser80651 January 25, 2016
  • Stylish and modern
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy comfortable and fun. Height adjusts which is perfect.

    Read More
    smbianco December 17, 2015
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    we found these chairs to be skimpy and uncomfortable. They were relatively easy to put together however. Seat padding is not enough, the seed is too small.

    Read More
    jeaniehb October 7, 2015
  • Baxton Studio Ray Black Adjustable Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it some time ago. Love it. Made well and serves its purpose

    Read More
    helenpamela September 8, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. I bought 3 of these barstools. They were not difficult to put together and they are well built - especially for the price.

    Read More
    onehairydog April 9, 2015
  • Very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great barstools. Have had several compliments. Especially like the stability on tile floors.

    Read More
    jmj48 June 5, 2013
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Have three of these for over a year. Great bar stools..love how they move up and down to accommodate height. Minimal assembly. Took me 30 minutes for three stools. Would recommend.

    Read More
    jellyfish800 February 17, 2013
  • Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    It is very solidly made, just not as big in the seat as I expected. It is rated to 300 lbs but someone that big would not be able to fit on the seat. I got it for my husband for his workshop, he weighs 190 and it is barely big enough for him, but it works.

    Read More
    dragonflylady45 December 19, 2012
  • Very nice stool, comfortable back and swivels well
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return the first stool due to damage and not swiveling properly, but you online help (Samantha) could not have been nicer and more helpful. We received our second product in the expected time, and it worked well. When I returned the fist one through UPS, the instructions were very clear and when I walked in the door, the staff person there said "you're all set" and it was done. I presume that was related to how clear the instructions were for the return. Overall, my experience was excellent, and I would definitely order online from Overstock.com again. Thank you

    Read More
    alphajack December 12, 2012
  • best looking bar stools

    These are the best looking bar stools I have ever had. They are as simple as possible, comfortable and really easy to adjust to everyone's height. The look and design is classic with the rounded edges and whole construction. I ordered quite a few and every single piece arrived in perfect quality. Love you guys,. Thanks.

    Read More
    andrewmorgan November 9, 2012
  • quick service and qulaity

    Since I don’t like to keep furniture more than six months in a row because I get bored of it I needed to upgrade my bar stool set and I found these adjustable barstools to be exactly what I had in mind. After ordering everything happened so fast that I was surprised it can go that fast. I am a satisfied customer and I think I will return for more.

    Read More
    tonymarcus November 8, 2012
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    it is just what we wanted an at a reasonable price

    Read More
    bdr007 July 12, 2012
  • Easy peasy

    What an easy purchase! I was afraid to buy furniture online but Overstock has a great return policy so I took what I thought was a risk. Turns out it wasn't risky at all - I love this bar stool. It was fully assembled and the UPS man put the box in my backyard so nobody could see it from the street. Five stars all around.

    Read More
    team5maritza April 19, 2012
  • Verstaile bar stool

    Love that these were delivered in 3 days and had NO assembly at all! They have everything I wanted - modern, adjustable seat height, cushioned, no armrests. Overstock really delivers!

    Read More
    ravenclawbro5 April 18, 2012
  • All the features we wanted...

    ...With a price lower than our budget! What a win-win situation this purchase was. We wanted a very modern bar stool with a backrest that would have an adjustable height and metal frame. This is so easy to clean and use and the price was a huge bonus.

    Read More
    lavinia3 April 16, 2012
  • very nice

    We use for make-up room. What you see is what you get--perfect for our use.

    Read More
    clarkandco April 6, 2012
  • Quality not consistent.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of these. One arrived in great condition, and it's perfect. One needed a replacement part (rubber ring for floor protection--the one it came with was stretched out of shape) and one had deep scratches on the metal. I sent back the scratched one and got one where part of the vinyl seat doesn't meet the metal part. It's not a huge deal, and I was tired of dealing with returns (I'm talking big, heavy boxes), so I kept it. Bottom line: If you get a good one, the quality is excellent. But you might not get a good one on the first try.

    Read More
    kel1981 March 22, 2012
  • Average barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Seats on the barstool are small. Average male would want a larger seat. Packaging is not good. Barstools are just placed in the box with nothing but plastic wrapped around them. Most of the boxes I received were cut open by the stool itself. I am assuming this happened during the shipment. I ordered 8 and one stool had a broken piece. Rubber on bottom of stool (floor side) was not completely glued on all the stools. I am keeping the barstools since they will not get much use and the appearance is nice. The adjustable feature works nice too.

    Read More
    jchurley March 20, 2012
Sponsored Links