Today: $109.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Metal Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for attractive item. Would not purchase if children in home--tip easily. Okay for adults though.

    Read More
    Patricia O. June 20, 2017
  • Horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    These 3 legged stools are insteady. I have had both children and adults fall off them. Do not recommend.

    Read More
    jsullinyc March 15, 2017
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Stools arrived with one of them damaged, overall quality poor. Stools had to be tossed after 30 days.

    Read More
    Cass September 27, 2016
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Would not recommend. When you try to sit - the stool get very slippery and you can fall. It looks nice. Not my best purchase.

    Read More
    Justyna M. December 28, 2015
  • Cute but dangerous
    Verified Purchase

    Like the look, but legs don't have a wide enough spread. If you are not careful, you'll end up on the floor.

    Read More
    pcwyoming December 7, 2015
  • Weak legs
    Verified Purchase

    the bottom end of the legs bent easily.

    Read More
    Lian S. March 26, 2015
  • About what to expect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look decent, seem solid. They were a little hard to put together, kind of had to jam them into place in the metal ring, and the plastic feet don't all line up exactly. But for the price, they work fine and look nice.

    Read More
    Dina C. February 24, 2015
  • TIP OVER!!!!! DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    TIPS OVER easily/safety HAZARD!! Very economical stool for the simple but modern look. Bought them as a "quick" buy cause of price... However, they are a major safety hazard for children and adults!!! Also, every time it tips over, it dents my new wood flooring rated very high for hardness! Luckily, no one has gotten seriously hurt on these! Looking to purchase new counter stools!

    Read More
    erika d. February 5, 2015
  • Modern Metal Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Seats very small. Legs crooked. Foot pads slick. Overall weight too light. Very tippy. When trying to scoot butt on seat it drags. We all had to learn to sit down on these without knocking them over. Also small children had to learn NOT TO USE ring on legs to climb up, tipped and fell several times. I do admit that these were low in cost, so maybe we got what we paid for. Also live too far away and shipping too high to send them back and packiing destroyed when un packaging.

    Read More
    24assistance November 6, 2014
  • Modern counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something a little more modern, different, but comfortable. I hit the jackpot. These are awesome! They look just as good in person. The floor feet are a little odd. Wish they weren't rounded, but so far the bar stools support weight and feel safe. I love the cushy seat, but keeping the bar stool look. Love, love, love them. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    shoppinmomof4 November 2, 2014
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look of these stools and they did have one review which was good. Upon assembling them we found three of the four had bent metal brackets and had to be straightened before we could screw them to the seats. One stool had a defective thread that connected the lower part of leg to upper and even after trying to screw it in using vice grips to try and turn it to fit we were unsuccessful and there is abut a 1/16 of an inch gap which enables the stool to wobble. Overall these stools are manufactured poorly and I have come to expect that from items made in China since they seem to have no quality control standards. They look good but were a pain to assemble.

    Read More
    mia358 May 2, 2014
  • Good looking but not very functional
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools looked so nice in the picture online. I read every review before purchasing them and saw that many people talked about how they tip easily. I ordered them anyways. They do look nice. They fit the space where I wanted them but they are not very stable. If you sit directly on it without wiggling, they are fine. If you slightly twist your body to look in a different direction, it feels like the top is going to twist off. Nothing has happened to them. They didn't break but they just feel flimsy. And they feel like they would tip very easily if you move the wrong way. These are in a place that we only use occasionally so they will probably be OK. If I had planned to use these everyday, I would have returned them.

    Read More
    cor444 March 26, 2014
  • Dangerous stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are dangerous, they flip over very easily. The foot rest bar is mounted on the outside of the legs instead of inside so if the kids put weight on it to reach something on the counter, they flip over. Also caps on the bottom of the legs are rounded father than flat which encourages the flip. I have to remove them when the kids are over. Poor choice for my needs.

    Read More
    lcd22 March 8, 2014
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are very comfortable. They look great and they were a good price. They do tip ov er easily so you have to be careful when letting small children use the stools but other than that they are great.

    Read More
    maddog90 January 1, 2014
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    They are a looker next to my Bar, seat comfortable for my guess.

    Read More
    poebaby1 October 13, 2013
  • A good quick decision
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of stools for our counter. It was hard to decide between all the options. We were blending furniture from our previous home with the new house. I did not want to clash wood tones- so I decided to match stainless steel with the appliances and the black seat with the counter top. They look great. When they came- 2 legs did not screw in. The company sent replacements which did work. The stools dropped a lot of "rust dust" when being pulled out. They are still doing this 2 months later. The stools do not swivel- but seem to be a little wobbly for larger people. I cringe a little when large guests pull up a seat. Overall- they look good. I will keep them while I find the perfect stools- then they will go to the basement for the kids to use at a craft counter.

    Read More
    kk1974m October 4, 2013
  • Counter stools fit the bill --- mostly!!!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for months, I found these counter stools, which are the right size, very simple, and the right color, as well as very reasonably priced. They look good in my kitchen and are the right height for my counter area. Aside from a few gauges out of the paint on the legs, which are somewhat hidden, and I will fix, these are mostly perfect for me. There is one other problem, which I will also fix. The slides on the feet, which were added after reviewers were concerned about scratching their floors, are SO slippery on my floor, that the stools slide out from under you when you move a little to the side. I will probably attach a more rubbery foot to prevent that in the future.

    Read More
    yoyoma0808 August 13, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are much cheaper looking than I expected, but doesn't look too bad. They are extremely uncomfortable as I can barely fit both butt cheeks in the seat and I am considered average size.

    Read More
    mjacks37 August 7, 2013
  • Tips over easily
    Verified Purchase

    Great value but the design makes them tip over easily.

    Read More
    bryansjewel July 9, 2013
  • great for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    These were perfect for my newly remodeled kitchen bar area. They are sturdy and just the right height.

    Read More
    summerinkc May 14, 2013
Sponsored Links