Today $683.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Green Velvet Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very well made chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This olive green chair is very well made and looks so high end. I used it in a guest bedroom at my lake house. Seating area has plenty of room to sit and read a book on the comfy cushion. You're going to love it!

    Read More
    ybnvious October 9, 2017
  • Wow. Just wow.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is just gorgeous. It's big and just beautiful. A bit firm but add such style to my living room.

    Read More
    Kelly B. February 27, 2016
  • Green Velvet Chair meets the Leopard Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 chairs and am very pleased with them. They look as the appear in their photo. And the shipping was quick and with no damage. They definetely make a statement and complete the room we are using them for the "leopard lounge" - hollywood glam cirque 1930's with a pop of 1960's intertwined. I have ordered many items from Oversock; other chairs, rugs, lamps and have been very happy with all the products.

    Read More
    floridashelia July 23, 2013
  • People are green with envy: it's posh
    Verified Purchase

    The curved arms, diamond pattern and piping make this chair an heirloom and classic-looking. It's absurdly simple to put together and very sturdy. The cushions are stiff, which is the way they should start out. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is the velvet quality. There is no way it's sumptuous cotton and as other reviews mentioned, it has a polyester sheen. It is such a slight thing though. Love the chair. Shipping company were pros.

    Read More
    treetowngal December 23, 2012
  • Beautiful and comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a satisfactory addition to my living room. The color is a more deep olive green than the picture is able to capture. The quality of the velvet is disappointing, it looks CHEAP because it has a synthetic/polyester- kind of shiny look to it. Not entirely sure how the velvet fabric will hold up. I would NOT recommend this chair for a household with young children, animals, or anyone who intends for the chair to be frequently/daily used piece for sitting. The chair is very comfortable and the style is exactly what i was looking for. Overall i am satisfied with the purchase and cannot be bother to return it- it is satisfactory. My one issue with this chair, for the $$ price i thought the velvet fabric would have been of a higher quality, sadly it is not.

    Read More
    tptb June 9, 2012
  • Expected more.
    Verified Purchase

    See quality review above. For the price, I expected a much higher-end looking piece of furniture. I almost don't want to sit in it for fear I will tear the fabric. The style is very nice, but the picture shows it looking much nicer than it is. I orderd 4 different items from O and am thrilled with two of them, one is fine, and then there is this one, my biggest dissapointment.

    Read More
    amyrw5 March 18, 2012
  • Very pleased with this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these chairs for our living room and love them! They were exactly as pictured. They arrived quickly and in good condition. Would recommend to others! Great experience with these Overstock!

    Read More
    sophiepsmum February 19, 2012
  • Spectacular chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really stunning chair. Everyone that sees it comments in a good way. I has a theatrical quality to it and really stands out in a room. Assembly was very easy - just put on the legs. Pay attention to the measurements. Its a wide chair.

    Read More
    flyintam February 7, 2012
  • Green velvet is divine
    Verified Purchase

    I simply LOVE this chair. I anticipated it's arrival for about a month and it completely exceeded my expectations! I hoped it would be comfortable and it is. But it is also designed well and because of the design, it is all the better. For example, the arms gently curve down from the back and because of the curve, one's arm naturally lays on top. It doesn't force you to adjust your sitting posture to be comfortable, it fits you. The fabric is a high-quality velvet and is laid out in a uniform manner on the chair. We haven't gotten to put the feet on it, but will soon. For now, it's still in it's wrapping (though that was torn away so I could try it out the first time. It's just waiting for us to finish moving into our new home. :)

    Read More
    adlawrence January 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nice2 October 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sarah S. June 18, 2016