Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $314.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Faux Leather 30" Bar Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy Stylish Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs as replacements for the identical chairs purchased from Overstock years ago for a bar height table. The leather blend is not high quality - very stiff and after years of daily use it cracks along the front seam where your legs press on it. Also along the top back of the chair cracks. That said, these chairs are great - the leather looks good, stylish low key looking with modern understated lines. Worth it.

    Read More
    afrombmore December 28, 2016
  • Underwhelmed
    Verified Purchase

    Got this pair to complement another pair of stool same style but counter height I bought from overstock. This chair looks more "bonded leather" and the white stitching made it look cheap and jumped out of the synthetic material, whereas the other pair we got was mistaken as a "room and board" brand.

    Read More
    nationals July 19, 2013
  • Great Barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools. Great quality, great price. They look wonderful but are very sturdy chairs.

    Read More
    SBrown December 12, 2012
  • modern
    Verified Purchase

    Bar chairs look fantastic. They are not bulky (most other bar stools are too bulky) They are very comfortable. The low back supports in just the correct spot. My new kitchen bar is sleek, traditional with modern accents. These chairs compliment.

    Read More
    aschef November 3, 2012
  • Great Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools came within a week and were fully assembled right out of the box. Great modern look and comfortable to sit on. Both me & my husband can sit on them with it feeling sturdy. Great for a modern decor apt/home. Loved that the box was well packaged and the stools required no assembly.

    Read More
    pyareelarkee February 7, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    After a long search for 8 barstools that would fit our home, look good, and withstand our 3 boys abuse, I am confident we made the right choice. The leather has a SLIGHT odor out of the box (we were warned about this). It was much less than I expected. Immediately disappeared after cleaning them. The stools arrived fully assembled and well packed. If you are looking for a nice product that wont set you back $$$$$ this is a great fit.

    Read More
    napaboy August 16, 2011
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered these bar stools from another vendor and was assurred that they were in stock and ready to ship. When I got my order confirmation the ship date was 2 MONTHS out. I then found them on Overstock, they were in stock, shipped within 4 business days and I had them in place in a week. I am thrilled with them. They are exactly as I hoped they would be. If I have any complaint it would be with the hard plastic glides on the bottom of the legs. I remedied this by adding stick on felt pads. I hightly recommend this product.

    Read More
    belfairb August 11, 2011
  • Lean, sleek, modern

    I love the lean lines, the sleek look and the modern utilitarianism of the Abbeville Raven Black Leather Barstools. They have made the mini-bar in the corner of my apartment a main place to hang out. And since my apartment is small, I needed something that wouldn’t be too “heavy” both in look and in actual size. This style works perfectly. The bonded leather is surprisingly soft and is quite easy to maintain.

    Read More
    oushpensero June 17, 2011
  • good price-to-quality ratio

    I got four of these for our island kitchen and they are just great. Our kitchen is modern looking, all brushed chrome, stainless steel with a black floor and walls, so the design of these fits right in. The black is very dark black and the bonded leather is strong and resilient. The long lines of legs and and the simple, minimal footrest give this stool a light and airy feeling, though sitting in it, it feels very sturdy and well-balanced. Very pleased with Overstock, as usual, and this is another item with a very good price-to-quality ratio.

    Read More
    khadrashy March 7, 2011
  • stylish, elegant and comfortable

    Great looking, stylish and elegant; this set of Abbeville Raven Black Leather Barstools is the best I have purchased so far for this price. I love the touch of the leather and the black color. The stools look great in my kitchen area and they are extremely comfortable. Right now these chairs are the perfect seating for me and my best friend to drink coffee and chat on. Brilliant and high quality service from Overstock again.

    Read More
    hannahdroos January 26, 2011
  • My friends and family love these stools

    Wow, what great barstools! I got four of these and they have made my kitchen a main place for folks to linger, chat, eat and drink. Super sturdy with an elegant design, these stools are perfect for conversations and casual dinners at the kitchen bar/counter. And now I can spend more time with my kids -- they have a perfect place do their homework while I cook dinner! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    lburrows November 15, 2010
  • Breakfast bar stools

    I live in an old loft apartment in New York City. Lots of open spaces, old brick and concrete. I needed some bar stools that reflected some sense of style, something that would match my black leather sofa and easy chair. I ordered two of these breakfast bar stools to put at my concrete counter between the kitchen and living area. They look wonderful. They are contemporary bar stools made well and with wonderful style.

    Read More
    judycarmen July 24, 2010
  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are sleek and look good in my modern kitchen. They're a great value and are made fairly well. for the $$.

    Read More
    pikeski December 25, 2009
  • Modern and Upscale Barstools!

    These barstools are perfect and look even nicer at our breakfast bar in the kitchen! The back is a little shorter than I thought, but they still look really nice. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    amier1003 May 12, 2009
  • Superior quality at an affordable price

    I bought 4 of these stools in November '07 after shopping online and at stores for several months. I couldn't have made a better purchase. They are very attractive, sturdy and comfortable. Far superior in every way to any stools I checked out elsewhere at any price. I usually invest in high end furniture that will last a lifetime. The relatively low price on these made them an incredible buy. I love them! You can customize them to suit your needs - a huge plus over stock stools sold elsewhere.

    Read More
    moveforward April 1, 2009
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable, look just like picture. arrived within 3 days. perfect bar height.

    Read More
    bcde February 10, 2008
  • Pretty good!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are really sleek and comfortable. They look great at my bar. They arrived promptly and in good condition. The reason why I am not giving them 5 stars is because one of the stools was a little wobbly. I fixed it by putting a furniture pad underneath one of the legs and now it's fine.

    Read More
    elliss June 14, 2007
  • PG 13
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than expected...not comfortable for adults. Works well for kids. No Assembly.

    Read More
    bondpower April 15, 2007
  • LOVE these stools

    Stools arrived fully assembled which is a major bonus. They are beautiful and super sturdy. They are sharp looking. Perfect for our counters and complements our black granite counters. I recommend these stools fully and what a bargain - I found a few stools similiar anywhere from $199-$299 EACH so this is a bargain!!!!!

    Read More
    momcag January 16, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    gailintexas August 5, 2017
Sponsored Links