Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Faux Leather 26" Counter Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchase them 2 years ago, and they still look and perform good Highly recommended. Item is used and abused every single day and we loved so much that we get another set . Great clean modern lines , and super light to move around Recommended

    Read More
    OstkUser635852 December 4, 2017
  • Changed stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought 4 of these for our kitchen counter from overstock. We have since replaced with new stools. These are nice looking chairs (easy on the eyes), however they are not comfortable for long term seating. The leather is a bonded hard leather. Additionally 2 of the chairs the top cap came off of. Also one chair the threading started coming undone. We just donated them.

    Read More
    lovemyworld November 29, 2017
  • Very beautiful item. I recommend it.
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful item. I recommend it to everyone out there. Quality product. Awesome design. Something everyone would love and appreciate for their family.

    Read More
    Nicusor M. October 29, 2017
  • Modern, gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These bar stools are stylish, modern, comfortable and easy to wipe clean with a slightly damp cloth. Very happy with these and the coordinating dining room chairs!

    Read More
    allisonk October 8, 2017
  • stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These counter stools work well for us. They are a bit on the contact side. ...what we wanted to fit 6 at our bar. You would need to check the size of the seat and back height to determine if they would work for you. The chrome is shiny and the dark brown leather with tan stiching give them a sleek, modern look but look great in my cottage style kitchen. I put felt pads on the feet. They are light enough with the pads and have not scratched the wood floors....yet!

    Read More
    Yvonne H. September 26, 2017
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well made, comfortable and are less expensive thank a similar brand with the same design but better looking in person.

    Read More
    francine z. April 1, 2017
  • Perfect fit for my kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    These may be the best items I have purchased on Overstock!!

    Read More
    jinene March 19, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Luv them...very comfy...easy to clean with kids

    Read More
    Shelley F. March 15, 2017
  • Love these counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools are the perfect height for my breakfast bar. They are strong and well made while looking beautiful in my eclectic dining room.

    Read More
    kbellart February 7, 2017
  • LOVE them.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, nice leather. A good mix of modern and classic style. They look amazing in our new kitchen. A cap was missing, but they sent a replacement right away.

    Read More
    amanblan November 12, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These Chairs are a great addition to my kitchen. They look modern and elegant. However I have to mention that this is not real leather and the chairs are not heavy duty.

    Read More
    Maja K. January 25, 2016
  • the perfect stool
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are comfortable and sturdy while being incredibly light weight. They are the perfect stools for our granite countertop kitchen island. simple contemporary design; comfortable seat and back.

    Read More
    peter b. January 6, 2016
  • Great Product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I really thought this was a great purchase for our kitchen island. I also bought the matching barstool chairs.

    Read More
    jmado00 August 10, 2015
  • Cool and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are perfect for my counter height bar. I ordered 2 sets of 2 and they arrived quickly and in great condition. I had to add felt pads to the bottom as I was afraid the plastic ones would leave marks on my wood floor. The back height is comfortable but not too high to be over the counter and the seats comfortable with a tiny bit of padding.

    Read More
    Kelly S. May 26, 2015
  • Hopefully, I can upgrade this rating
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the stools are nice looking. We've only had them in use for 1 week. The problem is that 3 of the 8 top chrome end caps were dented and would not stay attached to the stool tops leaving the white plastic caps underneath showing. I am waiting for a reply and replacement caps. I will update when they have corrected the problem.

    Read More
    0thello March 18, 2014
  • Great Contemporary Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish contemporary chairs great for the kitchen. We get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    nancy1488 March 10, 2014
  • Great modern style stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Montclare brown leather stool for my new office. They are super comfortable and have great style.

    Read More
    paulmma November 26, 2013
  • Not all leather, Manufacture lied
    Verified Purchase

    So a leather chair should be made of leather, right? Not according to Montclare. They like to made chairs out of rubber and coat them with a small layer of leather and call them leather. It is very hard to tell, not unless you look really hard. But all those other reviewers, please pay close attention to the stitching of the back rest and you will see what I mean. Also, please don't sit in these stools. If you do the screws that hold in the base of the "leather" seat to the metal will start to push themselves towards the surface, making permanent marks through in the "leather" seat and, without a doubt eventually breaking through, poking you in the butt. Very pretty chairs, but very cheaply made. These "leather" stools won't hold up overtime and I HATE being lied to.

    Read More
    mz2k April 10, 2013
  • sleek and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these to replace some older rattan counter stools as part of a kitchen remodel. These are lighter, more comfortable, and take up less space. Some reviewers reported quality issues, but the two I received were perfect. Stitching on the leather appears to be a yellowy-orange(?) but it's subtle so unless you are really picky, you wouldn't even notice the color. These stools are pricier elsewhere, so I considered them to be a good buy. We are not heavy people, so keep in mind these are lightweight, and in my opinion they may not be the best to consistently support people over 250 lbs. We added additional padding to the feet since they are used on hardwood floors. Really happy with these!

    Read More
    pjca March 20, 2013
  • Made well and look great!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great price for a good looking well made product. Very happy with my purchase. There is enough of a back to sit comfortably in them but it doesn't block my view of the living room/TV while I am in the kitchen looking over the island. They are simple, clean and feel sturdy.

    Read More
    rodo65 March 13, 2013