Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Craftsman Over the Commode Stand by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • EAF
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT STORAGE. GOOD QUALITY.

    Read More
    camelback August 29, 2016
  • Bathroom shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Very Sturdy. I bought two

    Read More
    dcdee5828 January 23, 2016
  • Not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were ridiculous. I did better without them. Quality is okay, but not worth the $*+ price tag. Even though I had read the diminsions, it seems much much smaller when put together.

    Read More
    Jeff K. December 8, 2015
  • Nice looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit over toilet and gives you a lot of storage space!

    Read More
    Doug November 12, 2015
  • Donna M.
    Verified Purchase

    This commode stand is such a great piece to add as an accent in the master bathroom which needed the extra shelves to display the color pieces. Now the assembly was not that easy.for one person!!!took quite a long time for something that looked simple. I held the stand upright to determine that the frame was flushed to all the pieces.(they were)added the unsecured piece just to see how it would look...well the next day as I propped up my 2 broken toes watching the hired handyman finish putting together the stand I still say it looks beautiful. Thanks.

    Read More
    Donna M. November 5, 2015
  • not a great purchase -- very disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf unit is a disappointment on so many levels. First, it's terrible value. For the price, I was expecting much better quality. The soldering is sloppy, so the metal pieces do not join together cleanly; as a result, some of the shelves are not level (they are slightly slanted). Second, assembly is a nightmare. I'd like to see anyone who could do it with just a screwdriver (which is the only tool indicated in the instructions)! I definitely needed a power drill to get the job done since the wooden shelf boards didn't have any pilot holes or anything. Also, it's worth noting that some of the diagrams in the so-called "instructions" are almost impossible to decipher. Finally, when I first received the package, it was missing the hardware packet (with all the screws, washers, and other pieces required for assembly). The Overstock team was helpful in getting me replacement hardware parts, but it was frustrating to have to wait even longer to put the unit together. Bottom line -- don't buy this shelf. I would return it if I could, but it's already assembled, so I'm just going to keep it until I can find something better.

    Read More
    Julia S. September 17, 2015
  • very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disappointed. a little expensive but worth the money.

    Read More
    pac759 November 25, 2014
  • Perfect for 1920s home
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in the small bathroom of our 1920 duplex! Sturdy enough (and it might even survive the next big quake if we get around to installing the wall mount before it hits!)

    Read More
    librariansrawk March 10, 2014
  • Commode Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This product far surpasses the inexpensive and poorly constructed commode stands now available at discount stores like XXXXXX and XXXXXXXX. The oak wood shelves are solid and the construction is strong and durable. It is well worth the extra money spent for both quality, endurance and appearance. I would repurchase this product again in the future if needed.

    Read More
    22ladylake January 28, 2014
  • A Royal Pain
    Verified Purchase

    No assembly instructions, and there were some brackets included to stabilize the commode stand with no obvious place or way to attach them to the shelf/wall. For the price, they should have been better quality -- and definitely include instructions to put them together and then stabilize the shelf stand. Because the shelf is not deep and is top heavy, it is necessary to anchor this shelf to a wall.

    Read More
    kirtnliz November 29, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Laura K. August 25, 2016
Sponsored Links