Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Burnett Taupe Living Room Slipper Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Cool Chairs. We get several compliments on this chairs. Works in any room.

    Read More
    Denise Williams- Lee June 1, 2016
  • Perfect for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the chairs (I bought two)-- Pros: The fabric is textured & does look a bit like burlap-- it is soft though! Cons: The predrilled hole on the back of both chairs is in the wrong location-- had to drill a hole in the proper spot.

    Read More
    rusticchic October 3, 2013
  • Elegance and modern charm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs to put in my heavily-used livingroom. The quality is outstanding and the durability is amazing. I have two little boys who like to race their cars on the furniture and there has never been a pull or a loose nail head. These chairs look very expensive - no one can believe how little I paid for them.

    Read More
    andriadb June 17, 2013
  • Nice little chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. They are a bit shorter than I expected but I really only paid attention to the seat width when I looked at the product specs. The color is tan, maybe a bit more yellow than I hoped but they still work great as a neutral chair that goes with the rest of our living room. I put two side-by-side for a fake loveseat. Mine didn't come with the metal brads others mentioned in their reviews. I noticed the photo didn't picture them so I took a chance. Also, in response to the burlap sack comment, yes - the material is "bumpy" and resembles burlap sack but you'll see that if you zoom in on the provided picture. It looks exactly like the photo shows although I find it to be soft and not annoying like others said. It's very much like boucle fabric if you're familiar with it. Chairs are very sturdy, took me about 10 min. each to assemble by myself, and I find them to be comfortable with good padding.

    Read More
    busyb24 February 26, 2013
  • Great affordable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Received the chair yesterdayn and had it assembled in 15 minutes. Looks perfect in my guest bedroom.

    Read More
    floju March 10, 2012
  • Not what I was expecting!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't tell you about the quality of the chair, as I took one section of the chair out of the box and knew it wasn't a keeper! The only way I can describe the material color, texture--and even the feel of the fabric--is burlap sack! MAYBE if you truly needed a tan chair, it would be okay. If the color had been more accurate, I think I may have been more happy with the chair and would have kept it!

    Read More
    slpb January 21, 2012
  • good chair for price
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was extremely easy to assemble, had all the parts and the color was exactly what was represented on the site. My only disappointment are the nails-head accent on the top part of the chair. They are not each a separate "button" but look as though they are "melted together" which cheapens the overall look. The nails-head decor on the bottom of the chair is perfect & they are more separated.

    Read More
    lmoore8 October 21, 2011
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these two of these chairs hoping to fill a small space next to the sofa, and hoping that their size and color would allow them to be used in different rooms as time passed. Well, where to start? The fabric, while accurate in color, was NOT a linen fabric, but a really nubby tweed (think of your grandmother's sofa from the seventies). VERY itchy and uncomfortable! Also--the reason I had to send the chairs back: the nailhead trim, which is a key focal point to these chairs was CROOKED on both chairs! Not a little crooked, but visible from across the room crooked! Additionally, these are not real nailheads, but more like a ribbon that is pasted across the fabric. In certain cases, the nailheads were fused to each other, making for a sloppy and cheap look. Finally, although the nailheads appear to be shiny, they are actually a blackened brass (beyond the "distressed" look). Sent these back to overstock!!!

    Read More
    stilettogal October 5, 2011