Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Brown Faux Leather Dining Chair 2-Piece Set by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hi quality and good value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two sets (4 chairs). They came well packed and consequently in perfect condition. Given the reasonable price, I was surprised that the quality is as good as it is. Nice color, also. I've had them for a couple of years now, and they still look great.

    Read More
    Jacqueline W. September 30, 2017
  • Good chairs for the office
    Verified Purchase

    Color was accurate. Quality great for the price. The shape is a little more contemporary than I like, but they work well in my office.

    Read More
    annemc September 12, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love these chairs. The style, color, everything. Leather down the legs makes it different. Have had the for 2 years and they show no wear and tear.

    Read More
    Barbara B. June 25, 2017
  • Nice comfortable chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are comfortable even during a long dinner with friends. They are not too heavy to move around and easy to clean. I like them very much.

    Read More
    Heide S. April 28, 2017
  • Comfy and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Comfortable and look great!

    Read More
    ishashop December 29, 2016
  • Toe cruncher!
    Verified Purchase

    Great, stable chairs but watch out they are touch crunchers. Not only have we experienced the annoying toe pain but also guests that have come over. We ended up selling them before our move and the buyer was happy!

    Read More
    cbacani1 March 11, 2016
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these sleek chairs for the dining room. They are easy to clean.

    Read More
    JULIE U. January 6, 2016
  • Great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs. Awesome customer service!

    Read More
    Anita L. August 7, 2015
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    I Love these chairs.. The are so sleek & Sturdy.. The chocolate brown color is perfect . If you are looking for a modern formal look these chairs are Awesome!

    Read More
    lara1977 June 25, 2015
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The chair seat is 17" high, two inches less than the average chair so if you are not that tall like me at 5'6", you will be seated lower than normal. The seat cushion is extremely thin and you can feel the metal frame after a short while of sitting. I gave it three stars based on appearance only and they are solid chairs which require no assembly.

    Read More
    Fdr Dr. June 21, 2015
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be very well built. Sturdy and pretty comfortable. Like that they are real leather. Note the seat flares back to the seat back at an angle and back legs flare out for stability. Hard to see this from the pictures. It may impact how you like the chairs if you are trying to match a particular table style.

    Read More
    mcjurich March 25, 2014
  • Good value.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sleek and sturdy chairs. The legs slightly different than most chairs giving chairs a unique look.

    Read More
    rupal2here February 26, 2013
  • Very Nice Leather, Sturdy, and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for some nice and sturdy low profile leather chairs then these are for you. The stitching workmanship is good quality. I was pleased with the plastic caps on the bottom of the leather-covered metal legs. It allows the chairs to slide on my tile easily w/o damage. Something I was worried about was comfort, but I was satisified with the comfort of this chair. It seems like there is a layer of padding underneath the leather and it is much more comfortable than the solid wood seats I had before. On the negative side I realized that I wouldn't be able to recover the seats if anything ever happened to them since it is leather with stitching, and the design of the chair's seat is a little too ultra-modern or asian for me as I prefer a more country or western look. The chair's seat angles from wide in front to narrower where it connects to the back of the seat (like a trapezoid) and that was something that I could not see in the photos. I would have them given 5 stars but the angled seats were a surprise.

    Read More
    dhteach1 February 21, 2013
  • These chairs are really great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived intact despite being shipped in some really beaten up cardboard containers. Aside from that, they have lived up to expectations. They are nicely made and sturdy, and look far more expensive than they cost. I am pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    rockdela December 13, 2012
  • Modern chair for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    We looked at many chairs in this style and are very pleased we chose these. The top of the legs flair out which gives a little extra style compared to others and we like that the stiching matches the leather color. They came well packaged without any damage.

    Read More
    rdslms October 16, 2012
  • simply great

    My wife told me a while ago that we need a bigger dining table and more chairs. Of course there were some criteria: not too expensive, not too stylish but not to common as well and so on. So I was looking for some products, when finally I found these chairs. When I showed her she stopped whining. The next day I bought 3 sets. The smile on her face and the silence was priceless. Thanks overstock

    Read More
    peterlindson August 10, 2012
  • best price and top quality

    These chairs really have the best price on the market. I ordered an overall eight chairs and all of them arrived for my restaurant in a great quality. The chairs are minimalist, simple fitting in the design of my larger dining area. The elegant fine details are completed with the sturdy frame giving me the comfortable seating I want to offer to my guests.

    Read More
    faithbrown August 8, 2012
  • as simple as possible

    These dining chairs are really as simple as possible, and this is why they are so great. The construction is solid and stable and we can enjoy our daily meals in comfort. The quality is great, but I am used to it from Overstock. I am glad I ordered these chairs. Best buy on great price.

    Read More
    katylimon August 1, 2012
  • Always damaged or defective
    Verified Purchase

    The chair set had to be redelivered 3 times and still has not delivered two charis that are undamaged. The packaging box is extremely flimsy so the chairs always poke through and are unprotected even though I have asked that the packaging be reinforced prior to shipment. Aside from the packaging problem the set of two chairs in each delivery always had one with a blemish or manufacturing efect.

    Read More
    doityourselftnot July 9, 2012
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This is a preliminary review": I only got my chairs yesterday so I felt I should address some of the concerns about packaging that I read before I ordered. My chairs were shipped by Fedex, who apparently repackaged the chairs. I received the chairs in perfect condition. They definitely add a very nice modern, minimalist look to my living room. Regarding comfort, they are not super comfortable, but they are not uncomfortable either. Basically, the chair is above average of what you get in this price range. These chairs might be slightly cheaper through third party sellers on ***, but I can't vouch for customer service/shipping quality.

    Read More
    newyorker111 April 19, 2012