Today $249.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Brown Faux Leather Dining Chair 2-Piece Set by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • simple, solid minimalism and style

    The Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs are simple, minimal, durable basic dining chairs that are surprisingly sturdy, though they look rather light. I run a busy modern cafe and these are the chairs that I have there and at home. They are affordably priced, very easy to mantain and after much use, they still look brand new. A solid piece of steel for a price that is a steal. Highly recommended for professional, retail use, while still looking great in a domestic setting.

    Read More
    rillyfoigersheen June 15, 2011
  • simple and comfortable

    I have ordered two sets from these Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs into my dining room and I could not make a better choice. The chairs are stable enough to last for a long time and just as the quality the design and style is also high standard. I always had simple and comfortable dining chairs and these ones are elegant and high class also. Just as usual, I have made a great deal with Overstock again.

    Read More
    marinarimini December 16, 2010
  • simple and great

    As I have a small dining room I wanted something minimalist as design, so I ordered two sets from these Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs. The design of these chairs is simple and amazing, the easy lines and simple form make these chairs so fantastic. The dining chairs look amazing around the small table giving comfort the warm and cozy familial feeling.

    Read More
    sendafly April 4, 2011
  • BONDED leather
    Verified Purchase

    The main description, in my opinion, should read "brown BONDED leather chairs".... these chairs are low profile, modern and look very sleek. However, they do not look or feel like leather. So, if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed. They do look great with my table.

    Read More
    string12 April 9, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 2 sets of these, along with a set of the matching counter stools for our son's first condo. We were looking for something contemporary, durable, and able to multi purpose in his open living space. Paired with a second hand teak table, these look amazing. To be honest, the leather is not what you would find at high end stores (C&B) but neither is the price point. Our son is 24 - and these chairs are standing up to regular use, clean up easily, and look great. As noted by others, they are relatively low profile - but true to the stated measurements. They are quite comfortable to sit in, and we well packaged. No assembly required - just unpack and go. This has been a really great buy for us!

    Read More
    suzanne110 January 4, 2014
  • Kazan Brown Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchase one set of the Kazan brown leather dining chairs, I really like them, they are well made and make my dining area look larger. They replaced some high back upholstered chairs and it took me a minute to get used to them. I initially purchased two in case I didn't like them, I'd return them. I ended up buying an additional set, and am thinking about another set. I really like them. I would give them five stars if they were a little less expensive, otherwise, they are great!

    Read More
    georgiacoats May 19, 2010
  • versatile and elegant

    These chairs are brilliant. As soon as I saw the set I have ordered three of it for my large dining room. I have a large solid oak dining table and this dark brown leather dining chair set matches with it in all: elegance, comfort, classic beauty and style. The chairs are amazingly comfortable near giving a sophisticated look to the whole room and all on great price. I adore these chairs.

    Read More
    morganafata October 20, 2010
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 chairs (2 pair) to match my Stockton Dining table (also bought here- awesome!), and it fits my modern decor very well. Fast shipping and well packaged. No assembly required, nicely sturdy and supportive, seams fused extremely well- should last forever! Nice dark versatile brown color is very even, almost looks too even. Sheen should wear very well and clean easily. My mom wants me to order 2 more pair for her!! Versatile style can probably be used for other purposes besides dining so as my home evolves, these chairs will probably stand the test of time(I love that idea) !!

    Read More
    kiddr72 April 27, 2007
  • great chairs and look

    These brown dining chairs look amazing. They are simple and minimalist with a really solid and great quality construction. The four set ordered was on a really fair and affordable price and my dining area received a more than warm and charming look. Comfort and style. Easy to clean and perfect for every occasion.

    Read More
    patromanes November 2, 2012
  • Elegant and sturdy

    I love these chairs! Their clean, minimal lines add a distinct level of understated elegance to my dining room. Plus, they are extremely comfortable and durable -- and have withstood many successful dinner parties. While they look slight, they are anything but -- the steel frames make these chairs able to withstand a beating - even kids! I hope that Overstock gets more in stock soon -- I want two more!

    Read More
    renmibi2 November 29, 2010
  • Modern and Classy
    Verified Purchase

    These dining chairs really give my dining room an updated look and feel. They are lightweight (compared to wood) but sturdy. I love the fact I can easily move them around unlike my old heavy oak chairs. You will need to get in the habit of grabbing them under the seat to move them because of the style. I paired these chairs with a round wood modern pedestal base dining table and am very pleased with the new modern look. They seem to be very durable and easy to clean. I feel like I made a great choice with these chairs and would definitely recommend them. I bought the matching barstools too!

    Read More
    kjoyreid June 6, 2011
  • Kazan Chairs

    We are very happy with the chairs. The leather is good quality and the chairs are sturdy and comfortable. Well packaged and easy to clean.

    Read More
    OstkUser91943 March 10, 2016
  • Stylin'!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this chair. It looks excellent and very stylish in a low profile way. I have a large round dining table and the chair fit beautifully and looks really good. However, weirdly, the height of the seat makes it so that I could not put my feet flat on the floor (I'm 5'6, 125#). Unfortunately, it was too uncomfortable and my legs would go numb! So, as beautiful as this chair is, you have to be taller. I had to return them. Bummer.

    Read More
    hunny57 November 4, 2011
  • Fanastic Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a hand-made walnut dining room table that has languished, unused and chairless for 8 years. Finally, I decided to move it to my eat-in kitchen and buy chairs to go with it. I've looked almost everywhere and knew I wanted something leather and modern. I'd looked at plent of other stores, but when I saw these, I knew they were a perfect fit. They sit just above the height of the table, are a perfect color match and are comfortable, durable and modern. They come two to a box, are not overly heavy, but we clean and undamaged when I opened the box. I love what they add to the room, I'm elated to finally be using my table and am so satisfied with this purchase. Great chairs, great price, fast delivery - what more could you ask for?

    Read More
    shannon426 February 1, 2013
  • Beautiful Chairs and a Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about purchasing these chairs online...but am so glad I did! The chairs arrived within two weeks and were packaged very well. They are comfortable and have a modern minimalist appearance that is perfect for my dining space. One thing to note, the stitching on the chairs is tan in color and not dark brown like the chairs' leather. In my case, the contrast is perfect. Overall, the chairs are beautiful and a good value.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 19, 2008
  • Metal frame makes this so sturdy!

    I was looking for some dining chairs that would hold up to our young children. These are better than anything I looked at in that regard! The metal frames make these very sturdy so I'm not too afraid of the kids tipping them over easily. Besides that, they are extremely easy to clean. The leather is tough and not very porous, so a wet cloth cleans up spills with ease and there's no chance of staining. They do all that and manage to still stay stylish.

    Read More
    aminakhan1 April 2, 2012
  • great little chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these previously to go with a dining room table and so bought 2 more to complete my set. I bought the table at a high end, contemporary furniture store and they had almost the exact same chairs that you could order with the table for exactly twice as much as these chairs cost at Overstock. Well, I opted to take a chance, save some money and order them from Overstock and I'm glad I did. The quality is almost the same as the chairs in the store. I saw a review that someone said they were too tall and her feet dangled down, but I'm 4'11 and the chairs are not too tall for me - so go figure. Anyway, I would recommend these for a modern, understated look if that's what you're going for.

    Read More
    critz May 26, 2012
  • Very Good Chairs for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The 2 reasons I like these chairs are the small size and that they are very comfortable to sit in. Given the price, the quality was a s expected and they seem like they will last a long time if the stitching holds up. Although they are similar to the chairs from crate and Barrel, the qualityof the leather is not as nice. I am hoping with time the leather will soften as often happens with leather furniture. The chairs fit my budget and we're happy we made the purchase.

    Read More
    roseacu January 4, 2013
  • Children's gift

    This leather dining chair is very special to me. My children bought four of this style as a gift for my husband and me…an anniversary gift. These are not your typical upholstered dining chairs. The pads are not thick, and yet they are very comfortable for seating. The legs look delicate but are quite sturdy. I was thrilled to open the large box and unpack this special gift. Every time we use our dining room table ad chairs now, I will think of my kids and their generosity.

    Read More
    yvonneh July 10, 2010
  • Big Bang For Your Buck
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE these chairs. Clean lines, comfortable seat and back, solid construction and delivery as promised are the reasons to give this purchase a five star rating. In fact, I just ordered two more for my office.

    Read More
    bex12 October 7, 2013