Today: $296.98

At other retailer: $469.24

Save $172.26 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Black Faux Leather Bar Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    A great buy, I love the design and well constructed

    Read More
    Lonmajor November 4, 2015
  • good quality chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking, they look great, they could be a little wider.

    Read More
    albert68 May 28, 2014
  • great looking for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are nicer than we expected. The price is great its almost like a BOGO!

    Read More
    durrock1 May 17, 2013
  • Sturdy, high quality bar chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look great against breakfast bar. High quality material and no assembly needed. Very sturdy and nice grade of leather.

    Read More
    tlashawn May 16, 2013
  • Modern, Sleek Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a loft condo and I was looking for contemporary bar stools for the breakfast bar. Overstock.com has an enormous selection of bar stools and after a few days of searching, I came across the "Broadway Black Leather Set" of two bar stools. When the package arrived, I was pleased to discover that the stools were pre assembled. The quality of the leather is good and the steel legs are sturdy and sleek. If you are looking for modern bar stools for your breakfast bar, the "Broadway Black Leather Set" would be a perfect addition to your home. My only regret is that I didn't buy another pair.

    Read More
    rodolfo64 May 8, 2013
  • Good product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned when the boxes arrived kind of beat up. But the chairs inside were fine. There was lots of white foam crap, though, so don't open this inside the house. They have a touch of padding and a low back support, so they feel sturdy and comfortable, they do not wobble. There is a plastic disc under the leg to prevent scratching, which is important to me. I have a modern design with black granite and stainless steel, the look goes well with the modern style kitchen. No reason to pay SO much more for similar products that I saw.

    Read More
    amy63 March 27, 2013
  • Broadway Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools several years ago and loved them. The chairs are safe for my toddler to set in and comfortable and stylish for my guest. In fact my neighbors loved them so much as well they bought a set. Now I have moved and would like more so I am now buying another set.

    Read More
    juliacooper March 10, 2013
  • Very Happy with these!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 8 of this same design for dining room chairs.We Loved them so much, the following week I ordered these 4 matching barstools!! Not only are they beautiful in their simplicity, they are well made and very sturdy. I always read reviews before making online purchases and previous reviews gave me the confidence to go ahead with this purchase. I did not have any "odor" out of the packaging. And I am VERY happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    cheriillinois January 9, 2013
  • great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great stools! Stainless steel, slightly polished. Thick, quality leather with beautiful stitching and nice padding. Cannot beat these especially for the price!

    Read More
    count88 November 27, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    These wonderfully modern stools are both stylish and comfy. I've put them through the ringer with guests coming over and occasionally using them step ladders... But they still look like new. They're very quality. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    teainthesahara January 6, 2012
  • Perfect Modern Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools were exactly what I was looking for. They are sturdy, comfortable, modern, and of high quality. These work beautifully in our contemporary kitchen. The price was affordable. They come very well packaged. The box was a little banged up but the stools inside were fine. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!

    Read More
    cstancik September 6, 2011
  • Exactly what we wanted!

    These barstools are exactly what we wanted and exactly what we thought we were going to get based on the description on the Overstock site. We appreciate the minimal linear quality of their design -- there is absolutely nothing extraneous about them. Everything is functional and looks perfect. The frame is very strong and can handle lots of use and weight. Plus, the bonded leather is really durable and looks fantastic, especially the white stitchwork at the edge, a nice detail.

    Read More
    squakeymortimer July 29, 2011
  • modern and minimalist design

    This modern and minimalist barstool set is great. The color is amazing, matching with the bar, giving a clean and fresh look. I ordered one set, but I am thinking of ordering another one as the price is affordable. I have seen poor quality stools for higher price with a look not even close. The stools are easy to clean and they are extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this set for everyone.

    Read More
    shanitablack June 9, 2011
  • Comfortable great quality stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are solid, well crafted and have a great style. Best of all they are comfortable!

    Read More
    dkteacup April 20, 2011
  • Couldn't ask for more!
    Verified Purchase

    Like the review title says, I couldn't be happier with these stools. They are well crafted, sturdy, and classy. the thick stitching really adds a sophisticated touch to the overall look of them. The smooth leather is of excellent quality. It's not that obvious in the images posted, but the foot rest is slightly curved, which in my opinion adds to its elegance. Although there's not too much cushioning, it is still very comfortable to sit on. They definitely look like you've emptied your front and back pockets for these!

    Read More
    su6a12m3lon April 2, 2011
  • fresh, modern and elegant

    This Broadway Black Leather Set of Two Barstools is definitely modern, high class and elegant. As soon as I saw the subtle lines and the fine work I knew I have to order this set. The chairs have grace and class, the quality is great just as the price. My kitchen looks amazing with this new fresh look and the stools are as comfortable as possible. The stools look amazing and everyone who sees them wants to order a set. I gladly promote them as they worth all the money I gave on them. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    magdalenalens March 29, 2011
  • Basic, durable and stylish

    My wife and I have been looking for a set of two basic, durable and stylish barstools for our kitchen countertop for awhile and finally settled on this set. I didn’t want anything adjustable, as I generally avoid moving parts since there’s more to break down. We are extremely happy with these. With a basic and extremely strong steel frame, bonded leather and some nice visual details (outside stitching, tapered legs), these stools have given our kitchen a breath of fresh style.

    Read More
    thrumbluff December 26, 2010
  • Helpful stool

    I’m an artist who has a problem standing for long periods of time. But sitting at a table while I paint is awkward. So I wanted a bar stool that would suit the height of my easel. This leather and metal bar stool is a perfect height. I can get in and out of it easily, and it allows me to sit and paint for however long I feel like it. And not only that, but this contemporary bar stool looks really nice, too.

    Read More
    ellencrooke July 23, 2010
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are a great find. We actually had them cut 1.5 inches to fit more of a counter height island and they are great. We've gotten so many compliments about them! Great deal too, got to us in 2 days!

    Read More
    rtoccothorne November 18, 2009
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, handsome and no assembly required. it's true to photo.

    Read More
    jindo March 21, 2009
Sponsored Links