Today: $247.99

At other retailer: $365.98

Save $117.99 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Black Faux Leather 26-31" Adjustable Bar Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I must have a skinny butt !
    Verified Purchase

    I cant use for any length of time. As there is no actual cushion, beyond the cover fabric.

    Read More
    Jeffrey C. April 25, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    After researching for months, I finally found these bar stools and they are perfect! One helpful tip when assembling: the nails mentioned in the instructions are screwed into the bottom of the pole :)

    Read More
    ashley s. November 4, 2015
  • Perfect Modern Stools For the Price

    I was looking for a modern stool with a brushed look, not chrome and that have a low back. They also needed to swivel and be inexpensive. This is much harder to find than you would think. These stools meet all of those needs and the quality is quite good. Now for the down side. Note that the black seat is not padded so they may not be as comfortable as you might want. I had some issues with the appropriate bases coming in the boxes and I had issues with the base lining up with the pole when assembling. It took a couple of try's for Overstock to send the correct parts. This was a huge pain to disassemble and ship back. I won't get in to all of the details but it was very frustrating as the these stools are quite awkward and heavy when trying to assemble and unassemble.

    Read More
    sarah n. April 21, 2015
  • Nice looking but shipping seems to damage them
    Verified Purchase

    Looking at another review, it is true. Two bolts came stripped, And three out of 4 bar stools were damaged during shipping with deep scratches. I like that it isn't shiny Chrome, but upon close inspection it does seem to be a spray painted color around the edges of the seat. They do function well with the hydraulics. Overstock was good at issuing a replacement. SAVE YOUR PACKAGING in case there is damage during shipping because they will come inspect to validate a claim.

    Read More
    motofam624 March 7, 2015
  • Stylish chairs but...
    Verified Purchase

    They were delivered in a damaged box thus the base and other metal parts are dented and scratched up. They are too heavy to return.

    Read More
    Noel B. January 27, 2015
  • Good stools, but all arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of these and have owned them for about a month now. First of all, this is a decent stool. If you're comparing the price of these to the LEM stools, it's not bad. Quality is definitely suspect with these. I received the stools damaged and was kind of bummed but Overstock addressed the issue promptly and appropriately. Like another reviewer noted, the finish is not stainless steel, rather it is powder coated silver. The base is a different material and is kind of a textured thin sheet of metal wrapped around an unfinished round base. The vinyl wrapped around the seat is thin so I hope it holds up. On the other hand, I like the stability of them. The base is heavy and there is minimal wobble. I am also satisfied with the adjusting shock.

    Read More
    anonymous87 February 21, 2014
  • Simple elegance

    If you’re a fan of modern minimal design like me, you will love this barstool. The ingenious simple double-curve design is so elegant and eye-catching that everyone who comes over mentions how cool they look. I like the fact that the backrest is so minimal that it’s barely even there, but that little bit does add a surprisingly good support for the lower vertebrae! And it does help me keep my back straight, which comes in handy when you’re sitting at the bar for a long time!

    Read More
    shablastory October 13, 2011
  • Awesome design

    These are by far the coolest bar stools I’ve ever seen so I just had to grab a set, especially because this set is so low priced. The minimalism of these stools works perfectly with my contemporary décor -- I especially like the mini backrest, which is surprisingly comfortable for the lower back (it actually makes you sit up straight, which is good for the back). The wood and steel construction is very durable and I look forward to having these for a long time!

    Read More
    triciadoughnut October 4, 2011
  • Great quality and deal

    These Rafe Adjustable Curved Barstools look fantastic and have a great quality. I developed a small bar corner in my living and needed something comfortable, easy to move and affordable as seating. The stools have a unique design and style with modern minimalism and give the comfort needed for a tasty drink with friends. The light curves and the ease of adjustment make the stools even more comfortable so my wife also loves them. Great quality and deal.

    Read More
    stevebright September 22, 2011
  • elegance and contemporary style

    When my best friend moved to a larger house managed to develop a small bar corner in the living. This is why I wanted to give him a special surprise as I knew this was his dream; I ordered this amazingly modern set of Rafe Adjustable Curved Barstools. The chairs have the elegance and contemporary style he loves and in addition are comfortable and with the minimalist design highly eye catching. The price was way too good for such great quality.

    Read More
    georgesun September 2, 2011
  • Stylish, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 of these bar stool (purchased 2 sets) The style is exactly what I wanted - modern, with an elongated foot rest. My issues: 1) "Stainless steel in matte finish" is not really stainless steel - it the same color as my kitchen appliances, but painted. If you're okay with painting your appliances, you'll probably be okay with these bar stools 2) cheap thin vinyl - someone's jean pocket already created a hole in the vinyl 3) poor base construction - metal on the bottom is poorly constructed and made to scratch hardwood floors. I had to tape the base and add my own felt (in addition to the mis-matched felt circles it came with) to save my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    room9 July 31, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. It took me half hour to put together but I did it myself. It looks n gels expensive.

    Read More
    1007noah July 27, 2011
  • Great design, nice space-saving profile

    These adjustable stools work perfectly at our kitchen counter. We don’t have a lot of space in our kitchen, so we needed stools that didn’t have high backs so that we could push them underneath the counter when they are not in use. This set really did the trick. Not only are they space savers, they look great and go extremely well with our wood and brushed aluminum kitchen. We are very pleased with this purchase and are happy to recommend them.

    Read More
    challahbrot July 11, 2011
  • Modern, sturdy construction, workmanship ok
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the value for money is pretty good. A side Eng comment: If the stool is made of SST then it is pretty low grade as it is very magnetic (maybe the add said stainless look? anyway its painted or powder coated a stainless color. One stool is very good and the other is lop sided as they welded the seat post cup in at an angle. A simple fix a just added a washed to level out the mount. Pretty comfortable but I havent spent much time sitting on them.

    Read More
    golfecosse May 7, 2011
  • Decent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't beat the price of these barstool chairs! They're pretty comfy and fit nicely under the counter. The only thing I would suggest is additional felt on the bottom to protect the floor.

    Read More
    rotbergs March 23, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped promptly and looked exactly as they did on the website, no surprises. Easy assembly. Solid construction. Look great. Comfortable. After a week we noticed a slight wobble, may have been because the kids were swiveling non-stop since we unpacked them, but it was easily fixed by tightening the screws a bit. You won't regret this purchase.

    Read More
    ozinny00 March 16, 2011
  • new chairs
    Verified Purchase

    received quickly... and a snap to put together... had a party about a week later, everyone loved them. The nickel silver works great with my kitchen decor, that was what finally sold me. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    jean9v February 26, 2011
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these for some time and they work and look great. Over time, the seat cover is starting to loosen (i think it is leather substitute of some kind). Still worth the money and would by them again.

    Read More
    meganrwilliamson January 26, 2011
  • nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for our kitchen since all our appliances were stainless. They look pretty great and my husband said were easy to put together - just three screws. They are quite heavy but have a great bottom surface so they won't damage our wood floors.

    Read More
    slctravels January 22, 2011
  • junofla
    Verified Purchase

    They were exactly what I was looking for. The look very expensive and they are comfortable! I put them together in a matter of minutes... Thanks overstock another great purchase.

    Read More
    junofla January 19, 2011
Sponsored Links