Today: $69.99

At other retailer: $74.88

Save $4.89 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mocha Metal Table Lamp with Cream Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a White Shade
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is fairly good in quality, and I did like the style. I would have kept it, but there was one major problem. The problem was the color of the shade. I got the impression from the internet that the shade was a soft white or an off-white. The shade was actually very beige and tan looking, and when I turned it on at night, it actually looked more like a brown...too, too dark. And so, if you are looking for a lamp shade that may blend well with cool or white colors, this is not the one. If you are a fan of tan, and khaki, and beige, and the brown family, you may like this lamp.

    Read More
    lookingforquality8 July 9, 2010
  • Hard to find tall table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp looks perfect, but the on-off switch is a little cumbersome to get at. If it had a base level or cord on-off it would be perfect,

    Read More
    pumpkinpuppy December 30, 2011
  • Satisfied So Far
    Verified Purchase

    I am always hesitant to order anything online, and have not done so very often. I had never ordered from Overstock.com, but a friend had and she didn't have any problems. I have to say that I am pleased with my decision. These lamps are beautiful. They are tall and heavy (not too heavy) and seem to be high-quality. Love the contemporary shades that come with the bases. I have looked all over the place for lamps in stores and online. These were what I was looking for and I honestly have not found a lower price than this. I just got them today and plugged them in. So far, I am very pleased. My 17-year-old son even commented on "liking them" as he walked out the door to go somewhere. I didn't even know he knew we had coffee tables.......that says a lot! lol

    Read More
    luv2browse November 10, 2011
  • Nice looking lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this lamp and it goes nicely with my decor. I do wish that there was an on/off switch on the wire as opposed to only being up on the neck of the lamp. Also...the base of the lamp and the lamp itself is a little larger than I expected. However, still feel this is a good buy for the money and am happy overall with the product.

    Read More
    alisoncsw January 30, 2012
  • Lamp is great
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this lamp if you need a tall table lamp that uses a three way bulb. I love it.

    Read More
    sandimw October 11, 2011
  • Needed repair
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE these lamps, and they are exactly as portrayed in the picture. However, one of them didn't work when I received it. My husband actually had to partially disassemble the lamp, and reconnect a wire which had disconnected. So, if it weren't for his knowledge and ability to repair the lamp, I would have had to return it and I would have been pretty miffed.

    Read More
    elraytkd January 1, 2008
  • DON'T EXPECT THIS LIGHT TO BE BRIGHT!
    Verified Purchase

    This table lamp, along with the matching floor lamp, are MISREPRESENTED on the Overstock website. The lampshades ARE NOT CREAM COLOR, NOR DO THEY TRANSMIT LIGHT VERY WELL. The website shows both lamps with cream colored lampshades that are brightly lit when they're on. The manufacturer is shipping an oatmeal colored lamp shade with these lamps that almost completely blocks the illumination from even a 150 watt light bulb. You get mood lighting at best. I thought it was a product shipping error because the box was labeled 'Mocha Metal Lamp with Charcoal Shade', instead of 'Cream Shade', but 15 email correspondences and 2 replacement shipments later netted me the same dismal dark lampshades, so buyer beware.

    Read More
    A_Shopper November 26, 2014
  • Nice looking, but quality is lacking
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is much taller than I imagined it being. I like the design of it and it fits in with our simple Asian styled room. The quality is OK. The base of the lamp is cracked at the joints.

    Read More
    delphinium07 July 6, 2012
  • Nice lampl.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp - perfect height for the endtable next to the couch, goes well with my espresso decor. The lamp takes a 3-way bulb... instructions say max 100 watts. Since I have only found 3-ways that are 50-100-150, I just don't use the highest setting.

    Read More
    reb2007 February 3, 2011
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for a guest bedroom. Not real pleased with them. Luckily Overstock did replace an irregular shade but overall the lamps are not well made. I wanted a particular look but at half the price and got what I paid for. I would not purchase these again and do not recommend.

    Read More
    luvcookies May 14, 2015
  • GOOD LOOKING LAMP FOR THE MONEY!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking lamp but the welds could have been a bit more concealed. Acceptable but would have liked a bit more quality finish. Lamp shade is exceptional as it's lined and is very attractive when the lamp is on or off. The power switch is on the lamp stem and is a little difficult to reach as the space is small and you can touch the shade when turning lamp on of off. Overall, a very nice lamp.

    Read More
    ncnana1 July 10, 2013
  • poor paint job
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of these lamps, however upon unpacking them I was very disappointed. The paint job is horrible. It almost looks like a faux finish rather than a solid dark finish. They painted over hairs and bits of dust. Not a quality paint job. I am hoping that I just got 2 bad lamps, however these are going back

    Read More
    smartestshopper April 20, 2013
  • I love this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lamp so much that, after receiving it, I immediately ordered a second one! I have them both on a long library table, and they look wonderful together. The lamp is quite tall, which I think is elegant. The shade is linen, and of very good quality. The only criticism I have -- and it's a minor one -- is that the light switch is high, which makes reaching it a little awkward.

    Read More
    marykated April 1, 2013
  • Mocha Metal Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice lamp, love the 3-way switch. A snap to put together. The shade is nicely made. My husband even liked the lamps. I had thought the metal color was the actual metal's finish, it is paint.....

    Read More
    speedythree August 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had just purchased a sofa table and wanted a replacement for the old floor lamp. When I received this it took me only minutes to put it together and have it ready to go. I was impressed by the quality of the lamp and the careful way that it was packaged and shipped. The table lamp goes well with another floor lamp that I have that also has the same type of shape. The description says that it has a one-way switch, but it is really a 3-way switch that makes it even more desirable. I fully recommend it. Love the shape of the shade also.

    Read More
    judith003 August 14, 2012
  • Looks better lit
    Verified Purchase

    The base of the lamp is attractive, heavy and steady. The shade looks good lit, like a fine linen. However, in daylight the shade looks less attractive.

    Read More
    berta59463 March 28, 2012
  • Loving the lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is really wonderful and I am debating buying another one. I have it in the bedroom, it is perfect for reading but also does serve as an independent light source, as it emits light in a pleasing, effective way. It arrived quickly and it is super easy to put together. I am (once again) very happy with my purchase and with Overstock. Thank you!

    Read More
    justmovedtoca October 9, 2011
  • Reviews were helpful.
    Verified Purchase

    I am using as a reading lamp. Sits on end table next to sofa.The high switch (off/on) a tad awkward but make a less cumbersome cord to floor. Very thin profile and surface footprint. Ample light based on suggested watts. Lamp shade is not the finest however the lining does offer a gentle even light.

    Read More
    walla37 October 4, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps look like they do on the website. On one of my lamps the top part that screws the shade on was crooked so I called customer service to have it replaced. They told me that they would send me a new part. It was a very easy process. I received the replacement part within a few days. I did not have to send it the defective part in order to receive a new part. These lamps are taller than your average lamp.

    Read More
    jenmuhmin September 20, 2011
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    Shade depth is too narrow where the on-off switch is placed. It makes it difficult to turn lamp on and off.

    Read More
    andre2007 November 18, 2016
Sponsored Links