Today: $189.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mito Espresso Wood Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Extremely well made & Looks Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this desk for about 5 years years now and I am just getting around to writing the review. I love the Mito Desk I use it for a Console Table as well. It has held together very well over the years and I still get many compliments on it! It looks fabulous with an asian modern timeless style...

    Read More
    sobestyle June 28, 2016
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a small space.

    Read More
    Lisa B. April 30, 2016
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is beautiful and perfect for our home

    Read More
    saradb April 22, 2016
  • Woderful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this desk now almost three years. [I know, I didn't review it right after I got it, I think reviews within a week of purchasing something don't do you a lot of good, you have to own something a while and be sure it doesn't fall apart on you first, hmm. Anyway....] I have had this desk going on three years and it's wonderful. It shipped in compact packaging, was easy for me to carry, and was extremely easy to assemble. I was done in under a half hour unpacking it and putting it together. The finish is elegant, the desk gets complements from guests, that's how nice it looks. The computer keyboard slide out drawer is a bit of a pain. This is because I don't use it for a computer keyboard, I use it to shove papers into. Since it doesn't have a back stop because it's not designed to hold papers, the papers slide out the back from time to time. I've thought about fixing that, which wouldn't be hard, but I'm lazy so papers keep slipping out of the drawer. The drawer wasn't designed to hold papers though so you can't blame the desk for it. Overall, wonderful solid piece of furniture with an elegant finish that looks and functions elegantly in my office.

    Read More
    chairgirl June 7, 2014
  • Modern and sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product. Great quality, heavy and stable with a modern look and airy feel. Great for a small space and love teh keyboard try. A bit of a bear to put together but can figure it all out and worth the trouble.

    Read More
    lph50 February 26, 2014
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love the desk! As others had mentioned I too had difficulty getting the keyboard drawer to pull out so I turned that side to the wall. I had a handy man here working and asked him to look at it. When he finally got the drawer to come out a small screw fell out. All the appropriate screw are in place so I don't know if it was a packing screw or what. Anyway everything works fine now. The neutral style can go with almost any décor.

    Read More
    JustMe July 16, 2013
  • a nice deak
    Verified Purchase

    the desk has proved itself to be a good and sturdy, and attractive piece of furniture. I am very pleased to have made this purchase.

    Read More
    fintjk3 June 10, 2013
  • Nice variation of a computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    We have an Asian theme in the room where I needed a basic computer desk. This totally fit the bill! It is sleek and doesn't take up alot of room and the drop down drawer is perfect for the keyboard.

    Read More
    perrju February 14, 2013
  • The drawer was broken when I received it.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk. I like the style, size, and color. I wouldve been 99% happy with it except that the drawer was broken when I received it. It was most likely damaged during shipping. I didn't need the drawer so I just turned it around and no one can see that there is even a built in drawer. Other than that, I said I wouldve been 99% happy because I prefer real wood. But I can't blame these guys because I knew it wasnt real wood when i ordered it.

    Read More
    v1ncex119 December 10, 2012
  • really good product
    Verified Purchase

    quick delivery, easy to put together, very sturdy(no wiggle when i type) smaller, so takes up less room. i like it very much.

    Read More
    lizzylizard November 30, 2012
  • Fast shipping, nice desk, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping, nice desk, easy assembly. Very pleased.

    Read More
    mephistopheles1990 October 2, 2012
  • Excellent Desk - used it as a bar
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the lines of this desk. Simple a bit Asian look to it. Bought it as a desk for my small bedroom. But ended up using it temporarily as a bar for a party I'm giving. Great look. Seems i can use this desk for multiple purposes. Not too heavy so i can move it around if I want. I think Overstock came really thru for me. Delivery was excellent and the table was unbelievably well wrapped. Had wonderful comments from others on the desk as well. Love it.

    Read More
    mmfarr August 20, 2012
  • Great desk now, console table later
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a simple, modern, Asian inspired desk for a new touchscreen computer-this fits the bill. It is in our bedroom and coordinates with our espresso bedroom furniture perfectly. I like how the drawer front drops open as well as pulls out, very convenient for the wireless keyboard. My husband says it was easy to understand the instructions and put together, but he has put together Ikea and Dania furniture before. Also, the price is great, it was going for over $200 on ebay.

    Read More
    cinsin73 July 4, 2012
  • This desk excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I purchased this desk I'm using it in my home office it is an excellent replacement to my old desk I would recommned this piece to anyone

    Read More
    jligon June 27, 2012
  • Exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks and performs as expected and was easily assembled. Nothing but goods things to report!

    Read More
    duckiej May 31, 2012
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk exceeded expectations- the quality of the wood and styling was top notch. Only flaw was the pre-drilled holes to attach the keyboard tray weren't properly aligned & had to be redrilled. Its a nice, petite desk.

    Read More
    floridagal22 February 14, 2012
  • Built well & looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    It shipped on time and no damage to carton. It looks great with our computer & lamp sitting on it.

    Read More
    mindchaser November 29, 2011
  • I would buy this desk again
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my sister and we both really like it. It makes a statment.

    Read More
    vstarjimi September 21, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice desk, good quality and very attractive. Had a problem with the keyboard drawer (the hinge was pulled loose). Called O.co and they are sending me out a replacement drawer, can't ask for much more than that. It went together in about a half hour very easy to install and looks wonderful, exactly like the picture. I would recommend this desk to anyone looking for a really neat piece.

    Read More
    dapper99 September 13, 2011
  • OK - except for assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the color & look of the desk. It is just what I need. But, the assembly: the underside of the desktop had mutliple holes, more than needed to attach legs. The holes the legs should have been bolted to have no threading. I had to move the legs out to the next set of holes (why are there additional holes that should not be there?). Since I had to move the legs further apart, I could not use the center support. So, I cannot move the desk, as it is not that stable. It is OK as it is supporting itself, but it could not be moved intact, would have to disassemble to relocate it.

    Read More
    kpsil August 10, 2011
Sponsored Links