Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $137.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mission-style Solid Wood Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Missing Hardware.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered two shelving units, but the second one arrived in a box that had be scavenge, The box was opened and repacked missing the hardware package needed to assemble the shelves. The customer service number on the box and assembly instructions for missing or defective parts for customer service **** was for a survey or sweepstakes.

    Read More
    Eric S. July 16, 2017
  • Lila Anderson
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this in black. When it came it appeared the box might have been opened and retaped. I waited to assemble it until I moved to my new place. When we started to assemble it the 26 screws were missing. We called the tollfree number listed on the instructions it has been disconnected. We hope Overstock can help us find out the sizes of the screws required.

    Read More
    Lois A. July 3, 2017
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this bookshelf for 5+ years now and it has held up remarkably well. It is solid wood and very high quality. I would have expected to pay much more for this.

    Read More
    wilks986 May 24, 2017
  • Four stars
    Verified Purchase

    overall, a good purchase. First one had a broken piece but Overstock quickly sent a replacement (UPS lost the first, Overstock sent a second)! The black finish was acceptable but had a few flaws. We purchased a second unit which arrives today.

    Read More
    Daniel S. April 11, 2017
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time. I took the advice of another reviewer and put this together on a long table. Sturdy and looks polished in my home office.

    Read More
    Nancy M. December 5, 2016
  • Ms C
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely, sturdy yet light. They open up the whole room. Books, candles, pictures and whatever is added just brings out the natural beauty of this fine piece of furniture.

    Read More
    OstkUser97522 November 2, 2016
  • Nice-looking and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very useful and decorative addition to our living room.

    Read More
    MClaire August 31, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the components were flimsy. Other components had no clear role, but the package lacked any instructions or screws. Terrible item but kudos to the Overstock team who coordinated a seamless return and refund.

    Read More
    Eva R. August 17, 2016
  • Looks good from a distance
    Verified Purchase

    Rather disappointed with the appearance of this bookcase. The stain doesn't hide the many poorly finished areas, some of which were rough to the touch. It seems like the planks used for the shelves were not cut in a way that works with the grain of the wood. In addition, the shelf seems somewhat rickety when moved, and we only plan to place lightweight books/objects on it. Am not planning to return this shelf due to time constraints. However, would not buy this shelf again.

    Read More
    La Femme Frugal July 15, 2016
  • Richard B
    Verified Purchase

    Did not set up well- 2 shelves split when the screws were installed. I am still using it in the kitchen to hold some pretty items. It looks ok

    Read More
    Richard B. May 18, 2016
  • Terrible, will not buy from here again!
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging was inadequate, gaps in box allowed many missing screws and most of the small wood caps to fall out during transit. Unit itself was dirty, had scratched finish in many places. Learned my lesson, will never buy from Overstock again!

    Read More
    Leanne S. May 3, 2016
  • I am overrun with books....
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good price, and was filled immediately. I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    Jan F. April 10, 2016
  • Easily met my needs
    Verified Purchase

    Of course you have to put together. Able to do by myself. Durable, and seems well made product. I got two. Put a lot of books on them and they hold up very well. Will be have to be somewhat carful due to no full back. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    Gary W. February 12, 2016
  • Pretty good quality but wrench was bad
    Verified Purchase

    We tightened the bolts as tight as we could until the wrench gave out and stopped working and the shelf swayed horribly. We ended up buying a new bit set for our power drill and tightened them that way and doesn't sway at all now. There is pretty much no way anyone would be able to tighten them perfectly with the tool it comes with. Other than that, I am happy with the purchase and would buy another.

    Read More
    jacqueline v. January 17, 2016
  • One of the holes was not drilled well
    Verified Purchase

    One of the holes for the screws was not drilled well and the screw ended up punching through the bottom. It would have been too much effort to return, so I just kept it.

    Read More
    Sergei K. December 22, 2015
  • CC
    Verified Purchase

    ordered these some time back and they have been perfect for what I needed. they look good in my home office. very pleased

    Read More
    C L. November 8, 2015
  • bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Still use this , after many years, to store my towels in bath

    Read More
    reer October 25, 2015
  • Perfect for me!
    Verified Purchase

    While the product has some superficial flaws (tiny paint imperfections and a couple of rough surfaces), they are real wood, sturdy, functional and very good looking. I bought two of the shelving units for my home office (in black) and they hold numerous books, photos, and various knick-knacks very nicely. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Dan November 21, 2014
  • Difficult construction, poor stain quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have put together 6 different items for our living area and nursery in the past 2 months, and these 2 units were by far the worst in quality and ease of construction. To begin, the color was completely different from the pic and the staining was uneven and it appeared to have some sort of dried glue or something smeared along long swaths of the finish. This was not so noticeable that I was willing to go through the hassle of returning, so I moved on to putting them together. This was awful. Something that should have been easy and straightforward turned into a 4 hour blister inducing ordeal since the screw holes not only did not line up, but were all drilled crookedly and at a fairly steep angle from the horizontal. Once put together they are fairly stable, but not great, look ok. For the price these are absolutely not worth it.

    Read More
    crochetbylorileigh August 28, 2014
  • Mission style bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase arrived within a week of ordering it. The color is darker than I thought it would be but it is OK. I assembled it by myself in about an hour and it went together beautifully. I suggest you assemble it on a table top or work bench. The Allen wrench that is included is not really strong enough for the job so I suggest you use a stronger one. I had no problem at all with the screw holes lining up. Every one of them was perfect. The bookcase is very sturdy and the shelves are full of books. I am very pleased with how it all went together.

    Read More
    dersu2 July 25, 2014
Sponsored Links