| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $679.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mission-style 5-piece Pub Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous Table and chair set!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary to purchase this table due to reviews of others discussing the lack of directions for assembly. However, I took the chance and purchased it because I loved the size of the table and the style of the set. Once it arrived, it is exactly what I expected and it's beautiful. It's true that the directions are minimal but we took our time and put it all together in less than 2 hours. It is perfect for my smaller dining room and its a very classy, sturdy product. The only down side was the delivery of the product. Although it arrived within the alloted time frame, a company that was delivering my product called 9 days ago to tell me that my product was in and that someone would call me to schedule delivery. When you know that your product is only 1 hour away and you wait 9 days to get it, that's a little sad. However, that is not the manufacturer or Overstocks fault. I rate this product as "excellent" because I love it! I received compliments on it immediatley and it fits perfect in my home.

    Read More
    ilikeitibuyit1 March 15, 2013
  • A great buy for the money and style
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is a little lighter than the picture, not much though. I did think that the padding in the chairs was dark brown, it is actually black. Weird to have black padding on brown chairs I think. Assembly I found to be pretty easy and straightforward. The overall appearance of the table is actually very nice.

    Read More
    eabern2 December 20, 2011
  • Be Prepared
    Verified Purchase

    We have always had great experiences with Overstock - 'til now! Product arrived in boxes, we opened and prepared to assemble. There are no instructions - only pictures and inventory of the various parts enclosed. The first chair took two hours to assemble! While we are not 'handy people' we are not idiots - but sure felt like it! Once we 'learned the hard way' the rest went OK. With three printed sentences on the order of assembly, it would have been a breeze. I question if Overstock reviews the 'instructions' from their Chinese sources? As noted, a little education would have gone a long way! Like childbirth, the pain is gone and we do like the finished product.

    Read More
    keoweemama February 11, 2011
  • Mission Style Pub Set
    Verified Purchase

    When viewing this item on the site it appeared to have a much darker wood color. Upon arrival it did not match my other furniture with the same color stain as listed on the site. The seats are extremely noisy- every time you move they make loud and unattractive noises.

    Read More
    ldtb November 28, 2010
  • Attractive Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive set. The chairs were not easy to assemble and it was time consuming but once you know the routine of the assembly it moves along faster. A few parts of the chairs were damaged but customer service acted quickly to send replacement parts and tried to be very accommodating. Also the chairs weren't balanced once put together and I had to add chair slides on the bottom to level them.

    Read More
    carolob79 October 11, 2010
  • perfect fit

    I am very happy with my purchase of the table and chairs This fits perfectly in the nook

    Read More
    nikie4 June 24, 2010
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dining room set. I have a small kitchen and this set brings elegance and comfort to my small kitchen. Delivery was quick and it took us about 2 hour to assemble the entire set, the instructions were clear and easy to follow Once again Overstock came through and made me a very happy customer..

    Read More
    ceci1962 May 9, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. It looks really good in my dining room. The wood is very pretty & I love the shelves. The chairs are comfortable. The table is a good height. I didn't have too much trouble putting it all together & I'm a 25 year old girl with little experience doing this kind of thing. Be aware it is delivered by a freight semi so you will have to make arrangements with them for delivery date & time.

    Read More
    rn07 April 28, 2010
  • beautiful table

    I purchased this table for my daughter and she loves it . This table looks so beautiful in her kitchen. I am so happy I choose this piece.

    Read More
    denise1940 April 1, 2010
  • looks great

    I love this table the quality is very good the color matches all of my other furniture. I would recommend this table you will love it

    Read More
    mcerda March 23, 2010
  • Love it

    This table is beautiful and it is a solid hard wood table. It is very striking in a room. It is a big peice of furniture. I also recomend getting the matching chairs. Love it.

    Read More
    terribrown March 10, 2010
  • Missing pieces and bashed in corners
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this for my new house to fill in some space in my front living room. Unfortunately, the first set they sent was missing some parts for the chairs. One of the table legs had stain filling the holes the screws were supposed to go in so they wouldn't screw in and the table top had a damaged corner. They were good about sending me replacement parts--but the replacement table top was worse than the original! They're sending me a third...hopefully third time's a charm (and hopefully arrives before my housewarming party...)

    Read More
    pharmd2008 January 31, 2010
  • Horrible to assemble!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of this table. It looks great in my smaller dining room and I love the shelves underneath. When it was FINALLY delivered after 2 weeks, one of the boxes that had 2 chairs in it was mangled. The chairs inside were ok but all the hardware was just strewn about the box. Thankfully all the pieces except for one wood screw were there. After fighting with the table, one of the bolts was too short and I had to buy a longer one. The chairs took forever to put together!! But now I'm a pro at it ;) The color of the set is a little misleading from the pictures. It's much lighter than what it seems. It still looks beautiful even though I was looking for an almost black look. The only thing that I'm unhappy with is that the table top is extremely delicate. My boyfriend wrote me a note on the table and now it's permanetly indented on the table. At least it wasn't a hate letter! ;)

    Read More
    lindzay71676 November 18, 2009
  • Great table set

    This dining room set looks very elegant. The construction is solid and quite steady. The chairs are sturdy as well and comfortable to sit on. The brown leather of the chair seats is quite soft and nicely textured. The table looks great in my "cozy" living room.

    Read More
    kinadg September 15, 2009