Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mission-style 24-inch Oak Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mission style Oak Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality had them for 3 or so years good as new

    Read More
    LISA S. July 5, 2017
  • Great stools for counter in kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    The color, fabric and sturdiness are amazing. Very happy with all 4 of them.

    Read More
    Marsha G. January 18, 2017
  • ablank7230
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools years ago and they have been great! After wasting a lot of time shopping locally I searched Overstock.com and found these at a great price. What's more, they look nice and have stood up very well to every day use.

    Read More
    Joseph H. July 30, 2016
  • Mission style 24 inch Oak Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    love the stools, wanted to get two more but cannot find them anymore, they are out of stock.

    Read More
    Colleen R. March 30, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for years and they still look great!

    Read More
    mtmtngirl64 January 26, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these at least two years ago. They are used every day and have held up better than I anticipated. They still look like new. The color was just as pictured. They are my favorite item I have purchased from Overstock. Easy to put together too!

    Read More
    Judith R. January 13, 2016
  • A nice addition to my counter height bar
    Verified Purchase

    The best stools i ever got. Easy to put together. The price was right!

    Read More
    Rose L. December 24, 2015
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    They are still very good after 6 years.

    Read More
    Lenore J. November 28, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Got 4 of these for my new kitchen. Very happy with them

    Read More
    ambienshopp November 2, 2015
  • good looking stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these stools & we have had them for 10 months now. First I will say that I recovered the seats(very easy to do) with a faux white ostrich leather for easy cleaning & wiping and because our kitchen is white. (I do think the fabric that comes on them is not that great) With the recovered seats- they are great looking stools- on par with custom stools. I have received many compliments! The seat is a good size- so that all your bum is on the seat as opposed to a saddle stool that can sometimes be uncomfortable. Even my husband (220lb) sits comfortably on them. These stools are used everyday by us(2 girls- so not overly rough). That being said, for the wear & use they get everyday- they have held up pretty good. We have had some issues with the screws coming loose under the seat, probably from pulling them in & out from under the counter(everyday!) an so we've had to periodically tighten them up a bit. Furniture doesn't lasts forever, but I suspect these should hold up for a few years, and I would gladly order them again if needed. So for the price you can't beat these stools!

    Read More
    browntime June 4, 2014
  • Comfy stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools. Easy to assemble, no wobbling, color blends nicely with my kitchen. Padded tops are great size, too...my giant teenage boys are comfortable during the never-ending snack ;)

    Read More
    mepiper December 10, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I checked the other reviews and purchased 4. The color of the wood was perfect, my son put them together quickly and they serve the purpose of a small, padded bar stool for our new counter. The cushions don't all come from the same dye lot, so the color is a little different on two and the legs don't quite crew in completely, but no one knows that but me (and the person who put them together). They are relatively comfortable and look great! No complaints...I am planning to purchase two more!

    Read More
    ellenrms August 10, 2013
  • Perfect purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These stool are lovely. I order 4 or 2 sets. Arrived quick and was easy to assemble, i was able to put it together and I just had my husband tighten the screws. I'm about 120 lbs and they hold up perfect when I sit on them. The color is really nice too. I have no complaints. I am perfectly happy with my purchase!!

    Read More
    kat2013 July 31, 2013
  • Very sturdy little stool
    Verified Purchase

    These counter height stools are exactly as pictured. They were easy to assemble and they are solid wood. They were a great value as well, and I received them a day ahead of schedule. The best possible experience you could ask for in this situation.

    Read More
    karen1120 July 30, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised when we assembled these stools. They are very well-made, very comfortable, and look great. Assembly was a little difficult, but once completed, they are very sturdy, also. LOVE them.

    Read More
    karmul5 May 2, 2013
  • good style & value
    Verified Purchase

    The backless stools are comfortable and remove the 'visual clutter' from the island area. Looks so much larger now!

    Read More
    hoosiergal33 April 30, 2013
  • Functional, but ....
    Verified Purchase

    First, the good news. They look good, are comfortable, and they are, in fact, 24" high. On the downside, they are definitely NOT made of any oak I've ever seen, although the wood isn't bad. Color is good and the fabric is nice - and can easily be replaced when needed. The chairs come largely unassembled, and assembly should be easy; however the instructions are mostly just pictures and lead one to believe the legs are tagged, e.g. LF for Left Front, for a reason. Not all legs were tagged and there were multiple "LF"s for each stool. Placement of the lock-washers isn't indicated but should be obvious to anyone with a little mechanical experience. I'm a serious woodworker, which was fortunate because I had the tools and parts to rebuild the mis-aligned framing and add missing screws on the underside of one seat. It wasn't a big issue, but if left unfixed it certainly would have weakened the structure of the stool. The legs/braces are held together by dowels and pocket screws, but it's wise to add good wood glue on the dowels to ensure longevity. Without it, and with only a single pocket screw at the braces, these stools will not stand up to any abuse. The legs also do not include felt pads or levelers (which we needed, despite the guidance on the instruction sheet) so be prepared to add them if you are worried about srcatching your floor or find you can't assemble the stools to eliminate rocking. Having said all that, the stools are attractive and functional, and look great under our countertop - especially considering the wonderful price.

    Read More
    starmapper April 23, 2013
  • Stools good but a couple of initial problems.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 stools. Two of the stools had problems. One had a flaw in the fabric of the cushion and the other had a cracked split frame where the cushion attaches to the stool. I contacted Overstock and after a couple of calls they sent me replacement parts. The shipping of the original stools and replacement parts was pretty quick. My husband put the stools together and they turned out very nice. The stools seem very sturdy and fit nicely under my overhang of my island. This was my first experience buying anything from Overstock and I will do so again.

    Read More
    carol1958000 April 16, 2013
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Came missing parts. While the assembly was easy enough to figure out, didn't come with instructions or any other written material for that matter. The plastic feet that goes on the bottom of the legs were also missing. Really? This is pretty bush league. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    jcpy April 10, 2013
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools went beyond our expectations. They are solid wood and very sturdy. The cushions are comfortable. Easy assembly. Very reasonably priced based on the quality!

    Read More
    wildegrandma April 10, 2013
Sponsored Links