Sale $143.62

Save $47.87 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mission Design Stained Glass Fireplace Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Shipping back! Very flimsy and if it was even in a good shape I would br afraid to place it next to the fireplace or move it to light one. BUT, on top of the awful quality -the glass was cracked in more then in 3 places. In addition, the both hinges were off and one side was missing the hinge. The saddest part is that it arrived in great packaging, so I doubt that the damage was done inYou transit. It was placed that way in the package, no one cared to inspect it! I should have believed all the other reviews warning people of the same problems!

    Read More
    Marina L. September 4, 2017
  • Fireplace screen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product is a show stealer ! Specially when fireplace is glowing , incredible light through this stained glass panel . I will get more of those kind for the remaining fireplaces in our house.

    Read More
    LADA R. June 21, 2017
  • Mission Design Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, its perfect, but dark when no lite behind it.

    Read More
    Diana M. February 28, 2017
  • FIREPLACE COVER
    Verified Purchase

    IT IS BEAUTIFUL!! AND LOOKS AMAZING!! VERY WELL MADE AND NO PUTTING TOGETHER!! GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!

    Read More
    shari m. October 7, 2015
  • Fireplace Screen, with a few glitches
    Verified Purchase

    The glitches can be fixed and will turn this screen into the centerpiece of any room. We had a top and bottom constructed with led lights installed inside. Now the colors and design are beautiful and stability is ensured.

    Read More
    yoggaworks4u October 6, 2014
  • Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace screen came wrapped in layers of styrofoam and bubble wrap. It was very well protected and there was no problems with the packing or the stained glass. Every piece is perfect. There was a thin film o fprotective oil over the glass (which previous reviewers has said) so I was prepared with a soft cloth to wipe the oil after I unpacked it. It is a beautiful fire screen. I have put a light behind it to backlight it when the fireplace is not in use so the stained glass glows in beautiful colors. I definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    paulysj September 20, 2014
  • Just as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived super fast and well packaged. And was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    brucedeerhaven September 14, 2012
  • Totally pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful splash of color in front of a "black hole" fireplace that draws positive attention. Really well made!

    Read More
    cowtowntx July 13, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with the price, description of the product and the timely manner of shipping.

    Read More
    madbraner January 4, 2012
  • Save Your MOney!
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally underwhelmed by this fireplace screen. I would love to return it, but the packaging was so flimsy, that I would have to pay UPS quite a bit of money to repack it. I am amazed Overstock is dealing with this company. Buyer Beware.

    Read More
    davinci1955 December 16, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I'm satisfied, have purchased many tiffany style items and all have been good

    Read More
    tbfw December 13, 2011
  • Disappointed :(
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted SO bad to like this beautiful piece. In fact, I designed my whole family room around it. Unfortunately, I will be returning it. The piece is very heavy. Since it sits in front of a fireplace, it has to be moved when you get the fire started and then put back in place. It is too delicate to let the kids move it and my husband cannot move it with a bad back. The piece is beautiful in the picture but as others have said, it only looks like that if you have a bright light behind it (candles don't work) or if the fire is very big and bright. I wanted the vibrant colors all day long, not just when a big fire was going so I was disappointed about that. I had trouble with the hing pieces falling out when I would move it. Also, please note that the blue colors appear turquoise but in reality, they are more of a cobalt blue. It really IS a beautiful piece but after a week of "trying" to make it work, I gave up.

    Read More
    jtea34 December 12, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is fabulous! I presume there is a good reason it was coated a lot of oil. At any rate, it is beautiful and was reasonably priced. It is a delightful art focal point for fireplace and entire room. Without light behind the screen, it appears dull. Otherwise, it looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    kconnelly May 27, 2011
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    I'd give this five stars except one of the hinges was broken upon receipt. I'm going to put the entire screen in a frame and hang it in a window so the missing hinge isn't that big of a deal. Like all stained glass products, this had some oil residue on it that is part of the manufacturing process and easily wiped off. I have ordered other stained glass items from Overstock that had this oil removed prior to shipping.

    Read More
    sunnytimes4all May 16, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a mission design fire screen for a long time, but could not find the design I liked in the price range I wanted. This screen does both. It looks great and won't break the bank. The packaging was excellent. No assembly needed. Just unfold and it's ready to go. Just to note, I am not using it with a working fireplace, instead I set up some lot wattage lights behind the screen. The colors looks great.

    Read More
    lavene December 9, 2010
  • Much Darker than Photo
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace screen looks so beautiful in the photo and I thought would be a stunning addition to our living room with the blue and amber tones. As I unpacked it, I felt an oily coating on the product. It smelled somewhere in between furniture oil and car oil. I wiped it down with paper towels and a black, dirty residue came off of it. That was easy to deal with and remedies. But the screen must have been backlit in the photo. Even with a fire going it isn't even half as bright as shown. Disappointing. Wanted to order another one Overstock had, but my mom talked me into this one. I regret it now.

    Read More
    jjpacific November 17, 2010
  • Love this screen
    Verified Purchase

    Came quickly and is beautiful. It's comparable to the price. No real hinges and can fall over if you don't hold it just right but hey, for the price, who can complain? Seriously, it's gorgeous and I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    wilmatrixie November 4, 2010
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace screen is lovely and looks more expensive than it actually is. It fits in perfectly with our mission style family room. In fact, I researched dozens of screens on-line and similar screens were priced at several hundred dollars more. I would have rated the screen five stars but a bolt came off the hinge as we were setting everything up in front of the fireplace. For appearance sake, however, I'd definitely give it five stars. Thank you, Overstock, for another great deal.

    Read More
    livelovelife1 October 13, 2010
  • Accurate Description

    Really nice product and sturdier than I expected. Stained glass colors are vivid and workmanship is excellent. All in all I am pleased and it is higher quality than I expected for the price.

    Read More
    tararose51 October 7, 2010
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    My only hesitation was that it might look fake or cheap - it doesn't. Looks great, nice quality. Nice focal point to the room.

    Read More
    tracys101 August 20, 2010