Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mirro 50024 2-quart Stainless Steel Food Mill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    This looks exactly like the old one that I had to replace because of the tinny off-taste it caused when making applesauce. The problem is that the rotating disc that presses against the screen does not fully extend to the edge of the bowl so not all the food gets scraped. This translates into additional work to get all the food milled.

    Read More
    philly33 December 7, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Mill works good. I only use it to crush whole canned tomatoes. It keeps the seeds out also

    Read More
    Linda L. March 14, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for milling my tomatos in. Gets all the seeds and skins and leaves the tomatoes. Great for canning. I do wish the prongs on the side were a little longer/wider but overall the mill works great. Worth the money.

    Read More
    carolinalady99 September 16, 2014
  • tyra1055
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this product for a long time and fine it is wonderful. Anyone that has a hard time mashing potatoes would love this for your potatoes will come out so creamy with no lumps. I am so pleased with my food mill and the service I always get from overstock.

    Read More
    tyra1055 February 28, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It was the exact model I was looking for. I wanted one like my Mom. Perfect!!

    Read More
    beagle55 November 19, 2013
  • This product is so well made
    Verified Purchase

    The product was easy to use and easy to clean. I like to make pureed soups and prefer using the food mill to using a blender, so the product exactly meets by needs.

    Read More
    delia1958 January 18, 2013
  • stainless food mill
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for and at a lower price than I could find any where else on the computer. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Will make great mashed potatos on Easter !!!!!

    Read More
    megantic April 19, 2011
  • good, better, best........(spuds, that is)
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used my food mill as yet so I may be out of line giving my new purchase 5 stars ! BUT, it is a beautiful looking essential piece of "cookery" in my humble opinion. and I am most confident that it will do a "job" on my mashed potatoes. Tomorrow it will be tested and I forge ahead with no fear !!Thanks, OS.com for the usual great choices.

    Read More
    shoplvr April 16, 2011
Sponsored Links