| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $259.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mina Extendable Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dining table/office table
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy, from day 1, have had no problems except for one. Not high enough for my red arm chairs so we had to raise table 1 1/2 inches for comfort. But it fits into our home decor perfectly.

    Read More
    lexiano September 5, 2016
  • Nice little table
    Verified Purchase

    This is our empty nester dining table. We have not used the extension. It is comfortable for 2 or 3 people. We have the black glass. As with all glass tables, it has to be protected or it will scratch. Steel base is very sturdy and looks modern.

    Read More
    Janet G. October 25, 2015
  • Good height and size for desk
    Verified Purchase

    The table arrived quickly and carefully packaged in paper and formed foam within the box. I was able to assemble it alone within 20 minutes, and the instructions were clear. The back of the glass is painted white, and a couple of spots we not painted evenly, but that doesn't show once the table is set up. It is good quality and is working well as a medium sized desk. The extension is metal, not glass like the rest of the surface, but it matches the legs and gives a contemporary look. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    midwest1 May 10, 2013
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Living in an attic, space is at a premium. This table was a god send. It is an attractive table and well made. It was simple to assemble and the instructions were easy to follow. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    richieap1 April 26, 2013
  • This table is really sleek!
    Verified Purchase

    The table is exactly what I wanted. It's sturdy and fits perfectly. The reviews I read helped me when it came to making the purchase. I am very happy with my choice.

    Read More
    toyy April 22, 2013
  • Nice table, legs a little jacked up
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this table for our new condo, liking the extendable feature when we have guests over. After putting it together, the legs are a bit bent so they aren't straight. It's not a big deal, and the overall table looks great and functions perfectly for our lifestyle. This is our second order where something has come to us that has been a bit "off," so we probably wont be ordering from this site much...

    Read More
    vbbabe04 April 14, 2013
  • I love this table!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Since I retired and downsized almost 3 years now I have been looking for a dinning table that would fit in the small space I have available and could, if needed, seat 4 people. This table is perfect and as an added bonus it sooooooo well made, I was really surprised at the quality. It was very easy to put together since they had already pre-assembled the extention area all I had to do was put on the legs which took about ten minutes. The hardest part was putting the glass top on (it is very, very heavy) they said to use 2 people to do that part but since it was late at night and I was alone I went ahead and did it myself. . . so if a 65 yr old grandmother can do it anyone can LOL I highly recommend this dining table, I love mine, it couldn't be more perfect for what I wanted.

    Read More
    mordydog April 7, 2013
  • Did not meet expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Our intention was to use this as a small dining table for small space. Unfortunately product did not meet expectations. One of the legs were dented on the non expanding side. The two legs on the expanding side seemed to be at a slight visible angle. The extension was not level with main part of the table. Slight difference would have been acceptable but it was more than a 1/2 inch. I could see a lot of glasses falling over. Although I did like the frosted glass look, it made it look more like a desk than a dining table.

    Read More
    peanut3023 March 5, 2013
  • The table is great, but the extension is not
    Verified Purchase

    There were no directions to speak of, just a few bad pictures. I got the table together fine, but there was a bar that looked like part of the packaging. I took it out with some difficulty, & put the table together. I then realized that in order to use the extension, the extension had to be threaded through the bar I removed. As the bar was now much longer that the opening to get it in, I could not, and no one I knew could, and i threw it away in frustration. You can velcro the silver extension piece on, but you can then never open and close it easily, and the piece folds in on itself. So I am using the table in the smaller size, which is lovely, just quite overcrowded. As long as you know to keep the bar in place, the table is perfect.

    Read More
    amyruthu February 23, 2013
  • Fabulous table! Great quality, wonderful style
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very sturdy and also stylish. It fits nicely in my small kitchen and seats 3 just fine. I'm very pleased with the quality and the construction, especially at the low price. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    busyshopper3 January 9, 2013
  • Very well constructed and designed

    This is a light table with the clean, simple lines I wanted. Although it arrived in a damaged box, the item was okay, except for the box which was a little dirty. We recently downsized and couldn't find a well-made contemporary table to fit our smaller loft. When we expanded the table to serve dinner for four we were very surprised with the size that the table was able to get. Very well constructed and designed, very happy.

    Read More
    acisales December 21, 2012
  • big plus for someone who lives alone

    This table works so well in my studio apartment. I keep it closed most of the time to save space, but it is such an advantage to be able to extend it out when I have friends or family over. The table looks great whichever way you prefer, closed or open. I am so impressed by how nice the table looks and by how sturdy it is. Also, I can open or close the table by myself with no effort, which is a big plus for someone who lives alone.

    Read More
    achase4 December 21, 2012
  • Very nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I want to first say that this is a very nice table. Although I was looking for a clear glass table, this frosted one caught my eye. I love the clean lines and the metal frame, which by the way is very sturdy. This table is perfect for my small apartment. The extendable feature is a added bonus. Four an be seated, but I do agree with the other reviewers that it would be a tight fit. Delivery was very quick and assembly was very easy and took only 20 minutes. If you are looking for a nice table on a budget, this one is for you. I love Overstock. Now I can't wait for the chairs that I ordered, which are also from Overstock.

    Read More
    harlemgurrl November 27, 2012
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    For $200 table you truly get what you pay for. Just by opening the package you could see that it was a shady construction. Styrofoam protection was badly damaged and falling apart or just plain missing at few places. My entire living room was littered with Styrofoam bits and pieces. Welds on metal legs are poorly finished, there were few minor dents in the metal frame and even the powder coating had imperfections. The butterfly flip up table was actually incorrectly installed in the factory so I had to take it apart and reassemble. The angle holding the flip up table was bent and the hinge was loose and I had to tighten it. The flip up table itself is a decent looking gray laminate finish but far from a wood texture that I expected. Glue stains could also be noticed on the edges of the flip up table. I ordered the white glass top and it is probably the best part of the table. However the glass had coat of glass fibers over it so when I swiped it with my hand I had pieces of glass on my hand, a possible health hazard warning. Once fully assembled it is actually a very nice and modern looking table and most of imperfections are not noticeable. It is definitely not a quality construction, a typical Made in China product, but I do like the design.

    Read More
    damir2012 November 9, 2012
  • mina extendable dining table
    Verified Purchase

    After a little back and forth with customer service to get the legs matched correctly, I found this table was quite easy to assemble. We needed a table of these dimensions to fit our modest recently renovated kitchen. This table fills the bill exactly. The glass top is not clear but rather frosted. Still, the table is quite functional and with some imagination quite decorative. I can see it being used in a small office or den. Good product.

    Read More
    mykey47 September 27, 2012
  • This table is pretty cool, it's certainly sturdy

    This table is pretty cool, it's certainly sturdy - it weighs about 100 pounds! Ovestock was very prompt on the delivery. This table was easy and simple to put together, it came pre-assembled, all I had to do was connect the legs and that was it. The finish looked very expensive which for me was a big plus. It can accommodate 4 people easily, 6 if you squeeze a little bit. It’s a nice table and you can't beat the price/shipping!

    Read More
    achilds123 August 6, 2012
  • Very sturdy and was easy to put it together

    After shopping months for a compact and expandable dining/all-purpose table to use in a modern media room, we found this great value at Overstock.com. Very sturdy and was easy to put it together. The sliding mechanism is very easy and practical. The silver/grey metal table looks great paired with a great set of side chairs with wood finish. The table is overall well-built. A great product which should provide years of stylish use.

    Read More
    achompre August 6, 2012
  • I'm very pleased and happy

    I'm very pleased and happy. The table was described well on your site and the delivered product was just as fast and hassle free as I expected. It came very fast and was a snap to assemble. It's a great price for the quality and looks. Only problem is a tiny dent but it's not very noticeable.it was a great price. We took a risk buying a dining table sight unseen but we love it and will shop with you again.

    Read More
    aclmd7 June 29, 2012
  • It was a perfect match we're very happy

    I have a very narrow dining room, and this table fits perfectly. It is narrow and rather small, yet can expand to accommodate 4 people. It's hard to find an all glass tabletop with an extension leaf. It's very solidly built as well. It was a perfect match we're very happy with the table.

    Read More
    alonzoguera June 26, 2012
  • One of the greatest table I have ever owned

    One of the greatest table I have ever owned. I live in a small apartment so what is better than a functional table that extends adding more room if needed. If are looking for a robust table for a big mansion, this is not for you. Practicality and efficiency, that’s what this table is all about. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks OS :-).

    Read More
    carlosbot June 26, 2012
Sponsored Links