Today: $159.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Milton Chestnut Three-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product!

    The assembly instructions for the nightstand are pretty straightforward, though you need to look at the diagrams carefully. After assembly, it looks and works great!

    Read More
    laura2010 April 22, 2006
  • Remarkable product
    Verified Purchase

    I put this nightstand together without any glitches. Not only were all the assembly pieces there but some extras were in each package (construction screws etc. not primary wood parts) Pay close attention to the directions and you will have no problems with the assembly. It looks great and very stable with a rich deep color just like the picture.

    Read More
    johnthehandyman May 7, 2006
  • Milton Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these nightstands and are pleased with the quality and appearance. They look much more expensive than the price. We paired them with a mahogany queen size spire bed we ordered from Overstock a few weeks ago. The chestnut stain color of the Milton nightstands is very close to the mahogany stain of the bed. Love them!

    Read More
    sg61 June 9, 2006
  • Nice, reasonable prices... better than MDF!
    Verified Purchase

    These look really nice but appear dwarfed next to our high sitting King bed. I want to find a nice drawer or riser for underneath to bring it to bed level. I didn't hear my husband complain about the assembly and he did it without my help. They would look great next to a smaller and lower bed. I have no regrets. And it is a lot better quality than all the MDF (fiberboard) products at the local department stores.

    Read More
    bmxlovr68 March 19, 2008
  • Milton Chestnut Three-drawer Nightstand--SUPER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice night stands. There are a lot of pieces and you will need some patience to put them together, but I found the instructions to be accurate and there were plenty of spares. The craftsmanship is very good, the color is great, and best of all my wife likes them! They are very sturdy. Each one came in two boxes and packaging was excellent. We are very impressed with our first Overstock purchase!

    Read More
    Craig D. May 15, 2006
  • Milton 3 drawer nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I love this furniture set. I have two of these nightstands and think they are just fabulous. They do take some time to assemble but directions are straight-forward and they come together beautifully. The wood if very sturdy and the color is just beautiful. Grab as many pieces in this set as you can, you won't regret it.

    Read More
    jwlesvurn June 3, 2006
  • Color in the picture is accurate.
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly did take some time and as mentioned above, we cracked the wood on the front by screwing in one of the screws too far. The furniture is sturdy and thought it was priced appropriately.

    Read More
    lesanders June 24, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    It did take a while and some patience to assemble but it was worth it. It is a sturdy and stylish bed side table for a lower bed set we have.

    Read More
    bittern April 23, 2011
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these side tables. I must say the instructions were generally very good indeed, as long as you read carefully and follow each step in order. Get yourself organized - all laid out ready. They provided extra screws etc. which is good. I used a rubber mallet, with a towel as a buffer, when hammering pieces together - I recommend this. Take care with the drawer sliders, make sure you have them the right way up! I put these together alone, and had absolutely no problem, took around an hour each. I recommend an electric drill/screwdriver, otherwise you're hands will hurt using a regular screwdriver all the time, and it will take twice as long. Final product has good weight, and looks simply great - just like the photo. One of the side panels arrived with a split in the wood, but Overstock very quickly sent a replacement no problem. I highly recommend these.

    Read More
    tetleys March 5, 2011
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    I only purchased this night stand because it matched the Milton Chestnut bed that I had purchased. My husband and son put it together in about an hour. They were frustrated due to the lack of real directions. My husband NEVER reads directions and even he had a little trouble. I was disappointed once it was assembled. The drawers keep sticking and I almost ripped of the front trying to pry open my drawers. The bottom of the drawers are made of some type of cheap cardboard lining. For the price I expected it to be made a lot more solid. I think it a little too pricey.However, it does look gorgeous next to my bed so I will keep it. I was thinking of purchasing the dresser, but I'm afraid it will turn out like this night stand. I will have to keep reading the reviews. I do love the look of it!

    Read More
    saharajack November 26, 2008
  • Classy piece
    Verified Purchase

    Good value and very attractive. My husband was thrilled by the fact they was extra hardware! We bought it along with the Newport bed in chestnut and it goes well with it. We love it.

    Read More
    u44sha May 10, 2006
  • Great nightstand, love it
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand has solid quality, and look great. All wood parts are solid wood and well pack for shipping. It took more than 2 hours for me to assemble it with the help of power screwdriver. (I'm a small 100 lbs lady). Money was well spent for this nightstand compare to other partical board made one sold elsewhere for the same price+ huge shipping charge

    Read More
    Amy L. May 9, 2006
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice from a distance. The instructions state that all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a 4mm hex key that wasn't included. There is no humanly way possible to assemble this with a screwdriver. The back is made of balsa wood. In order to have things line up and be flush, clamps are needed and I STRONGLY suggest using Elmers Glue to set the dowel pins. If you don't. this piece of furniture will look like a piece that was assembled. One of the screws that went on the back broke in half. I had to put a screw in next to it. When I did, the wood back split and so did part of the wood where the screw goes into the back of the top of the piece. Perhaps I got a a bad unit. Will be contacting customer service.

    Read More
    lilqueen1099 June 5, 2015
  • Great nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This was not that difficult to put together. Just follow the instructions and you should be fine. Looks great in my son's room. He has a mission style bed so this matched really well.

    Read More
    rdhmom89 July 22, 2011
  • These nightstands aare very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    These arrived quickly and in good shape and were very easy to put togetger. The quality of the product is very good and I am very pleased with them.

    Read More
    doroneal June 25, 2011
  • unbelievable!
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this trying to match an older Mission style bedroom set, did not expect much because the price was low but, WOW, was I surprised~ color was true, as it looks online, arrived in 2 boxes but my handy husband put it together in about 2 hours and remarked how heavy the wood was a couple of times. Completed, it is lovely, 3 sturdy drawers deep enough for so many things my son likes to keep, I am completely satisfied! Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    vossalex June 15, 2011
  • Extremely pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This was even better than expected! With the exception of the backing, the entire stand is made of wood, and not cheap plywood. Even though the backing is a composite, it's still much better than the flimsy pieces of cardboard I saw even at local furniture stores. Was it difficult to assemble? Not particularly. It's not a cheap piece of furniture so yes, there are more steps and an electric screwdriver will make it significantly easier. The instructions are not the best, as previously mentioned, but if you have a basic understanding of how furniture is put together, I think it shouldn't be too terribly difficult. I am a small woman and managed it by myself in a little over an hour. The only criticism that I have is that the drawers slide out easily but not back in as smoothly. Even that is extremely minor though, and I am overall extremely happy! Considering how much more lower quality items were at my local shops and that shipping is so cheap on overstock, I consider it a huge win!

    Read More
    mybisl2 May 22, 2011
  • A real success
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the table. It's size and design are just what I needed for the application; i.e., beside my TV-viewing chair. The parts were all there, and the pre-drilled holes were lined up perfectly. The only slightly negative comment is that it called for a hex tool. I had one available, but found my Philips screwdriver worked better. I've assembled many a piece, and this one was one of the best experiences.

    Read More
    seniordoityourselfer April 20, 2011
  • Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this items was difficult to assemble. It took a couple hours even. The drawer rails had to be modified because to screw them in like the instructions said split the wood. Yes, the product is beautiful, however for the price and the amount of time it took to put together I would not recommend

    Read More
    aehagen January 13, 2011
  • Handsome
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this nightstand and bought 2. The first one took a lot longer to assemble: the instructions are too vague at times, and there's an obvious mistake, too. The screw holes for the drawer runners on the side walls of the chest are drilled, but they don't tell you which holes in the runners to line up with them, so you need to place the runners, I don't know, maybe less than half an inch beyond the darker wood at the front, and onto the finished wood to make the drawers close flush with the front of the chest. The instructions are the reason I only gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, I would have given it 5.

    Read More
    bobette1 October 19, 2010
Sponsored Links