Today: $311.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Milton Chestnut Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Attention Espresso wood color lovers
    Verified Purchase

    The picture makes the color of the bed appear much darker then it really is. It is a true chestnut color. The bed is very nice but I bought a dresser in expresso thinking that they will be some what close in color due to the picture, boy was I wrong. I know have a chestnut bed and a expresso dresser, I have talked my husband into ordering the matching dresser and nightstand now. I guess I should of paid attention to the name of the furniture (Milton) not just the color they appear to be in the picture.

    Read More
    ado27 January 12, 2008
  • Get Out The Power Tools
    Verified Purchase

    I have plenty of experience assembling furniture. However, this item was more than a challenge. The predrilled holes were not deep enough for the wooden pegs so I had to get out the hack saw and take about a quarter of an inch off of all the wooden pegs. The position of the bolts on the head board make them extremely hard to tighten properly and getting the entire bed aligned properly to attach the slats was another pain staking challenge. It took me at least 6 hours to assemble this bed. I would not recomend this bed to anyone due to the assembly process. I must admit, now that the bed is assembled, it is a very nice addition to my room. It is beautiful and durable. If you do order this bed, set asside plenty of time and get ready to be extremely frustrated for the assembly process.

    Read More
    okcmom October 9, 2007
  • Love the bed... hate the work!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is great! Looks rich and is very sturdy, after the 4.5 hrs of assembly. I actually waited 4 mos for this item to become available and it's worth the wait...however the assembly is time consuming and often times confusing. NOTE: If assemblying this item yourself, be reminded that the wooden pegs (labeled 2 in the bag) have to be hammered down into the holes to fit and in step 1 working with the Hex wrench is AWFUL! Once past steps 1 & 2 assembly is kewl. I do enjoy this bed and reccommend the purchase.

    Read More
    sexie0002 August 20, 2007
  • Very sturdy but does not break apart easily.
    Verified Purchase

    Really solid bed. Never creaked or wobbled at all. The center supports broke off under the bed (they catch on the carpet and rip out the single screw holding it) but they aren't really needed as the bed is sturdy enough. 3 drawbacks: the side pieces are really sharp. It digs into your shins if one of you is off the bed, um, doing stuff while the other is on it. and the corners are sharp as hell and if you hit it with your knee/shin/foot walking into it at night, it really hurts. Wish they had sanded down the corners a bit more. It's held together with a million screws. And the bed doesn't separate for easy moving. so, if you want to move rooms or whatever, you have to disassemble the entire thing and reassemble, rather than just popping off the headboard and footboards and moving them. Good bed for the money though!

    Read More
    david h. June 24, 2015
  • classy and solid!
    Verified Purchase

    i LOVE this bed! Had it for 15 months now and still could not be more pleased. Everything everyone says it true ... it's solid. it's heavy. it's real wood. The assembly is not at all complicated but it is tedious. you'll want some company and patience. My friends and family who've seen it think it cost way more than it did. On it I have the ComfortDreams Coolmax 10" memory foam mattress I also got at O. Perfect pair! Please don't plan on putting both box spring and mattress on this as it will be quite high and not the look you want.

    Read More
    justbunny November 29, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for 3 years now, and I have assembled and disassembled it 3 times in the course of moving to different apartments. I am therefore comfortable recommending it wholeheartedly. It is very classy looking-- sort of a mission/arts-and-crafts style, made of real wood, with a nice chestnut brown stain. I have put it together (and taken it apart) without power tools-- with only the hex wrenches they provide and a screwdriver. You could speed up the process with power tools, but it's totally doable without. Once put together, the bed is nice and sturdy. It's just as sturdy after the 3rd time taking it down/building it up again. This is a great deal for the price-- definitely worth it. I also have the matching nightstand, and I would recommend that as well. The only downside to the bed is that the headboard and footboard stick out about two inches further than the side rails, so you stub your toes the first couple of days until you get used to it.

    Read More
    rweisshaar April 7, 2012
  • Nice, but not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to put together, because it takes so long. Would be easier with another person. Looks good assembled, and looks good quality, but color bothers me.

    Read More
    bktorres2002 December 26, 2011
  • Just as great as the reviews say!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed after reading the reviews, and we are not disappointed! It's as great as they say! Very easy to put together and the result is sturdy, beautiful piece of furniture. The color of the wood is a little lighter and warmer than in the pictures online, but that's exactly what we were hoping for. And the price is great! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    troublethecat December 6, 2011
  • Plan a night for assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Took forever to assemble, by myself. I've had this bed for 6 years now. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    drewc November 6, 2011
  • Beware of Color
    Verified Purchase

    I bought after the great reviews and some even said mix of chestnut and espresso which is what the picture would suggest. Unless I got the wrong item, this color is really light with red tint. It came with black pieces to put it together so I'm thinking it should have been darker. Very, very unhappy because color was important. Will not buy anymore oversized merchandiise because you're stuck.

    Read More
    ceeceev August 13, 2011
  • Nice looking slate bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed at a great price. Its hard work to put together, so have a strong handy man around. The only other issue I have is the legs at the foot of the bed, they stick out a bit, this is part of the design and looks great, but beware toes, the solid wood hurts.

    Read More
    allobon June 27, 2011
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish bed, I put it together alone in less than an hour, even with manual screwdriver. Having some idea how to read schematics helps, but it's definitely one of the easier kits to put together. All hardware was included, kit was wellpacked, no shipping damage to any of the pieces, the bed is very robust. Color matches the description, it's dark chocolate. Boxes are a bit heavy. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    sportivny June 14, 2011
  • Great Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first platform bed. It was shipped quick and with no issues and no damage. Pretty easy to assemble. I have had it for 2 years and the only issue I found is the center support legs tend to fall off center. They are only held in by 1 screw and any shifting seems to knock them off vertical. Thinking of adding a few metal angle supports. Other than that love the loook and it works.

    Read More
    fsutaa January 14, 2011
  • Wasn't what I was expecting...
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself, for what it is, is pretty. The color is exactly what I wanted and matches everything I have in the room. BUT, this bed sits much higher in person than what it appears to in the picture. I was expecting a much lower bed. Also, if you walk too close to the bed, the legs stick out and will nail you in the shins every time.

    Read More
    tesso September 23, 2010
  • Looks even better than picture!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this bed! The picture makes it look OK, but not that exciting. It's MUCH nicer in person. Several other reviews say this........and thanks to that info. I took the plunge and ordered this bed.Shipping was speedy, assembly was typical for stuff of this type. My husband and I put it together in about an hour. The directions are clear and easy to follow. We used wood glue instead of the included super glue. Also, the other reviews are correct - you would not want to screw all those slats in without a power screwdriver or drill with screwdriver bit!!Bed is both sturdy and attractive. The slats are great and there is no need for a box spring. The flat bed post tops are perfect spot for our little matching globe reading lights. Overall look is strong and solid, without being overpowering.

    Read More
    NinjaPoodle April 6, 2009
  • This bed is beautiful...
    Verified Purchase

    My husband assembled it by himself in about two hours. The wood is gorgeous. We do have one problem...Bruises! We are not used to a platform bed and we keep bumping our knees and stubbing our toes on the legs, however, we will adjust. Excellent value.

    Read More
    josieh November 18, 2008
  • Love this Bed

    We've had this bed for over a year now and absolutely love it! Great dark wood color, clean, sharp, contemporary lines. So beautiful! It was pretty easy to put together as well. We would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    chillymn3 August 22, 2008
  • Milton Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy. Really easy to install/assemble for a jigsaw puzzle master. Only drawback were a couple of the support rails were warped and had to be pursuaded into position. Heavy duty construction. I used my own carpenters glue to assemble the dowel pins because the Super Glue supplied wasn't doing the job.

    Read More
    golf4hire May 28, 2008
  • queen bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product. It has a rich wood color and was easy to assemble. Feels solid and works well with a memory foam mattress and no box spring.

    Read More
    kenme April 13, 2008
  • Nice but hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice looking, sturdy, and economical. Some assembly steps are very difficult, though.

    Read More
    danimalj March 26, 2008
Sponsored Links