Today: $311.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Milton Chestnut Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Highly reccomend!
    Verified Purchase

    After a couple of years I'm still very happy with it. Still looks great, and no problems except I frequently stub my toes on the back legs, they stick out a little. It was a little hard to put together, but 2 novices managed it.

    Read More
    Candy S. May 14, 2017
  • Great spare bed
    Verified Purchase

    Use this in the spare bedroom and love it

    Read More
    exercise0 December 6, 2016
  • NIce bed for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Still using this bed after 5 years and several moves. Unfortunately, I've moved so much and the bed hasn't held up great due to several differnet people trying to disassemble and reassemble it. Screws have gotten stripped and one of the supporting cross pieces for underneath the bed got broken. I don't think it's the bed's fault, in all honesty. It's because I've had to move around a lot and that is hard on furniture. It still looks nice and does it's job, although it creaks now.

    Read More
    karakristmas October 29, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent craftsmanship- very sturdy- will last forever

    Read More
    dawnzbenz October 10, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, looks great. Highly recommended

    Read More
    sfiedler October 9, 2016
  • Gets scratched, dinged really easily
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bedframe for two years. It looks attractive enough and was easy to assemble, but because it's cheaply made, any bump or scratch shows up really easily. You get what you pay for, I guess.

    Read More
    clarice k. July 18, 2016
  • Wonderful bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wood, lighter than pictured. Love this bed! Supporting beam for slats broke, but doesn't affect sturdiness. Doesn't rock, or squeak at all. Challenging to put together, but I did it alone without any power tools.

    Read More
    Julia J O. June 27, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great solid bed in a mission style.

    Read More
    bundleof May 11, 2016
  • Sturdy, elegant, lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. Easy to assemble. Elegant. Love that it has no footboard. We've had it for a while and continue to love it. Cannot beat it for the price. And it is suitable for varying types of decor.

    Read More
    iks1 April 27, 2016
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a fantastic bed! It came in 3 boxes, which was a burden to carry into our apartment– and they did not arrive all at the same time– but it was very easy to put together! I used a power drill to speed up the process but you defiantly do not need one, though your wrist would thank you if you have one! We've had the bed for about 6 months and it's holding up great. Looks fantastic and is very durable. The ONLY complaint is that the legs at the food of the bed stick out and we had lots of stubbed toes for the first few weeks as we adjusted. But we did and do not have any issues. :)

    Read More
    OstkUser93518 March 16, 2016
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed except for the legs stick out and my shins have felt the pain from that... other than that it's great!!

    Read More
    Laura Y. March 7, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, it looks great and sits closer to the floor making it easier for my dogs to jump up. It took a bit of effort to get it together, but was not overly difficult.

    Read More
    Diane D. February 11, 2016
  • excellent, made to be durable
    Verified Purchase

    excellent bed. Well designed, nice looking bed and made to be durable.

    Read More
    Leonardo V. February 11, 2016
  • Dr. Dan
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for mountain room

    Read More
    veindoc February 1, 2016
  • 10 year review
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this bed for almost 10 years. It was a great purchase for a first time bed out of college. I wanted something solid without a bunch of veneers and fake wood. It has held up very well. The only thing I would recommend is adding your own "slats". I'm not married, and my husband and I always end up buying 1x2 boards to add to our beds for extra support. (Although the ones that come with this bed DO work.) This has become a guest bed, and will most likely get a revamp soon, simply to change the look a bit. It's been a great bed overall for a nice, low price.

    Read More
    carolynatl January 27, 2016
  • indestructible
    Verified Purchase

    this bed has been moved, disassembled and re-assembled about 5 times over past 4 years, still looks great, easy to move, and assemble. I've done it myself several times, couple of times my husband did it. Never takes more than 30 minutes to set it up. great buy!

    Read More
    Anya Z. January 20, 2016
  • Pretty but has some flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful craftsman design. It was very difficult to put together and uses glued pegs. I mistakenly put the headboard on backwards but would have to break apart the pegs to fix it, so I've left it on backwards. It's not terribly noticeable. Note that the bed is a style of low to the floor. My beef with the bed is that the legs at the foot of the bed stick out. I can't tell you how many times I've bashed my shin on this bed.

    Read More
    cgc4nl January 16, 2016
  • Great product, we'll manufacturered.
    Verified Purchase

    Watch the corners your toes will thank you.

    Read More
    Shaka Z. January 16, 2016
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Serene nice zen feel, So happy with purchase

    Read More
    jenjen01 January 12, 2016
  • TuesdayAubin

    This bed is awesome and classy. I bought it four years ago it's still as good as new. Blends nicely with my room decor.

    Read More
    Tuesday A. January 9, 2016
Sponsored Links